We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sonnenhotel Hochsoelden
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Hochsolden
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Hotel is nice, clean and orderly. The rooms are well equiped and beds are relatively comfortable.
Food is good and service is satisfactory.
Please note, if you are a non smoker this is absolutely not the place to be, especially children!
One enters and the smoke from smokers all around in bar and waiting areas engulfs you. It seems the owners have not left the 70's and don't care about the health of themselves or the guests......

Room Tip: Have the hotel send a layout of room before reserving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 35 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

Have now stayed at three of the hotels in Hoch Solden and would say this is definitely the best. Food excellent. All members of staff helpful and cheery. Had a "suite" - room 208. Nice,spacious and well laid out. All mod cons. I wish Austrian hotels would have tea making facilities in the rooms, though the modest charge for afternoon tea in the bar was fine quite frankly and meant that we eat the complimentary cake! Yes, OK, the fact that the weather was great; plenty of sun and snow may have coloured my view.That they allow smoking in the reception and bar is annoying but would heartily recommend the Sonnen. Being in Hoch Solden means very easy ski-in-ski-out without the long queues in Solden at 10,00 in the morning. Some may find the lack of apres ski bars a disincentive but we've been there, done that and will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellersboth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We had a great time in Sonnenhotel Hochsolden!

- Superb location, ski-in/out and fantastic views
- Perfect modern Wellness facilities (sauna's, large outside jaccuzi, swimmingpool)
- extensive breakfast buffet
- delicious daily 5 courses diner
- Real Austrian hospitatliy
- comfortable room

Thank you! With pleasure we do recommend this fantastic place for a perfect ski week!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayaPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

My wife and I and our two kids having been staying at the hotel for over 15 years. It has a unique location being one of the rare hotels situated above the tree line and guaranteeing snow throughout the season. A true ski in ski out hotel. The rooms are large, the portions of food large and the amenities are tremendous. Good indoor pool, great jacuzzi, saunas and gym.
All the staff are very professional and very welcoming. A good sign is that the staff often return season after season.
The balcony is to die for. Spectacular views and great lunch time food.

Room Tip: Speak to Christiana
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NGER14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

We stayed in this hotel with 2 german friends who had stayed there before> It was great in all respects - location right on the piste, excellent food, friendly service and superb facilities including sauna, jacuzzi swimming pool and heated boot rack. Spacious rooms. I would recommend paying extra for a balcony for the lovely outlook.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank hezper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Weltklasse beliggenhed med ski in/ski out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TBS2750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hochsolden
0.1 mi away
Hotel Enzian
Hotel Enzian
#2 of 5 in Hochsolden
96 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#4 of 5 in Hochsolden
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpenfriede
Hotel Alpenfriede
#3 of 5 in Hochsolden
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schoene Aussicht
Hotel Schoene Aussicht
#1 of 5 in Hochsolden
168 reviews
1.4 mi away
Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bergland
Hotel Bergland
#3 of 32 in Solden
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonnenhotel Hochsoelden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonnenhotel Hochsoelden

Address: Hochsoeldenstrasse 24, Hochsolden, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Hochsolden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Hochsolden
Price Range: $364 - $725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonnenhotel Hochsoelden 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das Hotel Hochsolden liegt oberhalb von Solden im Hoteldorf Hochsolden und ist nur im Winter geoffnet. Das Hotel liegt direkt neben der Skipiste in einem der schonsten Skigebiete der Alpen. Damit ist das Hotel Hochsolden die ideale Unterkunft fur Skiurlauber, die das Skivergnugen voll auskosten wollen. In unserem 4 Sterne Hotel geniessen Sie absolute Ruhe. Hier sind Sie ausserhalb der Partyzone von Solden. Zum Feiern gibt's naturlich trotzdem Gelegenheit - zum Beispiel in unserer Hotelbar. Nach einem ausgiebigen Skitag erholen sich unsere Gaste am besten in unserer grosszugigen Wellness Oase. Hier gibt es genugend Moglichkeiten, neue Krafte zu tanken. Besonders eindrucksvoll ist der Ausblick auf die Otztaler Berge vom 36° C warmen Whirlpool neben der Sonnenterrasse. Im Hotel Hochsolden wird in allen Bereichen auf Professionalitat und Top Service grosser Wert gelegt. So wie bei allen Betrieben der Gurschlers Sonne steht auch bei uns Qualitat an oberster Stelle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sonnenhotel Hochsoelden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing