We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good budget hotel...”
Review of Marino Tenerife

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marino Tenerife
Normanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good budget hotel...”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Arrived here for a 10 day holiday and was quite surprised at how good the hotel was in general.. The hotel was clean and airy.. We were in room 236 on the right side of the building which was quiet but no sun, shame.. The rooms were nice and clean with a microwave, cooker and a washing machine and this was in a studio apartment, oh and a hairdryer in the bathroom... How many hotels provide these at a hotel of this rating... The pool was quite large with plenty of sun loungers provided with a holiday clothes shop, hairdressers, gym, restaurant, mini supermarket and snack bar surrounding it.. The 2 Animation team girls were brilliant especially Vanessa (where she gets her boundless energy from in that heat). Every morning around the pool they had some activity for you to join in if you wanted to. Although the hotel was more than adequate it was a shame the town of Costa del Silencio was living up to the name given (should have known if i had thought about it), I was very glad we hired a car as there was very little to do here (there is a bus stop right outside the hotel). Yes there were a couple of good places to eat (Harvester do great steaks, napoli bar next to eurobar make nice pizza`s to eat in or takeaway), and a couple of dino supermarket which were reasonable with prices, but there is no real beach or activities around, plus there are a lot of spanish residences around so this is not really a tourist area. All in all a great out of the way hotel, would I stay here again, yes but not without a car...

p.s. The guy behind reception was always happy and said hi (ola) every time and must work 24hrs as he was the only receptionist we saw..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank audra_mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    301
    116
    41
    35
See reviews for
204
383
12
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Me and my wife have booked to go back to marino tenerife in costa del silencio for next april and we so looking forward t it as to weeks was not enough as there still lots to see and do roll on april 2015

john & christine Morrell

Room Tip: Any room with the view of the pool and the wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robojp5773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I spent 3 weeks in this hotel with my family. I found some of the bar staff very friendly and others very rude .There's an English run bar and restaurant in the hotel poolside run by Steve and amy called kaygans bar . There two of the most welcoming and friendly people you will meet on holiday and there food very nice and reasonably priced .The area is very quiet just what we were looking for . The animation team were very good with the kids.

Eamonn from Dublin

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Eamonn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was superb. Clean surroundings and friendly staff. We didn't know what to expect but we were surprised of how nice it was . Supermarket is convenient and there is a mini bar restaurant which we always went to for food during the day, we liked to eat out most nights. There are nice restaurants surrounding and hotel however there is no nightlife unless you get a bus into the strip, which we did. This hotel Is more for families but it is still good for all if you don't mind paying extra for journey into the cities.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejam94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

just returned from another visit to the marino hotel costa silencio .another pleasant trip but still needs a refurb, I believe some rooms may have already been done but saw no evidence of this. the entertainment still the same but on a budget holiday you cant complain .again the staff were all good ,helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lofty01524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

This was our third visit to the Marino. We enjoy the location as it is quiet and good for walking. The room we were given faced the pool on the ground floor. I asked if we can be given a room facing outwards as we like quiet but we're told they were fully booked. The room had no oven only a microwave and hob. In the 2 previous rooms we have always had an oven which I find essential when self catering. The double bed was horrendous. It was like sleeping on concrete. I have returned home with a aching body. There was only one socket in the kitchen area which is not adequate when you only have a microwave and toaster. The hotel was not fully booked and was quiet except for the poor quality entertainment (if you can call it that). It goes on most of the night and is very loud and annoying. We will not be returning we were disappointed on this visit but still enjoy the resort with the exception of the dog poo which is EVERYWHERE GROSS!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Having booked a "cheap" deal....and reading previous reviews ....I was delighted to find the Marino clean and comfortable ....asked for upgrade prior to arrival and was given an apartment with 2 bathrooms bedroom sitting/dining room and fully equipped kitchen with two balconies......very comfortable twin beds with brand new mattresses.....clean bedding and equipment....microwave cooker toaster kettle coffee maker juicer pans crockery cutlery iron and ironing board hair dryers.large brand new TV .....both balconies had furniture...overhead fans which worked very efficiently ....plenty of storage space
Animation team worked all day and night to entertain guests in many different activities.....salsa..bowls..shootig...table tennis...evening entertainment with varying artists..1 restaurant serving breakfast lunch and evening meals (buffet or menu) and bar service ..another small bar/cafe serving specials and toasties etc and cheaper beers etc
Hairdresser....diving school....supermarket...everyday item shop
Pool was very clean and spacious plenty of sun loungers...also another raised sun terrace away from pool area
Pleasant gardens ...well kept ...small "cool" areas
Rooms cleaned daily towels and bedding changed twice in the week
Convenient bus service to other resorts
Small supermarkets dotted around the quiet residential area ....a little noise from a few local dogs but nothing to complain about
Staff very helpful and customer orientated
Altogether a restful enjoyable place to stay and explore from

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fly70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa del Silencio
0.6 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
2,029 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
1,183 reviews
5.2 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
1,668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartments Alondras Park
Apartments Alondras Park
#3 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
433 reviews
30.5 mi away
La Quinta Park Suites
La Quinta Park Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Ursula
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marino Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marino Tenerife

Property: Marino Tenerife
Address: Calle Minerva 2, 38630 Costa del Silencio, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Costa del Silencio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Costa del Silencio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marino Tenerife 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Marino Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marino Tenerife Hotel Costa Del Silencio
Marino Tenerife Costa Del Silencio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing