We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marino Tenerife

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marino Tenerife
Maribor, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were in Club Marino twice - in july 2011 and 2013. This year we had two appartments - 121 and 122. Everything was perfect, accomodation, receptionists, stuff, restaurants, entertainment, pool... Everybody was very kind! We only miss a nice beach in the vicinity of the hotel. Anyway we travelled around the island a lot and have a real great holiday. More detailed reports on hotel are already written by other visitors. So I only want to say "Adios" to all employees in Club Marino. It was great! To all the guests I wish a nice holiday!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonaP1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    300
    116
    37
    35
See reviews for
200
380
12
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have been to this hotel on 2 occasions , and have booked to be there again in August. It is a nice friendly hotel . Nice and clean, great pool area and a gymnasium. There is also a solarium where you can bathe in the sun in peace and quiet.
The hotel also has a really good place on the poolside were you can get fantastic low price food and drinks . Kaygans is run by a English couple Steve and Amy who have been there about 4 years now . They have a good menu and the food is always nice. Drinks here are very reasonable too.

Room Tip: Go for the 1 bedroom apartment has they are fitted with all facilities wash machine , fridge freezer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rob a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAC72
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I've just returned from a cheap last minute here, the holiday was amazing as we were out and about every day. The place is hidden in a residential area so its not noisy and full of touristy places, however, they do cater for tourists with their terrible evening disco/dj and acts...........sorry-if you have kids its perfect but from around 8.30pm EVERY night there is dodgy euro pop/awful music banging out of the speakers next to the restaurant and then the act of the night, which again is so loud. We had to ask to be moved as we were over looking the pool which was great but we couldnt hear each other in conversation once the dj came on. We got moved to the rooms on the back and actually our apartment had been re-furbished and was lovely. the other was very tired and was in need of a re-vamp but clean. Reception area is nice and so is the restaurant inside which has had a re-vamp.

Staff are nice, we had coffee and beer via the pool, prices were v.good compared to the other places around the south island. We only used this as a base, i could not have stopped there all day every day (but with kids I suppose its ideal). if you can get out please go on the mount Teide day out and see the beautiful island, pine trees up above the clouds and all the little towns in between, its the true tenerife not the 'english breakfast served here' tenerife which we didn't want to be associated with!!
we hired a car via auto reisin and it was great, collected from the airport a fiesta and for 62 euro for the week you cant complain. its great to get about. There aren't really any beaches on the doorstep but EL MEDANO is amazing, for surfers and great food. not far away. Even closer within a 25min walk is Las gallletas is a nice little place with shops and food places, you must go on the sea front and enjoy some fish or an icecream and watch the surfers till sunset or at sunrise. Plate of fish 10 euro!!
Go and enjoy it. It was a perfect base for us at a good price, the rest of the money went on a car and fuel.

Room Tip: If you dont mind disco and spanish dj and entertainment on till 11.30pm every night ask for a pool v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAC72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Spent a week in this hotel in April. It was our 3rd visit to the hotel. We have always found the staff friendly especially on reception, and in the restraurant. Rooms were nice and cleaned daily. It was a short walk to bars where we found some really nice restauants. The chickenshack and Harvester, and coral bar were great. Found the Euro bar really cheap as well as the Excile Bar where we had some good nights on the karoke. Will be going back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anniBurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Visited this hotel twice, a week each time in June 2011 and 2013. Restaurant was very nice, good selection of food, but learned to avoid the pasta and the fish. Rooms were nice, but varied slightly in size. Entertainment is okay, but can go on quite late. Request a room a good distance away from the restaurant/entertainment area or you will have to put up with noise and bad music from late morning until about 11.30pm. Buses are every half an hour and you have to walk 10mins to get to the stop. As costa del silencio is a bit out of the way, if you do any excursions you may be picked up in a small car by a stranger (from the excursions company) and driven to a random roundabout for your bus to pick you up. There is a supermarket on site which has most of what you need, but there is a better one near to the bus stop with better selection and better prices.

Room Tip: Away from restaurant, but with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LP2291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Sligo, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

spent a week in this hotel and i am not happy for that.Im not gonna to come back there any more.
the apartments are very dirty,old and poor kitchen equimpment.Staff is not friendly .I left some clothes in wardrobe when live the room.no one didn't want to give me back my clothes,i gives them call 3 times and nothing,thats mean somebody stolen that.If you dont have to go to club marina -dont go,you have a many,many verry good hotels with a great staff.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny and windy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Very clean and comfortable but not alot going on. Just the way we like it.
Found walking easy as all on the flat, bus stop 10 mins walk away. Sea and rocks just behind
hotel, and a mountain walk for someone with a bit more stamina.
Found the Harvester restaurant 5 mins walk away, excellent, great food and value, shame they shut for our second week for their holidays. Found one or two others down past the bus stops
but nothing to write home about. Totem ok if you just want a pizza.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank everjohn_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa del Silencio
0.6 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westhaven Bay
Westhaven Bay
#1 of 2 in Las Galletas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,074 reviews
2.3 mi away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
2.4 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marino Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marino Tenerife

Property: Marino Tenerife
Address: Calle Minerva, 2, 38630 Costa del Silencio, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Costa del Silencio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Costa del Silencio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marino Tenerife 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Orbitz, HRS, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Marino Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marino Tenerife Hotel Costa Del Silencio
Marino Tenerife Costa Del Silencio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing