We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,726)
Filter reviews
1,726 results
Traveler rating
371
748
353
122
132
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
371
748
353
122
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team las galletas don pedro rifle shooting bus stop bar staff quiet area plenty of choice budget holiday plenty of sunbeds paella plastic glasses cleaned every day rooms are basic all inclusive drinks met some lovely people bit dated
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,726 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for a week (20-27 March) with my boyfriend. We had an amazing week but overall, wouldn’t return to Palia Don Pedro.

Food
The food wasn’t to our liking. Nearly always cold (this is to be expected for all inclusive though) and always ended up with a random mix of food. E.g served curry but with no rice? Are out a few times throughout the week

Anamacion team
One word: amazing! Without them, this resort would be a 2 star hotel. They are always full of energy, keen to get everyone involved (but understand if you don’t want to join in) and work tirelessly every day to keep everyone happy.

Room
Basic. Clean but very basic. That’s all you need it for though so wasn’t too much of an issue. Beds are a little uncomfortable.

Pool
Freezing when you first get in but gets warmer after a few minutes. Lovely and refreshing when the sun is shining!

Staff
Cleaning staff are amazing and always around!
Bar and waiting staff - amazing people! Work very long hours and still smiling!
Reception staff - not bad but quite grumpy! Especially the blonde haired female!

Note: many of the residents of the hotel are French. Had we have known this before we booked, we would have booked elsewhere. The ignorance displayed from the majority of them can make you feel quite uncomfortable and they are very much favoured!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sarah10098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelie-Palia, Palia Hotels Quality Manager at Hotel Palia Don Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Dear Sarah10098,
we want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Tripadvisor comunity.

We are sorry to read that the food wasn't to your liking. Generally speaking we have good feedbacks on the restaurant and the food served in Palia Don Pedro. Indeed as it is a buffet, food may not be warm, this is why there are microwaves available in the restaurant.

The pool is heated up to 23 degrees, but i guess sometimes it may not be enough depending on the weather.

According to the room, it is true that they are simple, as you know the hotel is not modern but known to be good money for value.

Nevertheless, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you had good times with our staff!

Best regards.
Amelie
Palia Hotels Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here on a short 4 day break. Hotel/Room outdated but very clean. Staff were really friendly and helpful and food was great....large choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner at the restaurant and snacks from the bar. If you go I recommend the coffee with Bailey's from the bar on the chilly evenings.
Only criticism was that our balcony flooded when it rained for one of our days but hey had myself my own paddling pool!!
Enjoyed the whole holiday from start to finish. Thank you Hotel Palia Don Pedro

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelie-Palia, Palia Hotels Quality Manager at Hotel Palia Don Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear Fiona G,
we would like to thank you for the time you took sharing your experience with us.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in Palia Don Pedro.
We look forward welcoming you again in Palia Hotels !

Best regards.
Amélie
Palia Hotels Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

We booked a cheap and cheerful getaway for a bit of winter sun. We arrived at the Palia don Pedro and was quite surprised at how dated it was. However the hotel is very very clean and the staff are very friendly (apart from the blonde woman on reception who was very unfriendly very unhelpful and extremely rude. This has been mentioned in other reviews too so I do think management need to get her sorted or sacked ! ) other than that all the other staff were fabulous. The food was ok at the hotel just what you would expect from a cheap and chearful all inclusive. The bar closed very early on an evening tho. The pool was very cold but ok to cool off. Costa del silencio is ok not somewhere I would return too as it’s not the cleanest place and there is an uneasy feeling in the resort on an evening with the local muggers lurking about looking for potential victims. You need to keep ur wits about you. All the locals were very friendly tho and we went and explored all over but spent most of our time going to Adeje. Lovely friendly hotel and a fabulous holiday. Thank palia don Pedro

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank ellajayne88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelie-Palia, Palia Hotels Quality Manager at Hotel Palia Don Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Dear ellajayne88,
we would like to thank you for your message. Indeed Palia Don Pedro is not a modern hotel, but as you say it is good value for money.

We are sorry to read this coment about the reception. Be sure that we take into consideration the coments made here and we will talk about it with the person in charge.

Nevertheless, we are happy that you had good time with the staff, the food, and that you had fabulous holidays!
We do heat the swimmingpool up to 23 degrees which is generally speaking, enough, but i guess it is a subjective point.
According to the bar closure, the All Inclusive end everyday at 10:30pm, and the animations too. We are afraid that it appeared to be too soon, but it is quite important for us to keep the quiet of the hotel.

We regret that you had an unsecurity feeling in Costa del Silencio, unfortunatelly as in many places, as you said, at night it is important to remain attentive.

Once again thank you for your message and the review of your stay. We hope that we will welcome you soon in Palia Hotels.

Amélie
Palia Hotels quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

From outside looks a little outdated. Rooms are quite spacious with bathroom and balcony. Rooms and bathroom are clean. Hotel have pool, bar and restaurant. We had breakfast, lunch and diner. Everyrhin was fresh. You can choose from variety of food. There's always something sweet to eat. Coffee/juice unlimited. Very close to bus station if you don't want to rent a car. Close to grocery markets.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank robertkarcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelie-Palia, Palia Hotels Quality Manager at Hotel Palia Don Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Thank you Robertkarcz for the nice review of your stay!
We hope to see you son in Palia Hotels.

Best regards,
Amélie
Palia Hotels Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

Very friendly service, entertainment is really good. It's not just for kids, there's adult activities in the day time like sangria bowling!... Ha, ha!... I am going back again in January 2020. Just hope it's not fully booked!....

Room tip: Rooms not bad, they stay cool all day and night which is a bonus.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Travel38940441807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelie-Palia, Palia Hotels Quality Manager at Hotel Palia Don Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Thanks Travel38940441807, we are happy that you had nice holidays with us in Palia Don Pedro!
We are looking forward welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Amelie
Palia hotels Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews