We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel 2nd time this year, hotel is great not much round it but that suits us. We made lots of lovely people a very friendly hotel, animation team work really hard lots of entertainment for kids and adults. Rooms were nice and spacious with ceiling fan air con would be a bonus as was hot in July maybe for next year I hope. Plenty of sunbeds and nice large pool, food was good plenty of choice, my only complaint is the long wait to get served at the bar more staff needed as let's hotel down, we will definitely return with family next year with another family we met who really made our holiday thank you :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shazbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

we stayed here in june , this was our 3rd visit to the hotel and as usual we had a brilliant stay, the staff are all really friendly, Animation team were great and got every one involved. We have already booked up for September and cant wait to be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kerrygsxr1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from here, stayed between the 1st July to the 7th! The hotel is basic but clean. Couldn't complain about the food at all, decent selection everyday, eat as much as ya like! Very good measures in the bar! The entertainment team were absolutely fantastic! Sullivan especially sat with us n included us in activities if which there was variety everyday! Had a great stay here n would definitely come back again!! Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goodband86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaliaHotels, Director General at Hotel Palia Don Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel to spend your holidays.

It is very nice to hear you did have a good time in the Hotel Palia Sa Coma, and we will be very pleased to welcome you, if you decide to visit us again.

Yours sincerely,

Palia Hotels
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here between 24th june till 5th july 13. Arrived in the morning room was clean and ready. Was really impressed with the size of room. Even though we were all inclusive we had a kitchen with a full size fridge which was great.Food was really good buffet style and a large selection to choose from. Pool was large and entertainment was on every day. Bus stop at top of street. Really good holiday, would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaliaHotels, Director General at Hotel Palia Don Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel to spend your holidays.

We are very happy you enjoyed and had a good time. We always appreciate your opinions, because they help us to improve day by day.

We hope to see you again in Palia Hotels.

Best regards,

Palia Hotels
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Went to this hotel from 19 to 30 June and had a great time and met some fab people, hotel very clean and all staff friendly, food was very good and mega choice and 3 times there were large fresh prawns in abundance and very tasty, couldn't fault the food at all really. You had white, red or rose wine or warter with dinner and I would have liked to have been able to have a beer or something instead but didn't bother me. |All inclusive ended at 10.30 which was earlier than normal AI but again didn't bother me, the only downside to the drinks were that you had to queue (you were allowed 2 per person) but there was no self service and at times there was only one member of staff on and at the end of the night this was a bit poor as at times you were told AI had now finished but you had been in the queue but I think they realised this and made a few allowances. If you asked me if I would stay here again the answer would be YES and I really can't see how you can compalin about this hotel because for how munch you paid it WAS WELL WORTH THE MONEY...... so please don't take much notice of all the MOANING and go for yourself and I think you will have a great time

Room Tip: The Animation team were great and really tried hard, bless them. Try to get a room on the 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LadyParkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Was not sure what to expect but was happy with the hotel. Yes it is a cheap holiday but our room was spacious and spotless. The staff could not have been any more helpful and OK the food was average but what do you expect at these prices. Lovely holiday and would return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here between 22nd and 29th June through Alpharooms at £285 for 2 people All Inclusive

Accommodation
Rooms were a good size with clean bathroom. Towels and bedding were changed daily. Rooms got a little warm as there was no Air Conditioning, however the ceiling fan helped but this was located in the lounge, not the bedroom.

Bar
The All Inclusive is between 10:30 to 22:30 and the clock behind the bar is ten minutes fast so when it comes to 22:30 on the clock it's closing time! Bare this in mind drinkers!
It stocks locally sourced alcohol as you expect and comes in a reasonably sized class....very generous measures for spirits which is like most foreign countries.
The bar serves snacks at set times including Olives, nuts and crepes to burgers hot dogs and sandwiches.

Entertainment
The hotel does have an 'Animation Team' which speak English but there are some members who are French interns and their English isn't as strong. Though they are friendly they do play games at set times 10:30, 11:30, 15:30 & 16:30. Some activities are quite sporty such as volleyball to less strenuous as making wrist bands.
The evening entertainment was fantastic ranging from Grease to a live singer.
One moan was the sketch show which was funny at times but featured a lot of toilet humour and not in a good way. There were children around and was a little inappropriate.

Pool Area
A good size pool with plenty of sun beds

Surrounding Area
It was a very quiet area of Tenerife with a few bars and a shop close by.

Guests
There was a mixture of French, Spanish and English guests who are very friendly and met some lovely people.

Restaurant
The food was ok and had some choice.

All in all this hotel represented value for money, though as you can see from my starting sentence I didn't pay the earth for accommodation. We got a taxi from Tenerife South Airport at a cost of €18.25.

A very pleasurable stay. May visit again if there is nothing better in our price range.

Room Tip: Request one facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stu1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa del Silencio
0.5 mi away
Annapurna Hotel Tenerife
Annapurna Hotel Tenerife
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
2,343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marino Tenerife
Marino Tenerife
#2 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
784 reviews
5 mi away
Sol Arona Tenerife
Sol Arona Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartments Alondras Park
Apartments Alondras Park
#4 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
461 reviews
2.6 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,805 reviews
2.6 mi away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palia Don Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palia Don Pedro

Address: Calle Hercules 3, 38630 Costa del Silencio, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Costa del Silencio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Costa del Silencio
Price Range: $90 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palia Don Pedro 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Palia Don Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palia Don Pedro Hotel Club
Hotel Palia Don Pedro Tenerife/Costa Del Silencio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing