We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartments Alondras Park
Nearby Hotels
Marino Tenerife(Costa del Silencio)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
$110
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Muthu Royal Park Albatros(San Miguel de Abona)
$63
$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aparthotel Green Park(Golf del Sur)
$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
$49
$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Palia Don Pedro(Costa del Silencio)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
71
136
118
55
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
136
118
55
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschicken shackonsite restaurantlas galletasapartment was spaciousrocky beachbasic hotelplenty of hot waterbus stopcommunal areasrelaxing holidayclean tidyspent a weekbit datedlifeguard on dutywhole complexpint
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 477 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Just returned from the above, no complaints with apartment or area, the one downside that must be pointed out and has been by holidaymakers since 2006 is NOISE, we didn't have one quiet night in 7, despite a very helpful night receptionist the apartments are plagued by kids and in addition we had a french school stay as well, nightmare. Residents definately don't like tourists, witnessed a heated exchange one night at 11pm when the receptionist spoke to the parents, we concluded there is nothing in place to avoid noise from the owners who were completely unhelpful in all this. If you value sleep & relaxation this isnt for you, could be a nice place to stay with a little commitment from the owners, but my view is residents rule & you have to lump it & it certainly spoilt an otherwise good trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlondrasPark, Community Manager at Apartments Alondras Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear customer,

Thanks for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor users. We take note about your comment to improve our services. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page and we hope to see you soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

A rather tatty and dated complex well overdue for a total refurb. Large and spacious rooms with very poor furniture.

On the positive side the pool area and pool bar was very clean with ample sunloungers. I spent many hours here soaking up the glorious tenerife sun. The on site rwstaurant looked dingy and rather dirty so I didn't eat in there.

Nearby I found a fantastic restaurant The Harvester brilliant food and a really cosy environment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlondrasPark, Community Manager at Apartments Alondras Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Sarah,

Thanks for your feedback. We take note about your comments to improve our services. We like to know that you enjoyed our pool. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Follow our promotions through our Facebook.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Spent a week in this basic but cheerful and clean complex. The room was large and airy with old but serviceable furniture. The pool deck was great and the guy running the pool bar entertaing with fairly good food and drink.

Avoid the restaurant next door bar bistro 4 as the food was atrocious. But make sure you make a vist to the Harvester absolutely fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for E block over looking pool
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marius b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlondrasPark, Community Manager at Apartments Alondras Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Marius,

Thanks for your feedback. There is nothing better than knowing that our customers have enjoyed your holiday with us. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I booked this via Ryanair Hotels at the last minute - in fact I had arrived at the airport before I booked! Very good rate for a week, self-catering, got a room for 2 with single occupancy, 2nd week of June. This hotel and I'd say most of the others, were less than a quarter full this early in the season. Spanish families with small kids, singles like me, older Brits, generally quieter types - this area doesn't have great beaches, very little sand, and some bars but no serious nightlife. Next month it could be completely different - dunno.
Pretty frequent and cheap bus service here and all over Tenerife - look up Titsa.com - the website is good but needs some exploring to work out connections, etc - click on individual bus stops - each has an individual identification number - to see what buses stop there.
Hotel is simple - apartments with balconies grouped around the pools. All have entrance on one side, balcony on the other so you can get a nice cooling breeze through if necessary. All balconies had sun most of the day. No sea views. Good small restaurant and poolside food/bar - good value. My room was bigger than I expected -twin bedroom, pullout bed if needed in lounge, bathroom with shower and bidet, kitchen had fridge, 2ring cooker, toaster. Adaquate selection of cutlery and plates, pots etc. No washing up gear though. Way too much storage space - who travels with that much clothing these days?
No airconditioning in my room anyway - did not need it in June. Maybe Tenerife is windy enough to not need it much?

Absolutely spotlessly clean and well maintained. Staff were visible all day every day keeping the place fresh and tidy - the owner or manager is definitely on the ball here. WiFi is OK - free at reception (ask for password at desk), costs in your room or at the pool. Bikes for hire too.

There is a supermarket within 1 minutes walk along with a selection of bars, pizza places and other cafe/restaurants. Within 10 minutes walk there's quite a few more shops and restaurants. To get to a sandy beach or nightlife you need to take a bus, car, taxi to Los Cristianos or Americas.

If you exit the hotel, go left then left again there's a rocky area with a small beach hut doing booze and food, and at the end of the rocky area (watch the tide times though or you'll have to walk back over the hill) there's an unofficial clothing-optional spot.

I gave it 5 stars even though it's not a "5 Star" hotel for facilities - it's unpretentious, clean, good value, comfortable, friendly.

Oh- a big plus - not a single mosquito in the week I was there!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Smithwick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlondrasPark, Community Manager at Apartments Alondras Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear customer,

The best prize for us is to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor and for choosing us for your vacation. Hope to see you around here again soon. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Follow our news and promotions through our Facebook.

A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Don't be put off by tales of old furniture, etc there is a saying you get what you pay for well these apartments are about the cheapest weve stayed in, the room was clean, staff friendly and helpful, good location. There was a happy hour at the poolside bar 3 til 6 every day and at 1 euro a pint you just cant complain. The in house chicken shack restaurant was great value at 9.95 euro per person for a 3 course meal. Ok the tv was of a 1980 design but as we didn't go to Tenerife to watch tv what the hell. There are ramps from the rooms in D block to the pool, reception etc for the less mobile. Do we recommend the Alondras Park...yes. Would I stay again...yes.

Room Tip: If travelling with a disabled person ask for a ground floor room in D block.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlondrasPark, Community Manager at Apartments Alondras Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Peter,

Thank you veray much for your kind review. We like to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that you plan to return. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Follow our promotions through our Facebook.

A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews