We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great week....recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartments Alondras Park
Catterick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great week....recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Don't be put off by tales of old furniture, etc there is a saying you get what you pay for well these apartments are about the cheapest weve stayed in, the room was clean, staff friendly and helpful, good location. There was a happy hour at the poolside bar 3 til 6 every day and at 1 euro a pint you just cant complain. The in house chicken shack restaurant was great value at 9.95 euro per person for a 3 course meal. Ok the tv was of a 1980 design but as we didn't go to Tenerife to watch tv what the hell. There are ramps from the rooms in D block to the pool, reception etc for the less mobile. Do we recommend the Alondras Park...yes. Would I stay again...yes.

Room Tip: If travelling with a disabled person ask for a ground floor room in D block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlondrasPark, Community Manager at Apartments Alondras Park, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Peter,

Thank you veray much for your kind review. We like to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that you plan to return. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Follow our promotions through our Facebook.

A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    126
    102
    50
    88
See reviews for
128
185
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

On my recent visit to Silencio I had the misfortune to spend a week in Fawlty Towers in the sun, the furniture was either broken or covered in graffiti the beds hard and lumpy. The pool area is the best part of the hotel with 3 swimming pools and ample number of sunbeds, there is also a small pool bar run by an italian couple who where very friendly.

The onsite restsurant was as bad as the rest of the hotel with poor service and very bland fiod, fortunately I found the Harvester Bistro less than 100m away and had fantastic food there.

Room Tip: Choise a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cerys T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlondrasPark, Community Manager at Apartments Alondras Park, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear customer,

In first place, thank you for your review. We regret that you did not enjoy your holiday with us. Regarding the food, buffet restaurant offers a wide variety of dishes to suit the taste of most of our customers. We hope you give us another opportunity to show the good service of our hotel.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Costa del Silencio hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

@69 1st time to tenerife.climbed mt. tiede 1st. week restaurant superb aided by Fernando head waiter, with menu choice. staff superb, Shambhu, night shift manager, Lorenzo, maintenance,good advice on routes, keen on my daily debriefs, solo trip.Daniel manager, so kind and helpful. Henry reception always giving weather reports/wind strength Returning, sure. We, (wife this time) planning for nov/dec. cant wait.

Room Tip: cyclists top floor east side direct access to road.rooms are spacious a double sleeps 6 ideal for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlondrasPark, Community Manager at Apartments Alondras Park, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. Our staff will be happy to hear your opinion. Hope to see you soon in our hotel. Remember to book on our website where you will find the best prices.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

There is no normal beach, but the pools are enough.
End of march the water is still cold.
Television (signal) is not available in every room and the electronic keys for the rooms are very often out of order.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Angel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlondrasPark, Community Manager at Apartments Alondras Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Angel,

Thanks for your comments about Alondras Park and have chosen our facilities for your holiday in Tenerife. We hope to have you with us very soon. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

we returned from tenerife on the 30/03/14 having spent a week in costa silencio. having read the reviews was not sure what to expect but I would recommend alondras park yes apt are a bit tired but very clean and we will certainly be returning only downside was mosquitos but take plug ins and am sure most people would enjoy. onsite restaurant fantastic well worth a visit

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Pauline2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlondrasPark, Community Manager at Apartments Alondras Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Pauline,

Thank you for recommending Alondras Park Apartments to Tripadvisor users. We would love to have you back with us again on your next visit to Tenerife. We will take note of your suggestions and invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We have been going to Alondras Park for a couple of years and we like it there, the rooms are spacious and clean and the swimming pool is always cleaned every day. One thing that keep us coming back is not only the attractive price, the food of the attached restaurant or the people that maintain the complex, but one humble, helpful, generous person by the name of Shambhu....he is the night shift manager that always there to help, to support you and to make you feel welcomed.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank Shambhu for his help and for just being there on our holidays.

Room Tip: Just keep your shutters closed but the window open so the air can circulate and the sun won't ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertolondon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlondrasPark, Community Manager at Apartments Alondras Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for choosing Alondras Park Apartments for your holiday in Tenerife. We are always glad to hear that you truly enjoy your stay. Our staff works very hard for everything to be comfortable for our guests.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Cristianos, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Only stayed a couple of days then moved to los cristianos. Lots of tlc needed to bring upto standard. Rooms are large and clean but basic. C block has sun for most of the day after it came over the building which was around mid morning. Bus stop just across the road to los cristianos. Found Harvester bistro just around the corner, well worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M0nsterP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa del Silencio
0.8 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marino Tenerife
Marino Tenerife
#2 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
28.6 mi away
Hotel Sun Holidays
Hotel Sun Holidays
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westhaven Bay
Westhaven Bay
#1 of 2 in Las Galletas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Alondras Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Alondras Park

Property: Apartments Alondras Park
Address: Calle Minerva 16, 38630 Costa del Silencio, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Costa del Silencio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Costa del Silencio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Alondras Park 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Alondras Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Alondras Park Hotel Costa Del Silencio
Alondras Park
Apartments Alondras Park Tenerife/Costa Del Silencio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing