We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartments Alondras Park
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Got back today and thought i'd leave a review as the ones i have read really put me off, once i got here i was surprise.!!

At the end of the day you get what you pay for. Personally i thought the apartment was big, kitchen, big lounge area, separate bedroom and bathroom. From what i have read expected there to be no cooking equipment, but there was everything you needed… minus a toaster and kettle… the prices are a bit steep but it’s not that hard to boil water in a pan rather than paying 10euros or what not.

The room was kept very clean by the maids, so no problems there… there was no awful smell or anything. The décor may not be modern, but really who cares you’re not on holiday to stare at paint. It is basic, but it is all you need really. There are 3 pools and there was always sunbeds available. The people that worked there were very friendly and helpful... can't fault them really!!

It is near two small shopping complexes… some of the shops were closed… not sure if that was because it wasn’t peak season or not… short walk into the next town where there are more shops. It is a 5 minute walk to the bus station where you can get a bus to all over the island which is very cheap.


If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday on a budget, then I would recommend this hotel/apartments.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megzevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlondrasPark, Community Manager at Apartments Alondras Park, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure for us to know that you have a good experience during your stay at the Alondras Park Aparthotel.

We always work hard to meet guest expectations and for us is a honour that you have enjoyed your stay at the Alondras Park.

For all the entire staff of the Alondras Park it will be a pleasure to welcome you back! Now you can consider our hotel like your home.

We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page to know our offers and news.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    129
    102
    50
    87
See reviews for
129
186
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very basic accommodation. Bedroom and lounge quite spacious. Kitchen had four ring hob and fridge, you had to pay extra for kettle and toaster which we didn't need to do. We were above the restaurant / entertainment centre. The upside of this was the use of wifi signal from the restaurant, the downside was the noise, people talking, music from 11pm to 1am. Saturday night they had live band with saxophone! All that said we were out all day and tired enough to sleep with out this worrying us. During our stay there was a power cut in the night where our fridge defrosted and let water all over the floor. The boiler was the cause of the powercut and when we reported we had no power, two guys were dispatched to our room within the hour and fixed the unit in about twenty minutes. So very good service there. Plenty of small supermarkets in the locality and loads of cafe restaurants all serving good food. We went during october half term and it was nice and peaceful! So if youre after a bit of winter sunshine and are not too bothered about the accomodation being tip top then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Rooms over the restaurant can be noisy between 11pm and 1am but you get free wifi. No A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

i have travelled all over the world and stayed in all kinds of accommodation from back packer hostels to international hotels but I have never stayed anywhere as bad as this.
This is not self catering as the facilities are beyond basic, the staff are totally unhelpful, the 'restaurant' smells of awful fried food.
The pool area is big and the pools are clean but the whole place looks like it's falling apart. I don't think whoever owns this place cares less what you think of it, the location is like some weird housing estate and the 'beach' just looked like a rubbish tip. There are some english bar/places to eat if you want a roast dinner for 6 euros but if you want decent spanish food then forget it.
I would never go back to Alondras Park, Costa del Silencio or even to Tenerife.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllieTozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Costa del Silencio hotels

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We've had a 2 rooms apartment and i can say that it was clean and had almost all the things you need. It looked kind of like a villa, with living, balcony and open kitchen downstairs, and 2 bedrooms and bathroom upstairs.
The furniture is dated, doors are squeaking but we had a kitchen with a kettle and fridge that worked pretty well So, it has good and bad things.
There was no air-conditioning, but we didn't need it in october, and we didn't expect any at this price and in an apartment building, not a 4 stars hotel.
If you are young and only want to have a room to sleep, eat and take a shower, you won't be very disapointed.
I don't recomend it to those who want to rest and have a silent vacation, because rooms are not so well isolated and you can hear the noise from outside.
Costa del Silencio, is a quite place. You can't find any clubs or tourist attractions, but is placed at about 7km's away from Los Cristianos and Las Americas, the best places for shopping or going to the beach.
2 mins away from Alondras you can find a supermarket where you can get your food and drinks at a low price.
The inhabitants of Alondras are families that own some of the apartments or stay there for long period. Is like you rent an apartment in an apartment building, not in a real hotel.
They try to keep the silence at night and also try to keep the place clean.
We were the noisiest around there, as we were a group of almost 30 peoaple.
Beds are not the best part about this hotel, but if you are not to fancy, you can get a good sleep.
Bathroom is also dated, but still clean. You have enough hot water to take showers, but sometimes it ends, cause it comes from an electrical boiler that can't heat it continuous.
I recomend you to get a car and go around the island, cause there's nothing to do in Costa del Silencio, but the place is pretty close to anything good on the island. You can get one around 90E at Autoreisen, fuel is about 1.10-1.20.
You mustn't miss Siam & Loro Parque and the Teide National Park. I also found quite nice, the narrow mountain road to Masca and the black sand beach at Las Arenas.
Best beach we've found was Las Vistas in Los cristianos, the side near the port, and also around here you can find cheap restaurants. With about 6-7 euros you can get half a chicken or roast fish/chicken with potatoes, salad and even beer.
Los Cristianos is also good for shopping, with many electronics and souvenirs stores, but many of the electronics are fakes.
For food, if you like to eat at home, try Lidl and Mercadona, both in the comercial arean near the south airport....also pretty close to Alondras.
Conclusion: Alondras is a quite place, clean but also dated. Is what you deserve for the money you pay. I can't complain cause we had all wee need out there, even though it wasn't a 5 stars hotel with roomservice and all that.
The best part about it, is that you can get to many tourist attractions in about 10-15 mins.
After 3-4 days there you'll get used to it and even like it.

Room Tip: The place is not to crowded so i can't say some rooms are quieter than the others. We were in 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catalin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlondrasPark, Community Manager at Apartments Alondras Park, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear value guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Tenerife, as well as for taking the time to post your opinion on Tripadvisor.

As to us the vision of our clients is the clue to complete guest satisfaction, we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent writing this review. We are fully aware that this is the best way to achieve superiority and excellence in our daily services.
Further, we would like to point out that despite the fact that our hotel was built a few years ago, we do our utmost to take good care of it, maintaining all of the installations the best we can. Even so we took good note of your commentary and we commit to revise if we can renovate some of the areas.

We hope you had a nice journey back home, and we can´t wait to may welcome you back among us to thank you personally for your encouraging review.

We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page to know our offers and news.

Our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

When i booked this hol my missus looked at the reviews and was dredding coming to this resort because of the negative feedback. I must admit that the place is very basic, it is a self catering resort and the only thing you have is a two ringed hob and fridge and if you require anything else you have to pay for it at reception but apart from that the room was spotless the staff were very friendly and our 3 kids throughly enjoyed the time we spent there which was the most important thing. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and a few bars but if you don't want to eat near the resort the bus station is only 5 mins away so you can get a bus to americas or christianos which we did several times. So if its a quiet relaxing hol that you want i would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nigel147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlondrasPark, Community Manager at Apartments Alondras Park, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of myself and all the staff of the Alondras Park Aparhotel, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Tenerife, as well as for taking the time to post your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are proud to know that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed our aparthotel because client’s satisfaction is our ultimate commitment

We hope to see you back soon in Tenerife. Please, remember that we are at your complete disposal

We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page to know our offers and news.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

booked in about 12-45 on the 9th of october 2012 room was disgusting offered another room which was above the bar moved the curtain to see outside and the curtain came away in my hand nothing good to say about this place at all booked out about 13-45 on the 9th of october 2012 we were lucky to find an apartment 10 minuets walk away in a complex named parque don hose
we had to pay for this apartment it was worth it rather than have our holiday spoilt by staying in the tip named alondros park.if you are thinking of going DONT GO.
we are not people who complain at the slightest thing this place is a TIP

Room Tip: go some were else if you want a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here self catering but their version of this is that you are provided with a hob, nothing else. Fridge, kettle, microwave, toaster not provided but 10-20 Euro's charge for each one. The staff in the restaurant bar were nice but everyone else were greedily after your money and would barely give you eye contact if you asked them for somehing. The accommodation was below average and much of it had a poor DIY style about it. Pool table on a slope and the lights in the pool room won't work as it fused the restaurant lights! Stayed self catering in Crete recently where apartment was well equipped and staff were helpful - makes all the difference. For the money that i paid i felt very ripped off.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K63Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa del Silencio
0.2 mi away
Marino Tenerife
Marino Tenerife
#2 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
728 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
2,029 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westhaven Bay
Westhaven Bay
#1 of 2 in Las Galletas
120 reviews
20.4 mi away
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero
#3 of 3 in Los Gigantes
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Alondras Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Alondras Park

Property: Apartments Alondras Park
Address: Calle Minerva 16, 38630 Costa del Silencio, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Costa del Silencio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Costa del Silencio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Alondras Park 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Alondras Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Alondras Park Hotel Costa Del Silencio
Alondras Park
Apartments Alondras Park Tenerife/Costa Del Silencio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing