We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its what you make of it that counts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartments Alondras Park
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Its what you make of it that counts”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

When i booked this hol my missus looked at the reviews and was dredding coming to this resort because of the negative feedback. I must admit that the place is very basic, it is a self catering resort and the only thing you have is a two ringed hob and fridge and if you require anything else you have to pay for it at reception but apart from that the room was spotless the staff were very friendly and our 3 kids throughly enjoyed the time we spent there which was the most important thing. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and a few bars but if you don't want to eat near the resort the bus station is only 5 mins away so you can get a bus to americas or christianos which we did several times. So if its a quiet relaxing hol that you want i would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nigel147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlondrasPark, Community Manager at Apartments Alondras Park, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of myself and all the staff of the Alondras Park Aparhotel, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Tenerife, as well as for taking the time to post your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are proud to know that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed our aparthotel because client’s satisfaction is our ultimate commitment

We hope to see you back soon in Tenerife. Please, remember that we are at your complete disposal

We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page to know our offers and news.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    126
    102
    50
    88
See reviews for
128
185
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

booked in about 12-45 on the 9th of october 2012 room was disgusting offered another room which was above the bar moved the curtain to see outside and the curtain came away in my hand nothing good to say about this place at all booked out about 13-45 on the 9th of october 2012 we were lucky to find an apartment 10 minuets walk away in a complex named parque don hose
we had to pay for this apartment it was worth it rather than have our holiday spoilt by staying in the tip named alondros park.if you are thinking of going DONT GO.
we are not people who complain at the slightest thing this place is a TIP

Room Tip: go some were else if you want a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Costa del Silencio hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here self catering but their version of this is that you are provided with a hob, nothing else. Fridge, kettle, microwave, toaster not provided but 10-20 Euro's charge for each one. The staff in the restaurant bar were nice but everyone else were greedily after your money and would barely give you eye contact if you asked them for somehing. The accommodation was below average and much of it had a poor DIY style about it. Pool table on a slope and the lights in the pool room won't work as it fused the restaurant lights! Stayed self catering in Crete recently where apartment was well equipped and staff were helpful - makes all the difference. For the money that i paid i felt very ripped off.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K63Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Having read some reviews of this place before going I was a little concerned, however I didn't need to be. Yes the apartments are outdated but they were clean enough and ours was 2 stories. The pools were clean and although they could be a little noisy when the kids playing, kids will be kids wherever they are. Once the Spanish holidays were over it was a quite place. The pool bar has cheap beer after 4pm and staff were friendly. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was lovely.
It's cheap and 2 star so you can't expect 5 star. You get what you pay for and this was worth what we paid. I'd go back for a cheap October holiday

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank VickyW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed in September/October 2012. Basic but cheap. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Kitchen can be very basic with not a lot of utensils and no oven but eating out is cheap. Pools cleaned and checked each day. Pool bar company good and excellent happy hour prices. He's not bad on the tambourine either. Only problem is that it can get very noisy when people coming back from bars at 3 in the morning chatting in reception or singing for hours and the occasional drunken karoake at 2 in the morning. Compact accomodation so sounds carry. But would go back, cheap and cheerful for bed and shower, as for location , good, 20 mins on bus to Christianos, at a cost of 1.80 euros each way. If you drive much better to book car online and collect at the airport only 85 euros a week for basic car from Autoreissen, you will pay 150 euros in the resort, cheaper than the bus each day.

Transfer with Resort Hopper, reliable and comfortable , approx cost 4 euros each way, bargain, gets you there quicker than package transfer as not as many drop offs.

Room Tip: No lifts but only 3 stories high. Ground floor facing pool is good but can be very noisy.
See more room tips

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drinky7954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed in September/October 2012. Basic but cheap. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Kitchen can be very basic with not a lot of utensils and no oven but eating out is cheap. Pools cleaned and checked each day. Pool bar company good and excellent happy hour prices. He's not bad on the tambourine either. Only problem is that it can get very noisy when people coming back from bars at 3 in the morning chatting in reception or singing for hours and the occasional drunken karoake at 2 in the morning. Compact accomodation so sounds carry. But would go back, cheap and cheerful for bed and shower, as for location , good, 20 mins on bus to Christianos, at a cost of 1.80 euros each way. If you drive much better to book car online and collect at the airport only 85 euros a week for basic car from Autoreissen, you will pay 150 euros in the resort, cheaper than the bus each day.

Room Tip: No lifts but only 3 stories high. Ground floor facing pool is good but can be very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

On first arrival it looked awful! looks are very deceiving!! arrived to early for the room but staff were great chased the cleaners up an we found the bar! yes the rooms are are a bit dated but its just a place to sleep.
Had the most relaxing week ever an will definitely go back.

Room Tip: E block ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anon688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa del Silencio
0.8 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marino Tenerife
Marino Tenerife
#2 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
28.6 mi away
Hotel Sun Holidays
Hotel Sun Holidays
#18 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westhaven Bay
Westhaven Bay
#1 of 2 in Las Galletas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Alondras Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Alondras Park

Property: Apartments Alondras Park
Address: Calle Minerva 16, 38630 Costa del Silencio, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Costa del Silencio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Costa del Silencio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Alondras Park 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartments Alondras Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Alondras Park Hotel Costa Del Silencio
Alondras Park
Apartments Alondras Park Tenerife/Costa Del Silencio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing