We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cheap Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartments Alondras Park
Chorley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Cheap Family Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

Just got back from a weeks stay at Alondras Park, ok bit tatty and out of date but great pool and friendly staff. It was a cheap holiday for me, husband and 2 kids. The pool bar had cheap drinks and lovely food . Lots of appartments are rented by the spanish locals. The resort is very cheap to eat out 1 Euro a pint and 15 Euros for a family of 4 to weat out for tea is great value for money. The appartments need updating but it was fine , I get aggravated when people moan about places when they are so cheap to stay. A holiday is what you make it the weather and the pool and the resort were fabulous and met some great people .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlondrasPark, Guest Relations Manager at Apartments Alondras Park, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Hi Joanne

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, It is pleasing when people who have had a good time take the trouble to write a review. As I mentioned to another reviewer we are in the process of a refurbishment project and hopefully if you come back next year you will notice the improvements we are making.

Regards

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    126
    102
    50
    88
See reviews for
128
185
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

just got back from four nights in this hotel, firstly I have to make one comment that the appts were very clean as were the pool areas. That was the only good point though apart from the weather!!
Our room was very basic and the bathroom smelt very bad with the toilet not flushing everytime. The kitchen had been cleaned but I wouldnt have used anything in there and the fridge didnt work which isnt great for a self catering holiday meaning we had to buy fresh food and drinks every day. we didnt complain about the apartment we were given as it was on the ground floor and the terrace lead out to the pool so we felt that we could cope with the little issues so that we didnt get another bad appt but in a worse area.
when you walk into the reception area you feel like you have walked back into about 1940 as it is so dated and the guy on reception didnt speak English. they did however give us a really useful map.
the area was very quiet which suited us and there were a couple of nice cafes/takeaways very close by which was lucky as the bar at the hotel didnt open very much and when it did you had to pre book your food!
the worst thing about the hotel is that it is mainly residential and the residents didnt think twice about having loud slanging matches whenever they felt like it and at the weekends the kids just completely took over running riot around the place and generally being rude and there was a cat that just wouldnt leave us alone!
on the positive side they did seem to be doing work on the empty apartments so maybe they are planning a refurb. If you want cheap this is the place to go but just remeber you get what you pay for

Room Tip: ground floor room pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beckie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlondrasPark, Guest Relations Manager at Apartments Alondras Park, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Hi Beckie

I'm sorry that the apartment didn't meet your expectations, if you had brought it to the attention of the reception staff or myself then we would have done our best to rectify the situation, if we didn't have another apartment that suited you, we would have made good the faults that you had with your apartment in a timely manner that would not have inconvenienced you..

Please accept our apologies and I hope this one bad experience will not deter you from returning as we do have many guests who return to us every year for their holidays.

Regards

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

A nightmare to live in. Everything was broken, full of rust, even bugs on the floor, dirty sheets, all the complex was looking like it will fall down any minute. AVOID at all cost!

Room Tip: book at least 3 star hotel in Las Americas, Costa Adeje or Cristianos. DO NOT USE lowcostholidays.co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adi607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Costa del Silencio hotels

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Our apartment was not out of date, it looked as an abandoned slum: broken furniture, cracked tiles everywhere, holes on the walls, no night lights in the bedroom (a single ceiling light that didn't work), smelly bathroom, etc.

There's no need to spend a single day in this awful place. The pool area looks nice but that is the only positive thing I can say about it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MadridWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

I stayed at Alondras Park during the summer holidays. It was my first trip to Tenerife and my first apartment holiday (despite having 42 years under my belt). It was initially a shock to the system; the kitchen units were dirty, the bathroom was basic and the beds looked like instruments of torture! I wondered what I had come to!

After a brisk walk to the supermarket and a spot of scrubbing, I calmed down about the kitchen and made the most of the gorgeous weather and the relaxed pace of life. Silencio is a very quiet resort by day (much karaoke by night though!!) so wouldn't really suit young couples looking for a fun time. I was there to relax so it suited me just fine.

While Alondras Park is dated, basic and a little grubby at times, it does what it says on the tin. A basic place to lay your hat for a very, very basic price. (The apartment cost about 140 pounds for 2 people for a week.)

With all of this in mind, I can't have been too bothered by the standard of the apartment by the end of a great week, because my friend and I are going back on Monday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool; some rooms look out onto the main road so people watching (alwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CATYLOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

Me and my dad and uncle stade at the Apartments park for 2 weeks and we loved it so much. We loved it that much we goin again next year and im alound to bring my best friend along and we might be staying for 3 weeks insted of 2 weeks cant wait untill next year its going 2 be better than this year.

Room Tip: if u have a babby or someone in a wheelchair the best thing to do is stay at the bottom floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

Well where do i start.......when we arrived at Alondras we were given a key for an apartment on the ground floor. It was very dark and i think i know why! As soon as we opened the curtains we were greeted with a dirty, shabby, out of date room with a fridge that had more rust on it than anything i have ever seen. We walked outside on the balcony which had a small gate leading straight to the main pool....the gate didnt lock, not great when you have a 3 year old with you! I cant even explain to you how bad the bathroom was as I heeve thinking about it! We immediately went to the reception to tell them that we needed another room and after the guy on reception spoke to an older gentleman they finally gave us a key for another apartment. The second apartment was 100 times better but not great if im honest. We decided to put up with it and not let the first impressions dampen our holiday, after all we had 2 weeks here! The pool area was ok although on a few occasions the residents dogs would bark and wander around which made us nervous having a 3 year old with us! Their seemed to be alot of residents living in the complex and with them came there children and families who took over the pool and were very loud at night! The worst part for us was the amount of dogs mess around the complex, on one occasion we witnessed a resident let there small do out the front door, it ran down the steps and had a number two on the pavement and then ran back up the stairs back in there apartment!! We were absolutely horrified and complained to reception but they didnt seem to bothered....the streets in Silencio were the same, lots of dogs mess everywhere..yuk!! We hired a car for a week which was a saving grace, Lora Park, Sian Park, Mount Teide were amazing and it was nice to travel to Los Cristanos and Adeje too. We definitly wont be coming back to Alondras, we were fortunate to get a relatively cheap deal and we certainly were not expecting the Ritz but we didnt expect to be surrounded by dogs mess and filth either!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffreychez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa del Silencio
0.8 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marino Tenerife
Marino Tenerife
#2 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
28.6 mi away
Hotel Sun Holidays
Hotel Sun Holidays
#18 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westhaven Bay
Westhaven Bay
#1 of 2 in Las Galletas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Alondras Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Alondras Park

Property: Apartments Alondras Park
Address: Calle Minerva 16, 38630 Costa del Silencio, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Costa del Silencio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Costa del Silencio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Alondras Park 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartments Alondras Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Alondras Park Hotel Costa Del Silencio
Alondras Park
Apartments Alondras Park Tenerife/Costa Del Silencio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing