We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill

Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: European, British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

A little off the main road and its a bit strange sitting in a car park but its worth it for the lovely food, good lamb shank, enjoyed currys and lemon meringue cheesecake is very good yuym

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    38
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
266 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“Forget the ratings - this place is the best in Silencio. End of.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I'm so glad we found Alejandra. We saw the chalkboard on the corner and nearly dismissed it as somewhere else serving "Brit food". But the chef, Jackie, has forgotten more about real cooking than most us will ever learn in a lifetime. By all means, enjoy her beer-battered fish and chips or boozy steak pie, but you owe it to yourself to try the Cod fillet wrapped in Parma Ham or the Pork Fillet stuffed with mozzarella. Her Jack Daniels Ribs were the best I've eaten outside the States, where they know ribs.
Once we came for just a pud and were wowed with her apple and strawberry crumble and treacle sponge pudding . Once we had starters and mains and once we came just for cafe cortadas - ask for leche-leche!
Her clients within earshot were a mix of English, Belgian, Danish and Spanish. That speaks for itself. Her food crosses national boundaries. Conrad, Jaydine, Linda, Dan - you were all lovely and you made our holiday. I can't speak highly enough about our experiences. We'd love to come back next year. Thanks again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beachbuddy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cupar
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“dont worry jackie and family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

we have used alejandras for two years now, breakfast, evening meals and cakes(carry oots) for my wifes afternoon tea.looking at some comments about poor cuisine and windy days please Jackie don't rise to the bait, your restaurant, service and food are second to none. how anyone can give the criticism they do I don't know. we are back in January looking forward to visiting your restaurant again, please don't retire yet, rab and pam alondras based not as bad as some comments make out!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 498roberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were welcomed to this restaurant by friendly owners and staff. the food was delicious and thoroughly enjoyable. The Homemade desserts were to die for especially the Lemon meringue cheesecake, simply heavenly! you can also get a good cup of coffee, with homemade cakes and pastries all made in house, I hope to revisit when we return to the Marino soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank juliap858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Welcome To Costa Del Silencio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

lovely friendly owners, great food and outstanding deserts, cakes - couldn't keep away - missing my leche leche oh and the weather of course...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Malcs1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill also viewed

Costa del Silencio, Arona
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 

Been to Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing