We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Jackie your fresh veg to die for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill

Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill
Calle Chasna 2 | Local 3, Residencial Costa Sol, 38630 Costa del Silencio, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
0034 922 734802
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: European, British, Bar, Cafe, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Jackie your fresh veg to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Ooops was asked if I wanted chicken Kebabs and I did a wobbler ugh!!! But that was before I knew that everything was freshly cooked on premises and Jackie a great chef. (Sorry Conrad.) Every meal we had at Alejandra was excellent Great menu . Cheesy sauce in cabbage mmmmmm. Jackie Conrad and Danny we will visit there again with confidence that we will once again eat well . Sorry we did not get to eat your Yorkshire puds as one of the locals I know goes and ask Jackie please make me your Yorkies If in Silencio please try out for yourself

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jean h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    28
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First time visit - will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Had a beautiful meal here with my husband and son, food was first class, service was excellent, my son thought is was the best burger he had ever eaten!! Highly recommend a visit here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laus211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We will definately be there again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Alejandra restaurant and bar has a great menu, with wonderful home cooked food. The deserts are all made on the premises and are to die for. The service is excellent, very polite and friendly. There is a good atmosphere as people of all nationalities enjoy the wonderful food and atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food - lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The food was fantastic! We had an 18 month old with us and everyone was so kind to him. Full English was great value and the Sunday roast was just what we all needed!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hospitality is second to none and the food is even better. Couldn't fault this family run business. When we visited for Sunday lunch there was even a Spanish family enjoying a Sunday roast. They were taking photos of the huge homemade Yorkshire puddings. My husband is vegetarian and the chef made him a special meal which he loved. He also loved the huge portion of homemade strawberry cheesecake and ice cream after his main course. I had roast leg of pork with cackling (the best I have ever tasted anywhere) apple and leek stuffing with mash roast potatoes and lovely vegetables. The Yorkshire pudding were fantastic and after all this I had strawberry Eton mess !!! DIDN'T EAT AGAIN THAT DAY. We were staying down in costa Adeje for one week and someone in our hotel recommended this restaurant. We had to get a taxi but it was well worth a visit. The place was packed out and we were lucky to get a table it was full inside and out. I would recommend giving them a ring if you decide to visit to book in advance.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill also viewed

Costa del Silencio, Arona
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 
Costa del Silencio, Arona
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 

Been to Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing