We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good English Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill

Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: European, British, Bar, Cafe, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good English Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

If you like a big, good quality English breakfast then here's your place. Was just what the doctor ordered after a heavy night!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank J0nG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    29
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Cristianos, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This place is a joy. My wife and I have been there three times for coffee and cake, and really enjoyed it each time. The Bailey's cheesecake is outstanding, my wife thinks their Bakewell tart is the best she's ever had, and the Lavazza coffee is very good. The chocolate cake was a disappointment solely because it was only good rather than excellent. The café's location--in a kind of strip mall--is mildly unfortunate, but they do have shade umbrellas for the tables outside and overall it is a lovely place, with excellent food at impressively low prices. (Note for vegetarians--they say they can easily assemble a vegetarian meal outside of the normal menu.)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BornintheBronx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Breezy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We dropped in here for coffee and cake on the way to the sea front as we had heard so much about the cakes. Unfortunatley the only terrace they have is actually the carpark which was a bit breezy even though they had a bit of a windbreak.. Clean little cafe with nice cakes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank everjohn_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra B, Owner at Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hi we pride our selves on the food we produce and high standards throughout our business I cannot understand if you enjoyed your cake and coffee why you gave us a POOR rating you mention that we "had no view and it was windy" cannot understand why you gave us two stars because of this ?? You went on to review other places that also have no view etc ..... And rate them very highly ?? We would like to understand why you gave us a two star rating so we may improve our standards where ever possible ..

... I understand that everyone has different requirements when on holiday and the type of venue you choose to spend your time in , but feel that you have judged our establishment unfairly because this does not fit your requirements sorry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“You'll never eat anywhere else”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

By chance on our 2nd day I spotted a little board by Coral Mar that showed 'Saturday Special - Steak night', this pleased my family no end, so we followed the sign & found Alejandras. From the outside it looked small, but it offers seating inside as well, so we went in, this was the best thing we did all holiday.
The food on offer here is excellent, we're a family of four, with a wheelchair user, and we had no problem eating inside, as there was enough room for others to get past. The steak was lovely, & I had the lemon chicken kebab, it was beautifully done and certainly filling! Needless to say, we returned for Sunday roast & then every night afterwards, and between the 4 of us, we tried most of the menu, & everything was equally fantastic. The owners were going away for a well earned rest, so we had to find somewhere else for our last night, and to be honest it couldn't even come close to what Alejandras produces, they even make their own desserts, which are also excellent. The portion size & taste alone, will bring you back every night, and their reasonable prices are an added bonus. Head to Alejandras now, they're open till 10pm, you'd be a fool to miss out!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChelleBrailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

First time visiting this establishment, food was good and well presented, will definitely be back for more before my holiday is over.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smaca67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill also viewed

Costa del Silencio, Arona
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 

Been to Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing