We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Food & Service”

Alejandras Bar Grill, Costa del Silencio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: Bar, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food & Service”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had many meals here, excellent fresh, home cooked food, the service is second to none, Jackie & Conrad are very busy but still have time to make you very welcome and feel at home, and you must try the Cake menu.....Home made cakes you will die for !!!

The Alejandra should be on the excursion list along with Loro & Siam Park.

Alejandra is worth a 4 hour flight from UK Just for the food, we will definatley be back again

Wayne & Lynne Sept 2012

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WayneLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    39
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I have been to Silencio quite a few times with my Husband and other occasions with my Mother and Sister. We always visit Alejandra's as the food is lovely. The English breakfast is enough to keep you going all day. Nothing is too much trouble for Jackie and Conrad. My Mum is celiac and they quite happily changed certain foods to make her a delicious meal. You must try it !!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Meals and Service”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Had many meals here at Alejandra's excellent home made food from Breakfasts to Chicken Kebabs, Steak Ale Pie, Cornish Pasties absolutely lovely and cakes to die for - Conrad and Jackie you are the tops as service is second to none !!! We definitely will be back for more.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DawnMaria13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

everything served in this restauant is fresh fresh fresh and all so very tasty it as I said at the top Simply the Best well worth a visit you won´t be disappointed. Tom & Jean August 2012

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nicest food in silencio”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I would tell all my friends the only place to eat in silencio is Alejandra Bar-grill as the food is just amazing lovely home cooked food, lovely service from both the chef and the waiter I stayed in tenerife for 2 weeks and was glad to find this restaurant I went back every single day of my stay I have 2 children who also ate very well when we found this restaurant my eldest daughter was so happy with her food that she wanted to have the same every single night I found this restaurant to be the cleanest one i had walked into i would not bother looking anywhere else would just say go straight to this one i assure the food is out of this world :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alejandras Bar Grill, Costa del Silencio also viewed

Costa del Silencio, Arona
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 
Costa del Silencio, Arona
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 

Been to Alejandras Bar Grill, Costa del Silencio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing