We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star eatery”

Harvester Cafe Bistro
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Harvester Cafe Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family run restaurant, established since 1999. Using only the best local fresh produce. Famous for sirloin/rump giant whole rack of smoked ribs and the whole slow roasted lamb shoulder.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Five star eatery”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We didnt think that a restaurant could be this good and warrant such brilliant reviews on trip advisor, after eating here we were definately proved very wrong. It is even better. I had the biggest and most tender steak that I have eaten in my life and my wife had the giant rack of bbq ribs with sticky jack daniels sauce which she said were delicious. Go on, get and book yourself a table in this brilliant restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eric b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    52
    20
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Battle East Sussex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Anyone in Silencio go to Harvester its fantastic BEST steak ever and HUGE but you must book or you wont get in, lovely atmosphere great food, service, wine and G&T what else does one need.
thanks Simon and Steve

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristineG312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

First time eating here with the family, great service and great food, highly recommend a visit, lamb is amazing and the steaks to die for.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcus94220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“majic find”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

what a fabulous place really cosy simon the chef makes you feel really at home the food is really good, value for money after the first visit we had to keep going back as the menu is that good,not forgetting steven our maître;d not to be missed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We first ate here last September towards the end of our holiday. We were overwhelmed by how good the food was and wished we had tried it earlier, so this time we came and ate here for the whole of our holiday, apart from the one night they were closed. Everything was as good as we remember and this time were able to try most things on the menu. Superb, the Indian butter was every bit as delicious as the last time, along with the steaks, ribs, chops, a meat eaters heaven.
My wife ate more delicately with the salmon, mussels and chicken dishes of which there were plenty to choose from. Only once or twice did we manage a dessert but looked forward to the Irish coffee at the end of every meal. We have family and friends coming to Silencio in the next few months and they are all looking forward to eating with you.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weatherman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvester Cafe Bistro also viewed

 
Costa del Silencio, Arona
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 

Been to Harvester Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing