We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back For More”

Harvester Cafe Bistro
Reserve with
Harvester Cafe Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family run restaurant, established since 1999. Using only the best local fresh produce. Famous for sirloin/rump giant whole rack of smoked ribs and the whole slow roasted lamb shoulder.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Back For More”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Thank You Harvester for making our holiday complete. Because the menu is so varied and we enjoy the meals so much, we ate here 12 out of 14 evenings. This was along with numerous other tables of repeat customers who said they were of the same opinion, and with whom we made some great new friends, thanks to the Harvester. As always the food was presented beautifully and tasted delicious. This chef has an obvious passion.
I am outraged to read the two recent reviews below which, I have to say, appear to have been written in the same hand and, suspiciously, seem to be trying too hard to discredit this restaurant.
The only thing that is shocking about this restaurant, is how good the food is.
A cafe it most certainly is not.
Of the 12 times we were there we never once seen a beggar, just one street seller
which we remember from last time we were here. He certainly never harassed us and
only went to those that invited him to.
And, if microwaved food tasted this good, I would have a bigger bank balance.

WELL DONE HARVESTER

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank everjohn_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    52
    20
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“just average !!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Went to this restaurant recently on the strength of all the mind blowing reviews and what can I say.....disapoint.It is situated at the end of a mainly run down alleyway in a shopping centre and the windows are covered in security bars for safety (as well as the usual trip advisor stickers and certificate blah blah to assure you of your meal standards) and you feel to be honest a little silly eating in this sort enviroment al fresco !!!.the food itself was very very mediocre and this sort of standard is the absolute bare mininum to be expected from any restaurant,steak was cooked ok but nothing worthwhile of excessive commendation , the usual 450 things to do with a piece of chicken on a menu (with chips rice or salad of course) some garlic bread with or without cheese and a few other generic dishes like most other restaurants just shockingly average also had lasagne ala ding!!!.....declined dessert as we gave all our money to the 3 beggars that seem to be allowed to harass you while eating.....sorry guys but like most restaurants in resorts these days clean and hygenic but shockingly uninventive and if in the uk would be at the same standard as an all day cafe!!!....but this is just my opinion and maybe we are leaning to a generation of easy pleased reviewers..anyone for pizza!!!?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Wales
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Welcoming staff and wonderful food :-)”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This place is a wonderful find, great food at a great price. It was hard not to go there every night, as there was so much choice.
I recommend the rump steak, have it medium rare and it will melt in your mouth...far better then most fillet steaks in the UK!
One review the week before we visited said he was closing, we were very pleased to find that the owner had simply said to the reviewer he was in holiday himself the following week....we're very pleased we found it.
If you're Welsh, please say hi to the owner, as he's Welsh too :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scubababe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent visit”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We made another visit to this restaurant this year, and must say the food there was the best we had all holiday. I had salmon and it was gorgeous my partners meal was a good. Really comfortable place to eat and nothing is too much trouble. Will be back there again next year

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Meal We Ever Had”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Found this fantastic little bistro, not suprised it is no.1 on tripadvisor.
Ate here several times during our stay. Every meal we had was amazing.
Very friendly staff. Recommend booking as it was always busy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GPR365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvester Cafe Bistro also viewed

Costa del Silencio, Arona
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 
Costa del Silencio, Arona
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 

Been to Harvester Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing