We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Well Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Ewen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

Well Cottage B&B is as idyllic as it looks, we only stayed one night but can't wait to return. We stayed in the downstairs bedroom which was large,comfortable and absolutely spotless. Our host, Neil was the perfect host (his wife was not there the night we stayed), nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent and we were given all the time we required to eat it. This is a B&B which oozes cleanliness, quality and pride.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcandval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
88
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

Great hosts, great B&B. Our rooms were spotless, beds were well comfortable. LCD TV a modern touch. Breakfast was served on the dot and is highly recommended. You won't be disappointed with your stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sugarf00t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Well Cottage. Bridget and Neil are very welcoming hosts, our room was delightful, and breakfast was superb. It was also very good value for the price. We really liked exploring the local area - lots to see and do, and dinner at the Wild Duck pub in the village is also recommended (but book in advance if you can).

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J_and_DLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

The hosts were extremely welcoming and friendly. The accomodation was well appointed, clean, with everything we could wish for. The breakfast!! "Well" what can I say......superb!!
A great start to any day. This is a really friendly homely B&B, which we would recommend to all, in a quiet area but within easy reach of all the local attractions. We will definitely be going back!! :0)
Our thanks to Bridget and Neil for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aimilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

What a great place this was. Lovely hosts that greet and advise you, very nice rooms, and a cute garden complete with puppies running around. Almost too idyllic, and right on the Thames Path as well. We stayed in almost 20 different B&Bs and hotels around England, France and Belgium this summer, and this was one of the absolute highlights. £65 for a double here is money well spent.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stesath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

A fresh and attractive room in a Cotswold cottage B&B with helpful and friendly owners. Pretty village with pub/restaurant within walking distant (about 200 metres) of B&B.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehefin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

I chose this B&B from trip advisor for myself and three friends touring the Cotswolds and was over the moon with my choice on arrival. The host family were the most welcoming and helpful you could ever wish for and everything about the stay turned out to be beyond expectations. Spotless,tasteful and cosy with a wonderful breakfast. We were also in short reach of lovely eating places. I would totally recommend this as a place to stay and hope to return again.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GotravelEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ewen
3.1 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Cirencester Town Centre
3.8 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Cirencester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
#1 of 1 in South Cerney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,393 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Fleece at Cirencester
The Fleece at Cirencester
#4 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
2.8 mi away
Riverside House
Riverside House
#8 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Well Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Well Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Property: Well Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Address: Ewen, Cirencester GL7 6BU , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cirencester > Ewen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ewen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Well Cottage Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well Cottage is a 200 year old Cotswold cottage which has recently been extended to provide comfortable Bed and Breakfast accommodation with all the latest facilities including en suite shower rooms with power showers and LCD televisions incorporating Freeview. If you need to stay in contact with the internet we provide free WiFi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Well Cottage Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing