We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely return”

Le Manoir de la Couture Boussey
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Couture Boussey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Manoir de la Couture Boussey
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would definitely return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

We have just spent five nights at Le Manoir and enjoyed every minute of our stay. As you enter the electric controlled gates you drive up the sweeping driveway to the house where we received a very warm welcome with a drink in the magnificent lounge. We stayed in the room Rosemary, which was very clean and well equipped. The en-suite bathroom was large with a shower and spa bath. The meals were superb with more food and wine than we could cope with and they were excellent value. The house and surrounding area was very quiet and peaceful. Unfortunately M. Defond had been taken ill and was hospitalised but his wife was an excellent hostess and was extremely helpful in advising various places to visit. Her helper Aurea (hope the spelling is correct) was always bright and cheerful. We were sorry to leave such wonderful people and a beautiful location and we would certainly return and we rate everything about Le Manoir very highly indeed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cat058186414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    3
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
15
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

We booked The Manoir based on the reviews we found on TripAdvisor and we weren't disappointed. We spent a delightful evening at the Manoir on our way down to join our family in the Dordogne - it is exactly what you would expect from the website. The house is charming and the owner, M. Defond, offers a warm welcome in his immaculately kept home which is set in it's own grounds with large electric gates at the entrance. We stayed in the very pretty Rosemary Room which includes a large en-suite bathroom. We elected to eat at the house and were the only ones at the dining table which was decorated to include candles and fresh flowers. A really jolly lady who spoke a little broken English, but who was determined we were to have a "romantic" meal - her words, provided an abundance of food which consisted of an aperitif, starter, main course, cheese, desert plus a bottle of red and a bottle of white wine which we were at liberty to finish (we didn't!). Gourmet food - no. Great home cooking? You bet! Do not miss the opportunity to spend some time here if you are able to. The room and meal cost approximately £130 (depending on the exhange rate) and we thought it great value.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

This was our second stay at Le Manoir after being there last year for our honeymoon, we returned this time for our wedding anniversary. And again we had a wonderful time. Enjoyed amazing home cooked french dinners - highly recommend booking a dinner while you are there. Peaceful and relaxing surroundings. Beautiful rooms. And of course fantastic hosts! Very easy getting there took about an hour from Paris by train.
Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hails80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2009

Upon arrival we knew le manoir was going to be magnificent. We were a group of 8, 4 couples travelling through France. On arrival we were warmly greeted with nibbles and cider. The dinner we had arranged in advance was the most exquisite French cuisine I have ever had. 5 courses with wine to match and served in a lovely private dining room. If you come to stay here I highly recommend you have the dinner one night. The rooms were nicely decorated and themed with lovely bathrooms. Ours had a massage shower and spa bath. Simba the dog is a delight and the staff were very happy to accomodate us. Such a lovely manoir and amazing value for money. Would go back again if I could.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KNAkld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2008

We stayed here en route to the South of France, we found Le Manoir very comfortable, clean and peaceful.

  • Liked — quiet, peaceful location, lovely house
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank aquababe08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Couture Boussey
3.8 mi away
Hotel Golf Parc
Hotel Golf Parc
#1 of 1 in La Chaussee-d'Ivry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Altina
Hotel Altina
#1 of 3 in Pacy-sur-Eure
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
9.4 mi away
Les Hautes Sources
Les Hautes Sources
#1 of 2 in Menilles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Les Chambres de Diane
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir de la Couture Boussey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir de la Couture Boussey

Property: Le Manoir de la Couture Boussey
Address: 6 allee des Promenades, 27750 La Couture Boussey, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > La Couture Boussey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in La Couture Boussey
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing