We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”

Surfers Beach Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Takamaka
Price range: $12 - $72
Cuisines: Indian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We're that wonderful, casual seaside spot where locals gather with old friends, and meet new ones. A welcoming, comfortable place for a family meal or a high-energy afternoon-evening & late-night rendezvous for drinks and meals. The Surfers Beach Restaurant has fresh, familiar, absolutely crave-able food, with a large seasonal open patio style decking and water views from every table. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. The restaurant specialises in Creole & International & Indian cuisine and is an oasis of taste and visual beauty. The restaurant is open daily from 12:00pm to 22:00pm with last orders at 21:30pm.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Good food, albiet service is really slow and food takes a while to make it to your table. It might be nice to accommodate children and families. A high chair would be a nice touch

Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Y, Manager at Surfers Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you for your review on Surfers Beach Restaurant, your comments are noted and for your information a baby high chair is now on order to cater for young children. We are happy to note your comment about the food being good . Where as it concerns the service and the time it takes for your food to reach your table we apologize for any delays you fely that you may have experianced but bear in mind our food is prepared fresh and not precooked in order to give the tasteness and freshness to the meal or dish. Depending on the dishes ordered and their complexity it is inevitable that a waiting time is to be expected and normally for the most complex dish on our menu 30 mins is considered a fair waiting time.

Regards
M.Young
Manager & Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
There are newer reviews for Surfers Beach Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 264 of 523 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

Truely magical experience. One of the best locations on the island. Also with open or covered seating, this venue can be enjoyed whatever the weather. Fantastic service and good food selection. Ideal for a quick bite to eat and drink or a full day enjoying the beach and good food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank royal1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Y, Manager at Surfers Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you for your excellent review on Surfers Beach Restaurant, we are truly elated to get such a good reviews from happy customers who appreciate the whole concept of a family run business and what its all about with the added finishing touches. We hope to see you again soon at the restaurant for some more of our delicious cuisine and hospitality.

Our Very Best Regards

M. Young
Manager & Co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Truely magical experience. One of the best locations on the island. Also with open or covered seating, this venue can be enjoyed whatever the weather. Fantastic service and good food selection. Ideal for a quick bite to eat and drink or a full day enjoying the beach and good food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank royal1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Y, Manager at Surfers Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Dear royal1972
Thanks so much for your short and excellent 5 star review on Surfers Beach Restaurant. We are so happy that you enjoyed the dining experience and also the beach and the inviting sea with its perfectly safe swimming conditions. Please don’t hesitate to return for another enjoyable day with food and good service. Your comments have been passed to the staff who enjoy getting good compliments.
Best Regards

M. Young
Manageress & Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Excellent service and food in the most scenic spot of the island. Beach side restaurant does not come better than Surfer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank damienB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Y, Owner at Surfers Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

The pleasure was all ours and we are happy you enjoyed the experiance at Surers Beach Restaurant. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again soon on one of your many trips back to Seychelles.

Best Regards
R. Young
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Fine-sand beach, calm lagoon waters, a stone's throw from the protective coral reefs (exposed at low tide) where the ocean waves break with different intensity depending on season.

Local brew is ice-cold as too the soft drinks, delicious fish dishes. Fried fish and (potato) chips on one occasion, grilled snapper in coconut curry sauce on another. Wouldn't go looking for bangers and mash in Italy, but hey, if it's your fancy, pizza is on the menu too.

Take time to relax in the outdoors, enjoy the sunshine during the day or moonlight shining off the ocean while coconut palm fronds gently sway. Feel the sand at your feet while dining at absolute sea level or perch higher up on the deck. An excellent seychelles beach experience with the convenience of food, drinks and toilet facilities.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoeMeriken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Y, Owner at Surfers Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear JoeMeriken

Thank you for your visit to Surfers Beach Restaurant and your very nice review and comments. We are glad you enjoyed the overall experiance, setting, service,atmosphere and cuisine at our establishment.

We are very happy when we get such good reviews especially from those who understand what it is all about. Please do return for more of our hospitality when you return to Seychelles and we will be happy to serve and receive you again.

Once again many thanks for the business and custom.

R.Young
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surfers Beach Restaurant also viewed

Baie Lazare, Mahe Island
Mahe Island, Seychelles
 

Been to Surfers Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing