We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Nearby Hotels
$123
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$87
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$354
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valmer Resort(Mahe Island)
$226
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$410
$377
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,144
$1,079
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$132
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charlotte Villa(Takamaka)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Lialdomaison(Takamaka)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveler rating
764
240
91
50
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
764
240
91
50
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeachfront villathai restaurantour honeymoonprivate poolintendance bayin villa diningchez lamaron the rocksbuggy servicemain poolcrashing wavesfour seasonsmain buildingsteam roomcolonial stylespa treatmentsindian ocean
Filter
Updating list...
810 - 815 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2007

Stayed: July 2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2007

While I can see where some of the other reviews are coming from in terms of "wear and tear" I think the positives much outweight the negatives. Having spend the first six nights of our honeymoon at the St. Anne Resort, which we thought was a disaster, we were so happy to come to our hill side villa which we thought was amazing. We had a view over the tree tops and the entire bay and nobody could see into our area or our pool which is great when you are on honeymoon. The nightly sundowner in our private pool overlooking the magical setting will be missed.

The attention to detail and the great service makes the place extra special. While we were there the sea was quite rough but the waves looked amazing from our villa and it made for a great atmosphere when we walked on the beach.

Saffron, the Thai restaurant, was great and we had an in-villa BBQ twice which we really enjoyed.

All in all we loved the setting as well as our villa (505) which we would take again any day over a beach front villa for the view and privacy that it affords. We took a look at the villa by the rocks. It seemed pretty much like our hillside villa only that it had a jacuzzi which I don't feel is worth the additional price you pay.

I can't confirm one of the previous reviews which said that the pool was never cleaned. Our pool was cleaned every other day, and they placed beautiful flowers into the pool for us...

I agree that some of the villas (especially the beach front villas) could be renovated in the near future. I think that the waves creat a lot of salt water in the air, which is very corrosive. But I don't think that this was as big a deal as other reviewers have made it out to be... We were very happy and loved the place...

We would definately come back!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank alexkafka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews