We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,559)
Filter reviews
1,559 results
Traveler rating
1,027
287
119
71
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,027
287
119
71
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beachfront villa thai restaurant main building nice beach saffron spa waves sea seychelles island turtles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,559 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2019

Beautiful accommodation, beautiful grounds, beautiful beach! The staff couldn't be more accommodating and helpful, special shout out to Rizwan who was fantastic! A few restaurants to choose from for variety and the in villa BBQ is a must!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherpa28550952838
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights while in Seychelles on our wedding anniversary trip. This hotel is beautiful, a real paradise spread over acres and acres of land. Directly on the beach, all rooms have there own plunge pool and the service was great from start to finish.
It also has a tortoise sanctuary on the grounds, bike to use, buggy’s which will collect you from your room and take you to dinner or the pool.
When staying here I would say it’s a little secluded so day trips from here may not be ideal.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank oneshotsenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabriceC1038, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

Dear oneshotsenough

Greetings from Banyan Tree Seychelles! We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are glad that your wedding anniversary trip was a memorable one. I am glad you paid a visit to the Conservation Centre and saw the giant tortoises. The centre is a place of rehabilitation for the species and it is well positioned amongst the wetland where we can take care of the tortoises and terrapins. We have indeed been blessed with such a location and we will do our utmost to preserve it, hence, the sustainability program we have in place.

We look forward to welcome you back again to celebrate many more anniversaries.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2019

My boyfriend and I recently were in Banyan Tree resort in the Seychelles. Of all the tropical locations we have visited throughout the world: This resort was the most beautiful spot we have found. Situated on a pristine white sand beach, the
Banyan Tree is a slice of paradise! Our large villa featured a large plunge pool, outdoor shower and Jacuzzi. Another great feature was direct access to the beach, which was deserted most of the time. The architecture of the hotel was very attractive and access around the property was done with the use of buggies. We enjoyed the restaurant on the property. The staff was excellent and anticipated, especially Jihane, every need and responded quickly. The pool is one of the best i have ever seen.
we would definitely will be back. You should put this property on your list to visit

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabriceC1038, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

Dear Maor B

Thank you for crafting such a wonderful review and thank you also for the recommendation. We are very blessed to be located in such a picturesques corner of Mahe. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the restaurant, the pool, the beach and our interaction with the staff. Thank you for highlighting Jihane. I will ensure that she is aware of you mentioning her in your review.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019 via mobile

We chose this Hotel for our wedding based on a recommendation of a friend. The entire experience was amazing; the hotel, the location and most importantly the team are at the top of the game. We booked the private pool sea view villa which is beautifully situated on the hill with stunning views of the Indian Ocean. The privacy of the villas with its own cabana and pool are well equipped and maintained and leave no desire unanswered. I had high expectations as you do pay a price but they were exceeded . The breakfast buffet was as ample as one can expect and of top notch quality. Sitting above the beautiful beach hearing the sounds of the waves while enjoying the mornings was wonderful. The Thai restaurant had a special gala organized which I will review separately as it also was an incredible culinary journey.
What made this hotel experience special was the professionalism of the team ; they deliver a world class ... personalized experience. I would like to thank a few members who made our stay unforgettable and apologize that I can not name all. David, Thomas, Stephanie, Alvin, and many more ; thank you for making our wedding an unforgettable experience.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AndyWiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabriceC1038, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

Dear AndyWiss

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us about your wedding and your stay. We are grateful to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations from the wedding organisation to the breakfast, the villa, the incredible culinary Thai experience. Thank you also for highlighting some of the staff who made your stay unforgettable.

We look forward to welcome you back on your first wedding anniversary.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

We have just spent a week here and it was our first Banyan Tree stay and our first trip to the Seychelles. Our beach villa did not disappoint and having had a good walk around the hotel's grounds, we were glad we did not opt for a hillside villa as the location of ours meant we never felt the need to call for the golf buggies to transport us about. Our room had everything we could possibly need.
We found the staff to be very polite and professional at all times. We enjoyed breakfast although we would rather more effort was made to keep the flies at bay on the cold options. We had lunch in the Varangue bar a few times and the standards varied even on the same dish from day to day. The staff were always lovely though. As for dinner, we did not enjoy our meal in the Moroccan restaurant (which was rarely open but the menu is always available elsewhere) but that could be down to personal taste. The meals in the Au Jardin D'Epices were good but Saffron definitely stole the show. The food here, along with the service was outstanding.
Drinks are ridiculously expensive and vary in price around the hotel.
The beach is truly stunning - one of the nicest we have ever come across but beware of the sea. An attempt at a quick dip resulted in the loss of a pair of sunglasses because of the pull of the tide.
The infinity pool area is really lovely and we had good service from the bar staff. Access to toilets without traipsing through the hotel would be good though.
The hotel grounds are stunning. We had a walk to the farm area and visited the giant tortoises.
The hotel is elegant but as it's under constant attack from the sea and the rain, it really does look tired in places and most areas could do with a good coat of paint.
That aside, we loved our stay here and when one of us was taken ill one day, the staff couldn't have done more, including the Chef who offered to provide anything we needed as an in-dining option.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheTravellingWilsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabriceC1038, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Dear TheTravellingWilsons

Greetings from Banyan Tree Seychelles! Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback about your recent stay at the resort. We have truly been blessed with an amazing environment to operate our resort in but it is the staff that make the difference. Thank you for noticing and mentioning this. We also appreciate that you tried most of our food outlets. As you have mentioned that we are constantly under attack from the sea and the rain, we do have a maintenance program in place to upkeep the property. I am glad that you had the opportunity to visit the organic farm and the conservation centre to see the giant tortoises.

We look forward to welcome you back one day again.

Best wishes


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews