We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Eugenia5555@
Doha, Qatar

An amazing stay at Banyan Tree Seychelles

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 23, 2019
Banyan Tree Seychelles is an amazing resort located on the pristine beach of Anse Intendance, a long white beach on the southern part of Mahe' island. The resort has beautiful facilities including an infinity pool, a tennis court, and a yoga pavilion. The beach-front villas are beautifully furnished and include private pools and Jacuzzi's. The resort is also home to a turtle rehabilitation centre which offers guests the rare opportunity to see and feed tortoises during their stay. Finally, the resort has several dining options which range from Creole (i.e. local) cuisine to Asian and Mediterranean food. The staff is extremely welcoming and helpful. Will definitely come back to Banyan Tree Seychelles in the future!
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FabriceC1038, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review
Responded Aug 30, 2019
Dear Guide21846255748

Greetings from Banyan Tree Seychelles! Thank you for taking the time to script this wonderful review about your time at the result. Overall we are happy that your expectations were met and that you enjoyed the facilities and services we have in place.

We look forward to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Banyan Tree Seychelles
No fees just great deals
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.9 miles from Banyan Tree Seychelles
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.4 miles from Banyan Tree Seychelles
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
1.9 miles from Banyan Tree Seychelles
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rooms with View facing the sea
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
1.9 miles from Banyan Tree Seychelles
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.9 miles from Banyan Tree Seychelles
    Free parking
    Pool
    $112
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Trip.com
    • Agoda.com
      $91
    • Priceline
    0.4 miles from Banyan Tree Seychelles
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    2.0 miles from Banyan Tree Seychelles
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    Free Wifi
    Room service
    Lialdomaison
      0.8 miles from Banyan Tree Seychelles
      View more hotels in Takamaka
      Reviews (1,558)
      Filter reviews
      1,558 results
      Traveler rating
      1,026
      287
      119
      71
      55
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveler rating
      1,026
      287
      119
      71
      55
      See what travelers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      98 - 103 of 1,558 reviews
      Reviewed August 22, 2019

      Luxury hotel in a very secluded area perfect for honeymooners. Didn’t really see anyone unless as the restaurant. I had dinner at the International restaurant it was over priced not worth it, the middle eastern was much better. Very expensive for what it is.

      Date of stay: August 2019
      • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      1  Thank konichiwa7
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      FabriceC1038, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

      Dear konichiwa7

      Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the resort. We are delighted that overall you had a perfect honeymoon. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the price at the International restaurant, but we can assure you that it is on par with other hotels in our category. We have approached your feedback in a positive manner. I am sure you wanted it delivered and recognize that there is room for improvement.

      We do hope that you have not been put off by this and we are looking forward to welcome you back.

      Warm regards

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 22, 2019

      Hotel was very nice and quiet, great view and beach front was outstanding, rooms are large with a lot of privacy, service has been always very good and careful, food was good too with a great creole buffet.

      Date of stay: August 2019
      • Trip type: Traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      1  Thank vince284
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      FabriceC1038, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

      Dear vince284

      Thank you for your feedback about on your recent visit to the resort. I am glad that overall you enjoyed the services and facilities provided and we look forward to welcome you back again.

      Warm wishes

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 20, 2019

      The service was overall superb. I would definitely recommend this hotel. From arrival we were provided with citronella tea by the reception team. The restaurant staff as well they were very professional. The flower in the bowl by the reception, was arranged well. Therefore I would like to thank all the staff in general.

      Date of stay: August 2019
      • Trip type: Traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank laurentjeremie
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      FabriceC1038, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

      Dear laurentjeremie

      Greetings from Banyan Tree Seychelles! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and also for the recommendation. We are delighted to hear that overall you were happy with the service.
      We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
      Best wishes

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

      Our third time in Seychelles It’s a beautiful property. The lobby, restaurants and infinity pool is tiered. 17 yr old and not sure when was the last renovation I guess it’s way over due. Ocean view pool villa was really nice with privet pool and jacuzzi. Up the heal with stunning view. Again Room was too tiered. Beautiful but rough beach due to location.
      3 Restaurants, all below average food quality, overtly priced and above all Service staff not trained 5Star, every time you arrived to an empty restaurant, question “have you booked?” And they would make you feel they are doing you a favor to give you a table. Miracles they found you ONE. For 2/3 hr being there at least 10 empty tables, no concept of table turn overs. You had to ask to get a look of why you bothering me, never been offered. Not quite sure was a lake of motivation or training. Smiles were too rare. On our last day we preordered Indian food by far the best meal we had in 4 days. Staff were different set and Surjay was the only pleasant staff we came a cross. The only small infinity pool, barely anyone at it with truly not interested staff, you ask for a drink must wait for at least 30 min even when we were the only two guest. Michele buggy driver always had the biggest smile and great sole. Spa experience with ladies Nancy and su was fab. Russian lady at reception need a training .. no concept of guest relation or turnover. Never saw a manager or a guest relations to provide feedback. There are by far better less expensive resorts in Seychelles. Not worth the money. We do not recommend.

      Date of stay: August 2019
      Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      2  Thank 980elhamg
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      FabriceC1038, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

      Dear 980elhamg


      Thank you for taking the time to share the impressions of your stay at Banyan Tree Seychelles and highlight the level of our service. We are honored that you chose our resort for your third time in the Seychelles but terribly disappointed that we could not meet your expectations.

      Allow me to briefly address the "Cons" listed above. As for any property located straight on the beach, The Banyan Tree Seychelles requires a thorough and continuous maintenance program. All our 60 villas are refurbished minimum once yearly including wood works, paint, floors and soft goods such as curtains, cushions and fabrics. Yes it is a 17 years old property, however, we are doing our best with our financial and human resources to keep it it the best shape.

      As for our restaurant service, it is customary to ask our guest if they made a reservation as the majority of our guests do call and require a specific table, have a special event to celebrate or have a strict dietary that we are committed to respect. it is a worldwide service culture, i am indeed sorry that this practice made you uncomfortable.

      On the other hand, i believe that our Front Office Manager and Assistant Food and Beverage Manager have interacted several time with you during your stay; they are part of the management, empowered to take decisions to ensure the well-being of our guests acting immediately upon any comment and request. Without being defensive, I am surprised about your remarks regarding our associates who are taking pride of their job, continuously trained to deliver a great service and always striving to satisfy our guests who are daily expressing the evidence of their helpfulness, kindness and smile.

      In an effort to better your impression of The Banyan Tree Seychelles, please do contact me directly if I can convince you to return and enjoy the property fully - I remain at your disposal.


      Yours sincerely

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

      I stayed in Banyan Tree Resort in the Seychelles for one week from 7/8/2019 to 14/8/2019 to celebrate my wife’s birthday.

      Thanks to the Banyan Tree’s, everything was perfect!

      We stayed for 3 nights in “ocean view villa” which was stunning, and four night in a “beachfront villa” which was amazing..

      I surprised my wife with a “moonlight dinner” prepared by the hotel and she loved it the most.

      The food, facilities, room service, pool, staff and everything was great.

      I have to mention, the receptionist “Yasmeena” as she provides high standards of service quality and support.

      In the end, a big thank you for everyone in Banyan Tree and it wouldn’t be a perfect birthday without you!

      Date of stay: August 2019
      Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      1  Thank Omar1984
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      FabriceC1038, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

      Dear Omar1984

      Thank you for leaving us such a detailed review on TripAdvisor. I am truly delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us so much and had the opportunity to try our different villa category. We are happy to hear that your wife enjoyed your surprised moonlight dinner and that we exceeded your expectations.

      Thank you for highlighting Yasmeena and we look forward to welcome you soon.

      Warm regards

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews