We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,424)
Filter reviews
1,424 results
Traveler rating
934
272
108
62
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
934
272
108
62
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beachfront villa thai restaurant our honeymoon intendance bay private pool in villa dining colonial style chez lamar buggy service crashing waves main pool main building steam room spa treatments rum shack four seasons sun deck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,424 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Wonderful place in a great environment! Beautiful beach, Villas and Pool! Only the Bar on the beach could be bigger and better. Just loved every minute! I'm sure one day we will return!
Buggy service was also perfect!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sereno120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabriceC1038, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear sereno120

Greetings from sunny Banyan Tree Seychelles! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us about your recent stay at the resort. We are delighted to hear that overall you enjoyed your time spent with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

I've longed for another Banyan Tree experience after encountering one in Thailand a few years ago. This did not disappoint. My plunge pool in my room ( a chalet really) was a highlight. The property is a beachfront one and the beach and pool are nice but after a day of work, plunging in my pool and watching the sun go down could not be beaten. The staff is attentive, the food is good and while there is another 5-star resort nearby, this one absolutely rocks!

Room tip: Ask for a plunge pool!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FrankieTrinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

We absolutely loved The Banyan Tree. The hotel always feels discrete, private and intimate. The location is a dream. The staff were always wonderfully helpful and polite - no request was too much trouble. The food was always excellent whichever restaurant; the Thai (Saffron) totally authentic and delicious, we needed a longer stay to try everything on the menu. The Beach Pool villa’s are great with loads of room and facilities. We have a 5yo Boy who loved the pool and the beach.
After holidays in the Maldives and Mauritius I was nervous about how Mahé might compare, but it was better.
Loved it all, very sad when it was time to go home and will definitely be going back asap.
Would recommend to Couples and families.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Relax234642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

The place is unique, the Banyan Tree is an exclusive hotel.
The quality of the welcome and the exclusivity of the services make of it human and respectful of the rhythm of its guests.
We recomend the Banyan Tree without any hesitation.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ozzaiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

I have not experienced such useless staff in my life. They are slow and unresponsive and connot follow instructions. The front office staff should all be removed, they have absolutely no idea how to deal with guests. It really spoiled my stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank colinikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews