We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,249)
Filter reviews
2,249 results
Traveler rating
1,731
350
91
51
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,731
350
91
51
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course junior suite our honeymoon on the rocks half board anse georgette beach main restaurant main beach buffet restaurant play golf star resort beach bar kids club every hour diva restaurant tennis courts la digue
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 2,249 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2017

We had 7 Wonderful nights here, the hotel and staff are brilliant, the breakfast buffet is great, highly recommend the nest great food and the legend buffet at night is a must, special thanks to our friend Joshua who took great care of us in villa 4, the villas are lovely and the pool area around the hotel is great to, went to Anse georgette beach beautiful white sands and Chrystal clear sea.we will be returning to this piece of paradise .

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cranham2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

This hotel needs all the superlatives. The golf course is a true marvel. The staff incredibly solicitous. Whether you want the golf, or a lunch, or to relax this place offers it all. To get to the best beach on Praslin, you can walk to Anse Georgette via a path alongside the golf course. The path is a right of way so non-residents can access the path with no difficulty.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

The resort is nice and the management, especially Mr. Autray is very responsive. But here we did not feel like relaxing because we had to book most of the dinner places one day in advance and even one time we could not book at all even we followed that rule! And the long-pants and -shoes rules applied at most of the dinner places make it more a business hotel than a beach resort.
Even when we reserved a table for dinner it did not mean a table position was kept for us, regardless we would come at the opening of the restaurant.
Don’t book a junior suite if you want a real suite. A junior suite is like a standard room where a sofa set is added.
In general it is a good resort but I have stayed in several resorts of the Constance group and this one was not what I expected.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank jack s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Guest,

I wish to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments further to your recent stay at Constance Lemuria, Seychelles.

We highly value your feedback as it serves us in constantly reviewing and improving our services where they may not be to our guests’ satisfaction.

I regret to learn that you have left our hotel with a different opinion of the resort experience that you were expecting.

For our 'à la carte' restaurants, indeed prior bookings are strongly recommended as due to the delightful experiences offered, they are very popular but we do have limited seating capacity. It is true also that at the time of your stay the hotel was particularly busy with high demand for the à la carte options.
We do apologize for the inconvenience and for the unavailability of tables at one time when you requested.

As for the dress code, as a 5* resort & member of The Leading Hotels of the World, in line with our standards we do ask our guests to observe a 'resort chic' dress code.
It is important not only to fit in the elegant atmosphere of the hotel, but also for the well-being and respect of all our guests.

In terms of accommodations, our resort offers a wide variety of categories from Suites to Villas, the first category being Junior Suites.The Junior Suites are all of 52 m2 and are designed in a modern yet luxurious style, spacious and fully furnished.
Should you wish to have a more luxurious suite, our Seniors are exceptionally spacious (115 m2) and in addition to the bedroom, it is also composed of a separate lounge and a double size terrace/balcony.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again and better serve you in the future.

With kind regards,
Bruno Le Gac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

We went back and forth on where to stay for months and finally selected Constance Lemuria. After renting a car while on the island and scoping out the rest of the island, we knew we made the right choice. The stunning beaches and beautiful accommodations make Constance Lemuria a special destination.

Pros -

The beaches are safe, clean and one is on the best beaches in the world list. It’s easy to see why. Not to mention the privacy on each. It’s easy to find a private nook and lose yourself in the moment.

The rooms are spacious, the amenities were convenient and they even have a pillow menu. Nice touch! We stayed in a senior suite and loved the layout and the large rooms. We have to shout out the housekeeping staff. They are thorough, polite and attentive. A++

The grounds are well kept and there are nice walking trails, including one around the golf course and to the beach.

There are free kayaks and snorkel equipment for use by hotel guests. You can also rent other equipment.

The buffet is excellent. We are not always buffet fans, but this one was one of our favorites. Great selection and the food was always hot and fresh - never greasy.

It’s close to the airport, which is nice after a long day of traveling.

Cons -

The biggest turn off of this resort is not at all the fault of management, but wow, we have never met more pretentious guests in all of our years of traveling. We prefer luxurious accommodations, so the occasional snobby fellow hotel guest is to be expected, but the arrogance was radiating off of so many people staying here. Not all, but many guests were downright unfriendly. Certainly not a dealbreaker and we would stay here every time, but it’s an observation I felt inclined to include.

The food was not great at the other two restaurants. However the food and beverage manager was great and he seems to have great ideas to make it better.

The housekeeping staff was amazing as was some of the wait staff, but many employees were inattentive and indifferent. Service was slow and it didn’t always match the ambiance of the resort.

The dress code for the men was a little extreme. It’s quite warm at night and men must wear long pants at most places to eat. We didn’t love that. I agree with one restaurant being more formal, but restaurants booked quickly and if the one casual location was booked, the long pants requirement was very annoying!

All and all, we would stay again. We had a memorable trip and are glad we spent our time in Praslin at Constance Lemuria.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank EricaDaniS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

I’ve just check out from this amazin resort. I never liked resorts but this one sure isn’t just resort. Huge propery of 101 hectares with most amazing beach on the island Anse Georgette and exciting flora and fauna...not to forget huge golf course. Spectacular wiews from every corner. Great service, international team makes everything possible and easy. Thank Ms . Francesca for presenting this amazing resort and thak Constance Lemuria for having us. Hope to be back soon

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Nevena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews