We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Constance Lemuria
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$345
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$323
$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raffles Seychelles(Anse Takamaka)
$888
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Ocean Lodge(Grand Anse)
$288
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palm Beach Hotel(Grand Anse)
$159
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cousine Island(Cousine Island)
$2,053
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Duc de Praslin(Anse Volbert)
$704
$656
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Lodge(Anse Volbert)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,063)
Filter reviews
2,063 results
Traveler rating
1,576
326
87
51
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,576
326
87
51
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursejunior suiteour honeymoonhalf boardon the rocksanse georgette beachmain restaurantmain beachbuffet restaurantplay golfdiva restaurantbeach barkids clubevery hourstar resortla diguetennis courts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 2,063 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We spent the frist week of our honeymoon in Constance Lemuria, everything was perfect! The resort is like a big family, we felt so much enjoyed and honnored to be there. The food was excellent in every restaurant, the 15th hole of the golf course is a magic, anse georgette is better than lazio. Mason's and Creole have onsite office, which was very easy for us to book some one day trips. Lemuria is just perfert in every details and we will surely come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shijia X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your very positive reviews about Constance Lemuria Seychelles and would like to sincerely thank you for your kind feedback.

Thank you also for your kind compliments and acknowledging our efforts to ensure your holidays with us continue to exceed your expectations.

Along with my team, I look forward to welcoming you back to Constance Lemuria Seychelles in the very near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Le Gac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Absolutely perfect. Very warm welcome and all the staff were very polite and courteous. The rooms and sunbathing areas are all very spread out so it never felt busy. The food was exceptional, so much choice and very well presented. Our room was clean and spacious. There was champagne and gifts on arrival and the beds were turned down each night. We were given a personalised lobster honeymoon dinner on the last night at the beach restaurant which was lovely. The golf course was challenging and very enjoyable as the views were fantastic. We used the complimentary bicycles to have a ride round the island one day and also went on a boat trip to see the giant tortoises. There is a beautiful beach in the next bay that you can walk to or they will take you to in the golf buggys. Cannot fault this place at all...if only they could get rid of the mosquitos!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGH85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. It is especially pleasing to hear such nice words about the caring of service that you received from the staff here. We are so pleased that you enjoyed such wonderful moments and I am happy that the team gave you a memorable stay
I hope you will return to enjoy another visit to our beautiful resort soon and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Warm regards

Bruno Le Gac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We returned to Constance Lemuria this February.
Once again, we were made very welcome when we arrived. Our rooms were lovely and we were so pleased to be back.

As always, nothing disappoints. The food is excellent, the golf course is well kept and as challenging as you could hope for, and everything about the hotel is immaculate.

What makes this our favourite hotel is the attitude of the staff. From the managers to the gardeners, the restaurant staff, the bar staff, the cleaners, the golf course staff, the attitude is always the same, it is courteous, efficient and friendly. Everyone says hello as you walk through the hotel grounds, and if you pause to talk, the first question is always "Are you enjoying your holiday?" Then when you say how wonderful their hotel is, they smile and laugh with pleasure. When you are so far from home, to be surrounded by such friendliness means a lot to us.

The staff tell me that Constance is a considerate and generous employer, and I believe that it is this investment that the guests benefit from.

The hotel was full throughout our stay, as it deserves to be.

The only bad moment for us is the trip back to the airport, it is quiet in the car, no one speaks, for we are so sad to leave.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Binberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It is especially pleasing to hear such nice words about the caring of service that you received from the staff here. We are so pleased that you enjoyed such your stay with us.
I hope you will return to enjoy another visit to our beautiful resort soon and it we will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Warm regards

Bruno Le Gac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Mere words can't describe this paradise in the Indian Ocean. This was our third visit to a Constance hotel. They have all been excellent but the Lesmuria is that little bit special. From the spectacular moment you arrive at reception to that fond farewell every little detail is near perfection.

The accommodation is high quality and only a few yards from a deserted beach which offers a fantastic sunset only enhanced by a glass of champagne as a special start to the evening.

There are three pools that cascade down from the pool bar and with so many places to sit and relax either by the beach or by the pools never too busy. Attentive staff are always on hand if you fancy a cooling drink is snack or a visit to the beach bar offers a wide variety of tasty treats.

We were half board so our day started with a breakfast that had everything one could hope for, not only food but also the fantastic views from the Legend treetop restaurant. Three restaurants offered evening meals. The Legend a quality buffet that had different themes and two a la carte restaurants that also had not only excellent food but special menu nights. All the chefs took a pride in the quality of food they prepared.

Whatever the mood there is always something to do. Water sports, boat trips to other islands. Walks or a hotel bus to the spectacular Georgette Beach. Hiring a car for 65 euros a day lets you explore the island on the two main roads and visit miles of secluded beaches and quaint bars.

If sport and exercise is your way of relaxing there's a world class 18 hole golf course which has 12 challenging holes with water followed by 6 amazing holes in the mountain. I've never played golf that offered such views. Two tennis courts, small gym and relaxing spa.

Every member of staff we met were friendly and so helpful, no matter if they were front of house or simply brushing the falling leaves. This was true 6* service and by the end of our stay we felt we were part of a Lemuria family and not just passing guests.

Nothing can be perfect, so here's the drawback it's a long flight via Dubai or Abu Dhabi and once on the main island Mahe the choice is a 15 minute flight in a 20 seat plane or a transfer to fast ferry which takes a great deal longer. Take the plane it's like a sight seeing flight. As expected the cost of drinks and snacks are not cheap but considering the fabulous location and surroundings worth every penny.

Is it worth the long flights and cost? You bet and we will be returning as soon as we can. After all everything and everyone made our holiday so very special.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review. It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful experience and I am pleased that we made your stay memorable. I hope you will return to enjoy another visit to our beautiful resort soon and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Kinds regards,

Bruno Le Gac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Constance Lemuria does not disappoint. It is set in the most beautiful location and the service is fantastic. We have previously stayed at Constance Belle Mare Plage on a number of occasions and in many ways this resort is similar, room design, building construction etc. but smaller and in a much better setting.
We are not great fans of self service dining but with two other lovely restaurants available this was not a problem. We had the most amazing 35th anniversary dinner at the Beach Bar and Grill. The chef there is outstanding and the waiters, Sohail in particular, always smiling and helpful. The lemon grass sauce with grilled fish was one of the most delicious things I have eaten anywhere!
The hotel grounds are lovely and immaculately kept, rooms thoroughly cleaned twice each day. Just a short walk through the golf course takes you to Anse Georgette, the most beautiful beach we have ever been on. In our opinion nicer than Anse Lazio which is much bigger and busier. We walked over the hill to Anse Lazio. Quite an experience! Beware, it is VERY steep and takes about an hour and be sure to get proper instructions as we made a couple of wrong turns. We opted for a taxi back which cost 40 euros as it is a long trip by road.
For 60 euros we hired a car for the day. Well worth it to see the island and visit the forest. Some of the roads are very steep but the coastline is beautiful.
The golf course was in good condition and has a lot of interesting holes, one with a helipad on the fairway! It was fairly quiet most of the time, particularly in the afternoons. Be sure to take plenty of golf balls, you will need them.
Sunsets are really special. We liked to take a drink down to the beach just outside the villas to watch the sun go down. Amazing.
All in all, a most memorable holiday in a wonderful hotel, in what must be one of the most beautiful places in the world.

Room Tip: Upstairs suites give you a bit more privacy on the balcony
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOVE0urh0lidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for this wonderful review. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us; from our beautiful beaches, services provided, to the dining experiences… and it is true that our golf course is really amazing with its stunning sun set and views.
I hope you will return to enjoy another visit to our beautiful resort soon and it we will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Warm regards

Bruno Le Gac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews