We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel where I ever stayed with the most beautiful beaches!”
Review of Constance Lemuria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Constance Lemuria
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anse Kerlan
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
139 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The best hotel where I ever stayed with the most beautiful beaches!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The hotel is located on the most beautiful part of the Praslin island! It has 3 beaches,one of them Anse Georgette is amazing!!! So beautiful.... Exactly like on the postcards! The other two are also very very nice.The rooms are big and clean,the restaurants are very good located with nice views! And the food is delicious!!!! Also the staff and the waiters are very friendly and they are doing their jobs very well on the Legend restaurants.Ritoo is THE BEST that I ever seen!!! He observe every detail it was amazing! I am sure that after years when we will come back FOR SURE we will find him on a better position! Also Shamira was very good and friendly! We couldn't find nothing negative to this hotel is paradise on earth and I highly recommended for honeymoon or for special vacations!!! Congratulations to the entire team! Great job on a magnific location!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adina123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your very positive reviews about Constance Lémuria and would like to sincerely thank you for your kind feedback.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed such wonderful moments with us and we are happy that the team gave you a memorable stay.

Along with my team, I look forward to welcoming you back to Constance Lémuria in the very near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Le Gac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,321
    294
    77
    47
    20
See reviews for
311
1,191
24
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile


Absolutely amazing, we spent our honeymoon here for a week and couldn't of asked for more.
The hotel and location is perfect , but the hotels own private paradise beeches are something else . The hotel staff are extremely helpful , polite and very welcoming ( reception, buggy car drivers, cleaners, waiters/waitress's ) these guys really are a fantastic team. We would also like to thank Tawanda for all is efforts throughout our stay .
Our junior villa (78) was very spacious with a great balcony and only a few minutes walk from the beach , restaurants etc and was always cleaned daily and left spotless.

We also decided to have a massage in the hotel spa, as you would expect excellent!

The restaurant food is always cooked / served to the highest standard.
We would also like to thank the management for our complimentary bottle of champagne & our honeymoon meal.



Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank traveltime333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our resort to celebrate the occasion of your Wedding.
It is a great pleasure to read that you had a wonderful experience and we are pleased that we made your stay special.
We hope you will return to enjoy another visit to Constance Lémuria soon and it we will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Bruno Le Gac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed at this magnificent resort over Christmas for a week. The trip is pretty long and take all day to get there from Cape and you arrive in the dark. However once you open your eyes in the morning and survey your surroundings you realise any long air trip was totally worth it. This resort is indeed a paradise and I am not exaggerating. I stayed in a Senior Suite which was large and luxurious with two showers and toilets. There is a kingsize bed with shower and bathroom and large TV.The bath can be part of the room or hidden behind shutters. The diningroom/lounge is complete with extra shower, basin and toilet and with modern coffee machine, fridge TV with some cable programs. Both rooms open onto a long balcony with comfortable furnishings tables/chairs, long couches to lounge on while you gaze out on palm fringed luscious gardens and the beach. This was an upper floor suite and I would recommend that as you can have a view or partial view of the sea. There is an outside staircase from the balcony from which you can descend and you are few paces from the long beautiful beach of Grande Anse Kerlan. Please be advise that all the Senior Suites are closer to the Beach club facilities and the glorious Petite Anse Kerlan where one can laze on beach chairs, order from the Beach Bar, and swim in the clear waters of this gem of a beach- totally safe for swimming and even surf in the waves on boogie boards available free of charge from the boat house. You can however hear the strains of the music from the Legend bar playing at night but it stops round about 11 or so. It never bothered me as I could only hear it if I was in the bathroom of the main bedroom. You can close the doors to the bathroom so that helps. The food at the Legend restaurant was tasty and plentiful with a different theme each day. (They could liven up the breakfasts which got a tad boring with the same foods each day on offer.) The dinners however were amazing and Xmas dinner was totally awe inspiring with even chocolate fountains and candy floss to delight the children. The only disappointment was the Takamaka restaurant which has a superb view overlooking Petite Anse Kerlan. The service was excellent but the food was very expensive and totally tasteless. I really hope that they sort this out as this was the only thing I could really complain about at resort. A special mention must be made of the staff. They are all without exception courteous, smiling and cannot do enough for you. Maintenance is there immediately should you have any problem and the buggy is there should you wish to be driven anywhere on the resort. The beautiful Anse Georgette beach some way from the main area is worth visiting ( take the buggy) and you just pick up the yellow telephone on the beach and speak with reception when you are ready to return to the resort! There is an amazing 18 hole golf course and the golfers there raved about the beauty and challenge of the course. I tried out the spa which can say that this is world class. The massage I had was superb, the facilities luxurious and it is an absolute oasis amidst the fern and coconut groves of the resort.
I would suggest a longer time at the resort - maybe 10 days and the first and last days are travel days usually so that leaves too little time to enjoy, rest and unwind at this magnificent resort. Many thanks to Management and Staff for a wonderful stay. I cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Senior Suites upper floor with sea view or Junior suites with sea view upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tripper032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor.
It is especially pleasing to hear such lovely words about the caring of service that you received from the staff here. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all our facilities during our stay with us.
We hope you will return to our beautiful resort soon and it we will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Warm regards

Bruno Le Gac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We exchanged a December in England for the paradise Island of Praslin and good fortune delivered us to the wonderful Lemuria Resort. As you would expect on Praslin it has a great location, beautiful beaches, one just out side your door, your suite is spacious and comfortable, the food was varied and very high quality, the whole Resort was clean, immaculate, and offered all the services you would expect plus the stunning and challenging golf course that was a bonus, but beyond all that the service we encountered throughout the Resort was unbelievably good. It wasn't over attentive, regimented or skin deep; rather all the staff were welcoming, friendly, thoughtful and never stopped smiling. They made every day a pleasure. It was easy enough to access other parts of the Island, visit La Digue and the Valley de Mai, but it was always nice to return to the Resort with its infectious cordiality. We stayed here eight days in what is supposed to be the rainy season (but we did not see much) and we found it difficult to tear ourselves away! We don't believe it gets much better than this.

Room Tip: You probably can't go wrong! The big decision is upstairs or down!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Constance Lémuria.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, all the services offered by our resort and the beauty of Praslin.

We hope to see you soon again at the Constance Lémuria.

With kind regards,

Bruno Le Gac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

I have visited a number of island resorts and this one is just the best. You are guarenteed of proper sea views, friendly staff, efficiency and most of all, value for money. I movedfrom there to Ephilia, sister resort on Mahe and The latter looks like a 4 star resort if compared to Lumeria...see my review there.

Don't hesitate to book here. One negative....if you play golf take your own balls. The course absorbs balls and both days we were told they have run out of second hand balls. I had to purchase brand new ones at overinflated prices.....and what you have left they dont take back

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hennie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It is a great pleasure to read that you had a wonderful experience and I am pleased that we made your stay special.
Along with my team, I look forward to welcoming you back to Constance Lemuria Seychelles in the very near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Le Gac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
951 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

An excellent hotel in a fabulous location with its owm beaches and golf course. The view from i think the 15th is unbelievable. Service is first rate, food very good and an extensive and impressive wine list. Doesn't come cheap, but quality rarely does. Try for a beachside room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for sharing your feelings regarding your recent stay at Constance Lémuria.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time here and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon at Constance Lémuria.

With kind regards,

Bruno Le Gac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have been to soo many resorts and hotels but I, not in my memory remember getting spoiled by the resort to this extent. Everything was just perfect!! I had gone there as honeymooner after hectic wedding and really needed a break. My travel agent had done all the bookings for me and i was not able to do proper research abt the place or resort hence i was in slight doubt before reaching here. but the moment i entered in the property everything of that sort was washed away and we were just getting flabbergasted with everything we were coming across from location, beauty of the place to courtesy and kindness of the staff and management. I lived here for 3 nights trust me i was sad at the time of leaving the place, I wish i had lived here for few more days and cut down my stay at other resort, anyways next time….but trust me this is a wonderful place paradise for honeymooners and just a heaven for anybody who needs a break….my best stay ever at any resort!!!!

Room Tip: Opt for upper deck rooms u can have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angad_kar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to forward to us your feedback regarding your recent stay at Constance Lémuria.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay full of the beauty of our nature and all the services offered by our resort.

We hope to see you soon again at the Constance Lémuria.

With kind regards,

Bruno Le Gac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Kerlan
4.2 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#2 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,291 reviews
10.7 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
2.3 mi away
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Grand Anse
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#4 of 12 in Anse Volbert
985 reviews
5.7 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
759 reviews
10.7 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Lemuria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Lemuria

Property: Constance Lemuria
Address: Anse Kerlan, Praslin Island 00284, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Kerlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anse Kerlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Lemuria 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exquisite beaches, clear topaz water, lush vegetation and big boulders; choose from one of the 88 Junior Suites, 8 Senior Suites, 8 Villas or the exclusive Presidential Villa at Constance Lemuria. Enjoy elegant spacious suites and villas or unwind in swimming pools seemingly crafted by nature. Indulge in fine food and customised spa treatments at Constance Lemuria. Fully trained coordinators at the Constance Kids Club will lead your children to wonderful island exploration trips, culinary activities, scavenger hunts and more. For real adventure and wonderful memories, try the only 18-hole golf course in the Seychelles or explore the world famous diving sites! To create a cocoon of luxury amidst vibrant nature, materials such as wood, stone, pink granite, marble and thatch palm has been beautifully used to create a modern yet warm feel at Constance Lemuria. Seychellois’ flavours can be savoured in all the restaurants and bars of the hotel; the warmth can be felt in all the suites and villas. All Suites and Villas which are endowed with exclusive view are luxuriously designed to offer complete comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Constance Lemuria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Lemuria Resort Of Praslin, Seychelles Hotel Anse Kerlan
Lemuria Hotel Anse Kerlan
Lemuria Hotel Of Praslin
Constance Lemuria Seychelles/Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing