We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Constance Lemuria
Nearby Hotels
$357
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$327
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raffles Seychelles(Anse Takamaka)
$1,413
Raffles.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Ocean Lodge(Grand Anse)
$290
$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villas de Mer(Grand Anse)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dhevatara Beach Hotel(Grand Anse)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Hotel(Grand Anse)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradise Sun(Anse Volbert)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Lodge(Anse Volbert)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,061)
Filter reviews
2,061 results
Traveler rating
1,575
326
87
50
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,575
326
87
50
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursejunior suiteour honeymoonhalf boardon the rocksanse georgette beachmain restaurantmain beachbuffet restaurantplay golfdiva restaurantbeach barkids clubevery hourstar resortla diguetennis courts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 2,061 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Awesome hotel.
We booked due to the great tripadvisor reviews. Good: food, location, activities, beach, pool and relaxation. Not much more you can ask for in a beach hotel.

Being vegetarians, they took care of us every day too.
Lastly, not sure why people get surprised on expensive food at 5star resorts in Seychelles. This is norm really so no need for any surprises!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RG1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. It is especially pleasing to hear such lovely words about the caring of service that you received from the staff here. We are so pleased that you enjoyed such a wonderful stay and I am happy that our culinary team gave you a memorable stay.
I hope you will return to enjoy another visit to our beautiful resort soon and it we will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Warm regards
Bruno Le Gac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Lemuria is a very nice resort. The lower lobby, in which you first arrive, was a shock to us and should be improved as it is the first contact of arriving guests with the hotel. The real lobby in which check-in happens, is much nicer although the check-in process takes ages. Be aware that they try to sell you an upgrade to half board from bed&breakfast (1300 rupees per person and night) which is only slightly cheaper than the buffet restaurant and only pays out in the other two restaurants if you have 3 courses every night (and in addition pick the most expensive ones). Pre-booking half board through our German tour operator would have paid out though.
Staff is very friendly, restaurants are good, beaches are superb (especially the hourly transfer to Anse Georgette).
We are pretty sure that we will be back at some point. The only other high end option on the island is the Raffles, which is newer and very modern. We had lunch and dinner there and also spent a day at their hotel beach. If you want to spend the most of your day at the beach, choose the Lemuria!

Room Tip: The higher room numbers are further located away from the main hotel and beach area, but a buggy will always pick you up.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank senator_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel offers everything you can ask for in terms of relaxation. A very nice and silent beach, very spacious rooms with decent audio and video entertainment system, really good food and service, up-to-date spa and gym.
There are limited number of rooms / guests making sure hotel is not crowded. Boat House offers various tours however it is a bit on the expensive side I must say.
Anse Georgette Beach is also a great option to spend the day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anil79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at the Lemuria from September 20th to th 27th.
In fact we extended our stay by one day, so good was our vacation.
Actually it did not start that weel, since we arrived under a tropical storm and the services we had booked via the online concierge were not provided.
Apparently the bad weather had mess-up the schedule.
We had junior suites 88, upper floor, a bit far from restaurants and reception, but extremely quiet.
The grounds of the hotel are magnificent and the beaches,petit Kerlan and especially Anse Georgette Worth the trip. The service was impeccable throughout the stay and we were often entertained by the Italian speaking assistants. All the personnel is well trained and provides attentive service coupled with great kindness.
The golf course is very difficult,however it offers dramatic views and it is a lot of fun.
Food is excellent at the Legend. We did not try special dinners, but we had dinner also at the other two restaurants. We did not like much the Sea Horse, may be it was not a lucky night for the chef.
Having read many reviews, I have to agree that the resort is expensive and you pay dearly drinks and food, however in my view it is really worth. Plenty of water is provided free in the room.
Somebody naively complained about abundance of rats: what a mistake. The innumerous holes intothe ground belong to innocent crabs of all sizes.
In summary:
Real excellence:
Grounds and beaches
Service and attitude
Great:
Room decor
Golf course
Food and drink
I would only suggest to put an espresso machine in every room as on the sister property Ephelia in Mahe

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hypernova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We absolutely loved everything about this amazing hotel. The rooms are spacious, well appointed with a coffee station, TV, free WiFi, with lovely bathrooms and a balcony overlooking the beach. As we had arrived late at 10pm, we found a cold supper platter waiting for us in the room which was most welcome. The resort has 3 fabulous beaches one being the jaw dropping, amazing Anse Georgette. There are regular shuttles to Anse Georgette and back, which is on the hotel property but a 10 min walk. It must be one of the most beautiful beaches we have ever seen. Turquoise water, snow white sand and surrounded by granite rock formations. We found the food excellent and delicious and there are a good selection of restaurants to dine at.. Without exception, the staff were brilliant throughout the resort. A special mention to Maria Carla for her warmth, welcoming and the effort she made to ensure we had a perfect stay. Should you be a golfer, you would be in heaven at this resort. The golf course is exceptional and immaculately manicured. The view from the 15th green is breathtaking. this in our opinion is by far the best resort on Praslin. We cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews