We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful bungalows on the beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anse-Kerlan Beach Chalets
Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you’re looking for a quiet chalet on the beach on the Northern part of Pralin (the most beautiful part if you ask me), Anse Kerlan Beach chalets is your perfect option. Their chalets are located in the garden that directly connects to a private stretch of beach, complete with beach beds, hammocks and sitting area’s under the palms. From the Anse Kerlan beach chalets you can walk to Anse Georgette, maybe thé best beach we have visited on the Seychelles. Make sure that you make a reservation at least one day in advance with the Lemuria resort, as you need to cross their domain to get to Anse Georgette. If you’re the adventurous type, you can also hike from Anse Georgette to Anze Lazio (another famous beach, although we liked Georgette better). The track is challenging but provides some spectacular views. And saves you a 45 minute drive around the Island!

The owners Pascal and Taciana are warm and helpful people that make you feel at home. Pascal knows a lot about the Seychelles and was happy to give you a lift when we needed one. Taciana arranges a nice breakfast on the beach, only fresh juice or homemade jam could improve this perfect start of the day!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PDMG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Anse-Kerlan Beach Chalets
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 39 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

There are only compliments about these two little chalets and their owners, Taciana and Pascal. They are amazingly kind and try to please you in every way possible. Pascal picks you up from the jetty and take you back for no expense. It's the same with dinners, he will take you anywhere you want if you don't have a rentacar. House itself is very nice, has all the necessities inside and extremely clean. They have great ventilators in kitchen and bedroom, aircondition in bedroom and full signal wifi, that's also very strong on the beach. Beach in front is very beautiful and you can see it from your bed if you are staying in the front chalet. You can also go see nearby beaches on the left, there are some very nice. The place is very private and safe, suitable for both families and couples. You have your own bathroom and beach towels so don't bother taking them with you. If they get wet or dirty they just replace them. They also have nets on the trees and sunloungers that you can drag out to the sun or just chill in the shade lf beautiful palm trees. Breakfast is good, with juice, fresh local fruits, toast, butter, eggs, cheese and jam. I highly recommend this place for every beutiful aspect of it. The price is also affordable compared to other guesthouses and resorts. Pascal is also an amazing tourguide. On the way to the chalet from jetty he showed us all the places for eating, shops and told us Seychelles and his own history in 10minutes which was very interesting.

Other tips for Praslin:
Get s rentacar, because without it you're stuck in one place and nobody wants that.
Beware of jellyfish in Anse Lazio and expensive restaurants. Jellyfish stung my boyfriend but the itching lasted for only 10 minutes.
Go see Anse Georgette because it's the most beautiful beach I've ever seen. The only problem is that it's within Constance Lemuria property so you have to announce your visit the day before.
Seychelles are quite expensive, restaurants especially. It's better to go to takeaways because the food is better and far cheaper.
Water is drinkable in Seychelles but not recommended for tourists.
Valeè de Mai costs 20€/person and to be honest, it's not really worth it. You can see coco de mer in other places free of charge.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LeaKralj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Two little chalets have their own private beach. However the water is high enough for swimming only when the tide comes in. But that goes for most of Praslin, except for the Anse Lazio (beach disappears with the tide). The pair that owns chalets is very very kind and they try their hardest to make your stay as comfortable as possible. They organize rentacar, book tables for dinners, pick you up at the jetty and so on. They even take you back to a jetty when you leave. Whatever you ask of them, they will only say "no problem". Place is super clean, you get bathroom and beach towels, so don't bother packing them. Breakfast is made of fresh local fruits and classic breakfast (mangoes, tiny bananas, papayas, toast, butter, jam, tea, eggs and juice). Water is drinkable but not advised for turists so take care that you have enough water in the apartment. On Praslin you need a car, otherwise you're stuck in one place and nobody wants that. If you are a fan of sunbathing you can just drag your sunlounger on the sand, otherwise you can just chill in the shade of beutiful palm trees. To conclude: I highly recommend this place to everyone who wants a great stay for reasonable money. Wifi signal is very strong and they have great aircondition also.

Other informations for Praslin island:
Beware of jellyfish on Anse Lazio, my boyfriend got stung by one but the itching passed in cca 10mins.
Restaurants close around 4 and re-open after 7, and most of them are very expensive, practically no value for money.
Definitely rent a car, you can't be without it unless you are staying at the resort:)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeaKralj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

What can I say about this place.It is outstanding.The property itself is beautiful with a lot of wood all hand crafted by Pascal .The gardens are immaculate, tended so expertly by Taciana and the whole place is just amazing.The location is a little quiet which adds to it but the bus is only 3 minutes away and we did not rent a car.Apart from the stunning house and gardens you are served by two outsanding people in Pascal and Taciana and they will do everything to make your stay the best that is possible,And now they have their beautiful grandson Angelo also.This place is a little treasure and is a credit to both Pascal and Taciana.I thank you both for making our last stay in the Seychelles (we had already been to Mahe and La Digue) so special and for everything you do to make the stay so enjoyable and Pascal for your knowledge and love of your Island it was a pleasure to have some conversations with you and for arranging trips to Curieuse and St Pierre and driving us there and also for driving us to the Restaurant and offering to drive to other places.Your hospitality knows no bounds.Would recommend this to anyone and when we return will definitely be our main stop

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DublinFrank_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Amazing chalet with private beach. The chalet was very comfortable, wide and well cared. Tatiana and Pascal are very disposable to make your holiday a dream. Situated in west cost offers suggestive sunset every evening.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Beautiful holiday.
The chalets are in a perfect position, on a wonderful beach.
The rooms are very well maintained and clean.
Breakfast is good.
Pascal and Taciana, the owners of the chalets have been wonderful: always available and helpful.
The place is good for couples, but also for families.
Great experience.
Highly reccomended

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank doctor_eko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

A worldclass hospitality and a in almost every detail perfect accomodation! The beautiful garden with lovely flowers etc carefully nursed by Taciana surounding the perfect chalets built by Pascal facing the dramatic ocean at Anse kerlan was our great start of Seychelles stay 15 d in november 2011. We can not imagine a better place to stay, if you like us prefere a secluded, serene place to stay with beachview and still close to shops, restaurants etc..
Best grocerystore we could find on praslin was only 1 km away. You will be better of with a car if you like us, like to see the other places around the island (28 km to Anse Lazio or 8 km
Vallé de Mai) Taciana made us the absolutely best meal we had on the whole trip and Pascal and his wife Taciana was some of the nices persons we have ever met.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Kerlan
0.0 mi away
Castello Beach Hotel
Castello Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Anse Kerlan
166 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#4 of 7 in La Digue Island
907 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#2 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chalets Cote Mer
Chalets Cote Mer
#2 of 3 in Baie Ste Anne
272 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iles des Palmes
Iles des Palmes
#3 of 3 in Baie Ste Anne
142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Constance Lemuria
Constance Lemuria
#1 of 2 in Anse Kerlan
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anse-Kerlan Beach Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anse-Kerlan Beach Chalets

Address: Anse Kerlan, Praslin Island 00248, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Kerlan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Anse Kerlan
Price Range: $149 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anse-Kerlan Beach Chalets 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anse-Kerlan Beach Chalets is a small family business. It features a unique Seychellois Architecture and provides you with a home away from home, where you can enjoy the white sandy beach literally right outside your door, also where Hawks Bill Turtles lay their eggs in Peace and Harmony especially in September up to December. Anse-Kerlan Beach Chalets is one of the best places for sitting, relaxing and watching a wonderful sunset all over the year and overlooks Mahé, Silhouette, North, Cousin and Cousine islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Anse-Kerlan Beach Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anse-Kerlan Beach Chalets Seychelles/Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing