We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Moon Light Beach Villa
Ranked #6 of 17 La Passe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The Hotel was well located in the midlle of La Passe, on La Digue Island, the third largest island on Seychelles. Our room was on the second and last floor and at a fantastic view to the beach. The room was very clean, it has TV, ac but no wi-fi. The bead was very big and has a round shape. The service was nice, the reception team was very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 82 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

Staff and Owner very nice people and always with a smile, ready to assist.
We had a mountain view room (with not so nice view apparently, as the view was the ruins of some old houses) but when asked if we can change to a sea view room, the response came positively within minutes!
Although hotel is on the main street of the island, there is no annoying noise, but the sounds of the sea and the enjoyment of watching the locals and tourists biking around, singing and dancing on their music rhythms.
La Digue was our first island to visit in Seychelles, and really if you are ready for exploration you are going to find breathtaking spots... Superb experience!
You definitely need to hire a bicycle to get around!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexandraDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We ate here based on a previous review. We enjoyed the fruitbat and octopus curry as well as the fruity rum cocktails that our waitress, Stephanie whipped up for us. She was a lot of fun and really made the experience a great one even gave us a complementary local fruit dessert. We ran into her later on in out trip on Mahe and was just as friendly and cheerful as ever!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Although we never stayed at this Beach Villa we did eat in the restaurant to get away from the overpriced menu at our Hotel (Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Hotel). An excellent choice of local dishes all freshly made while you wait. We were invited back for their Creole Buffet on a Friday Night and it really was very fresh, plentiful and very tasty. The Staff were extremely friendly and if were to return we would definitely stay in the Beach Villas as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Constantia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed 5 nights on half board option, this was ok and suited our needs.
The breakfast was typical fruit ect and the evening meal was set but a local dish. Personally I thought it was very nice food indeed. There is nothing better than sampling the local delights.
The room was very nice, clean and comfortable with a nice sunset view in the evening.
We found all the staff very helpfully and polite.
Would stay there again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank stuartb0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Overall we had a very good stay at Moonlight. The room was big and clean, with nice terrace overlooking the beach.
The TV did not work, but we did not even report it as we enjoyed the full disconnection and we did not really care.
Small minus (and therefore the rating of 4)- If you opt for the HB option, be advised that you have no choice what you eat (so you have whatever the cook prepared that day), but the quality is ok. Poor choice for breakfast though. Out first dinner arrived cold, but there was no problem to heat it up and the staff are too nice to be mad at.
You can rent the bicycles at the hotel directly and the hotel is a short walk from the jetty (ca. 3mins), so you do not even have to bother to take a taxi when you arrive (unless you have very heavy bags and you don't enjoy walking with them in 30C degrees).
As pointed out above, staff is really nice. They will do their best to assist your needs and always with a smile.
Very recommendable taking into account the value they offer compared with the overall price levels in Seychelles.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wand1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Meerblick ist angenehmer, immer ein Lüftchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna19622018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Passe
0.1 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
967 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel L'Ocean
Hotel L'Ocean
#7 of 7 in La Digue Island
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Casa De Leela
Casa De Leela
#4 of 7 in La Digue Island
150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chateau St Cloud
Chateau St Cloud
#5 of 7 in La Digue Island
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
#2 of 7 in La Digue Island
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Light Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Light Beach Villa

Address: La Passe | La Digue Seychelles, La Passe, La Digue Island +248, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > La Digue Island > La Passe
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in La Passe
Price Range: $209 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moon Light Beach Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established on the picturesque seafront of La Passe, La Digue, overlooking the jetty, bay and the Palme Island, Praslin, you will be comfortably welcome to stay in our standard, double bed rooms and enjoy our authentique cuisine which have been fusioned with continental, Asian and Creole blends, touch and spices which provides the base for the most delicious and nutritious dishes with its exquisite texture, aroma and flavour. We hope that you enjoy the wonderful tranquility, charm and get rejuvenated by the natural holistic beauty and pleasant surroundings, people and landscape of this idyllic small hotel. CORPORATE VISIONTo make your holiday a moment of detente and rejuvenation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Moon Light Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moon Light Beach Villa La Digue Island, Seychelles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing