We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed place to stay with a family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belle des IIes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Belle des IIes Hotel
Ranked #8 of 15 La Passe B&B and Inns
Kazakhstan
2 reviews
“Relaxed place to stay with a family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed in Belle des Iles in January 2013. We spent a very relaxing holidays with family (2 adults and two doughter 11 and 2 years old + Grandparents). Villa is very cosy, clean and has everything you need. Hosts are very friendly and always ready to help you. Fleurange had prepared a New Year dinner with a variety of delicious creole food. She is a very good cook. We also would like to mention that the hosts and their sons are very nice people. You feel like at home. Villa located in a quite and private place in the tropical garden. Not far from one of the most beautiful beaches Grand Anse. La Digue is the most beautiful island in Seychelles. It was our second trip. We will certainly come again someday....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle_Des_Iles477968, Owner at Belle des IIes Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you had a taste on what we had to offer.

Regards,

Fleurange
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    3
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We (2 adults and 1 boy 5 years old) spend 5 nights at Belle des Iles in June 2013. It was amazing! We rented the self-catering Bungalow which was very spacious. The outside area was just great with loungers, sunbeds, chairs and a big area with even our own outside shower. All just for us, so lots of privacy and very relaxing. The Island is truly beautiful and the hectic every day city life seems to be light-years away. There is no noise and lots of nature everywhere around you. The owner Fleurange is very friendly and cooked us an amazing Creole Dinner the evening before we left. Thanks a lot. We would have loved to stay longer and can recommend this place to everybody. La Digue, we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia312659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Belle des Illes is the best place where you can stay during your stay in Seychelles. La Digue is the most beautiful island of the Seychelles. You cannot find so unspoilt beaches with unique rocks anywhere in the world. The beaches look exactly as you know them from pictures and postcards.
The location of the accommodation is very good. Free pick from jetty if you arrange it with Ms Fleurange in advance. The Belle des Iles accommodation is easily accessible from all sides of the island - the beaches, shops, the town centre, restaurants, and evening walks to the centre. If you do not like walking, owners can rent you bicycles. With bikes you can be anywhere on the island just in a few minutes, it is very comfortable. Everyone rides a bike there. We love it! We also used them. (Don´t forget to bring a torch/flashlight.)
Belle des Illes is beautiful accommodation in a garden that the owners lovingly take care about. You will feel like in paradise and you will not definitely want to leave! Breakfast and dinners are excellent too! Fresh local ingredients - the sweetest fruits, fresh fruit juices, the freshest fish. Ms Fleurange is the best cook! Try her tasty dinners and you will see! After tasting one of her delicious dinners (salads, few plates of meal, desserts) you will not go for dinner to any other restaurant on the island.
Accommodation guarantees you privacy and relaxation. Rooms are spacious, stylish furnished, clean. The advantage is to use your own kitchen and the fridge too. You will enjoy comfortable seating in the garden during pleasant warm evenings.
If you need any help with planning your trips around the island, Ms Fleaurange is willing to help you too.
We recommend this place to all my friends who love tranquillity, beautiful scenery, unspoilt beaches, good food and want to relax and feel like in paradise. We have travelled the world, been to more than 60 countries and this is one of the best places we have ever been to! We would certainly like to return to this place in future!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonkeyMonika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lago verbano
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We are a couple over 50 and have been to Belle des Iles for few days, just wanting to explore the island and relax. This b&b is one of the best option you can have: good location, nice hosts and superb breakfast. Fresh food every morning, very good choice of food and fantastic hosts! Fleurange is also a superb cook. And she was also very helpful with the ferry boat schedules info!

We tried her cuisine the 1st night, just to know. Then we never left: you can have fresh seafood every night for 15 euros EACH... Incredible, just delicious. Creole cuisine is now my favourite (and look... I am Italian, so I know what I'm talking about when I say DELICIOUS SEAFOOD). One night we paid 20, because we've got wine. I suggest this b&b to everyone in search of relax. The b&b is family managed, so if you are looking for a 5* resort, this is not the place. If you are looking for great food, nice hosts and personal detailed attention, then this IS the place for you. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank porcelaincrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have stayed in Belle des Iles 8 days and we have enjoyed it very much. Big room above the owners own house was great, outside kitchen and the terrace - great place to relax. Very clean. Accomodation is within walking distance (15min) to the beautifull Grande Anse beach. The owner Fleurange is very nice and helpfull. Really recommended accomodation!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is very nice guest-house on the beautiful La Digue island. Location is good, in a short walking distance from every beaches. Room is big enough with the small kitchen and the terrace. Everything is clean. The owners are the nicest people and Fleurange is really great cook! Great breakfasts and fabulous dinners for the reasonable price. So, we spend there around two weeks and we would like to come there again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dimathetypes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Passe
31.6 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
31.8 mi away
Casa De Leela
Casa De Leela
#4 of 7 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
32.3 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
#1 of 7 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.3 mi away
La Diguoise Guesthouse
La Diguoise Guesthouse
#6 of 44 in La Digue Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
31.6 mi away
Zanboza Guesthouse
Zanboza Guesthouse
#3 of 44 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
31.7 mi away
Pension Hibiscus
Pension Hibiscus
#1 of 44 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle des IIes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle des IIes Hotel

Property: Belle des IIes Hotel
Address: Grand Anse,La Digue, La Passe, La Digue Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > La Digue Island > La Passe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in La Passe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Belle des IIes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Des IIes Hotel La Digue Island, Seychelles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing