We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay. Highly recommended.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buisson Guesthouse La Digue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Buisson Guesthouse La Digue
Ranked #3 of 15 La Passe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay. Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stayed four nights at Buisson.
The garden is very beautiful including fruit trees, plants and flowers. There is two rooms: smaller and bigger. We stayed in the bigger one which is including aircon in the bedroom, bathroom and a small fridge in the living room. The room was beautifully decorated. There is fully equiped kitchen shared with two rooms. You can cook your own food and make coffee whenever you like.

We booked breakfast and dinner which were very plentiful and tasty. Doris cooked different creol food every night which was the best food on Seychelles. The main thing that made our stay on the Buisson perfect were the hosts Doris and Charles. We talked with hosts several nights and got better understanding about the true Seychelles. They made us feeling like staying at home. Doris and Charles helped us to plan our activities on the island and they even booked us snorkeling trip. Charlie is an ambulance man so if something happens the help is near. We recommend to rent a bike for your stay in La Digue. The location is perfect. The shops and jetty are 3min from Buisson. Nearest beaches are 5-10min by bike. We recommend to explore the southern beaches but it's better take the guide.

We stayed Sechelles 15 nights: 6 on Praslin, 4 on La Digue and 5 on Mahe. Afterwards thinking: it would be nicer to stay on La Digue more night and less on Mahe.

You can't have experience like this on 5 star luxury hotel. We highly recommend Buisson.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    11
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
73
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at Buisson, La Digue, and had a great stay.
Having done the 5 star thing on Mahe on a previous trip to The Seychelles, we wanted to experience something a bit more Creole and authentic on La Digue and chose Buisson due to the postive reviews and the very reasonable rates.

The Bungalow is in a great location, just 5 minutes from the Jetty and no more the 15/20 minutes from the stunning beaches ( and they are stunning!). Set back in tropical surroundings, in its own very well kept garden, with numerous fruit trees and herbs surrounding the bungalow.
There are 2 rooms, 1 double with en-suite, the other twin (although can easily be made in to a double), which also comes with a seperate bathroom and lounge area, with sofas, TV and DVD player. We opted for this and were very comfortable and had plenty of room, each bedroom is air conditioned and there is also a fully equipped kitchen if you want to cook yourself, along with a great terrace area to kick back, chill out and have a few Seybrews, breakfast is also served here each morning.

What really makes Buisson special though, is the hosts, Dorris and Charles, who were outstanding in every way. We opted to have dinner with Dorris and Charles (cooked by Dorris) on a couple of occasions and can quite honestly say it was the best food we had whilst in the Seychelles, Dorris's Creole fish was in a league of its own, which I didn't think could be beaten, until she made us an Octopus curry... wow! food was plentiful (we couldn't get it through it all.. and I did try!), and came with numerous side dishes which all were delicious, after dinner we sat on the terrace having a few drinks with our hosts, who go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and make great company.....really nice people.

Wherever I travel I try and pick up a local beer t-shirt as a souvenir (after sampling a few of the local brews), but after searching all over La Digue and Praslin couldn't find a Seybrew shirt for love nor money, having mentioned this to Charles, the next day he had organised a friend of his who works in the brewery in Mahe to meet us at the airport on out way home with 4 Seybrew t-shirts which was a very nice touch! (Cheers again Charles!!), they've fitted into my collection nicely!

La Digue is one of the most beautiful places you'll ever visit, if you're looking for a comfortable stay, with great hosts and very reasonable rates, Buisson delivers on all fronts... We'll be back for sure... highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dosman321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome, italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

La Digue is the most beautiful place to go and the Buison Guesthouse is a great location to be at. It's right around the corner from the Jetty and the main street that has some nice restaurants and giftshops and even a "nightclub" friday and saturday nights (friday with a fun live band). The guesthouse is nicely kept and the room is sufficient. The breakfast was good and above all the owners were super friendly and helpful. There were bicycles ready for us to use as soon as we got there, which is the best way to get around the island. The price was great - excellent value. This vacation was really the best and the Buisson guesthouse helped make it that way!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank renee419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inowroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

Doris and Charles are great people and they really do care about there guests. They cook like a chefs of 5 star hotel. Rooms are comfortable and you almost feel like at home. It has good location, it is not far from great beaches and the ferry. There is aircon in every room and terrace to sit down, chat with Doris and Charls and drink few SeyBrews. I recomend it to everyone. I have never been in such a nice place hosted by such a nice people. They have two rooms, both are really nice but if you choose one, you will have bedroom and living room for your own.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonMarcinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

The guesthouse is nice and very clean with a kitchen and living room (with DVD-Player!). The house is surrounded by a lush garden with beautiful flowers. The hosts were very nice and helpful. They assisted us in everything - and always with a smile from the heart. The value for the price is excellent. We had a fantastic stay at Buisson Guesthouse!

Room Tip: The guesthouse is very clean and has comfortable mattresses, all rooms have a mosquito net and AC/fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank good-vibes-4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Passe
0.0 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa De Leela
Casa De Leela
#4 of 7 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Diguoise Guesthouse
La Diguoise Guesthouse
#6 of 44 in La Digue Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pension Hibiscus
Pension Hibiscus
#1 of 44 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cocotier du Rocher
Cocotier du Rocher
#4 of 44 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zanboza Guesthouse
Zanboza Guesthouse
#3 of 44 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buisson Guesthouse La Digue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buisson Guesthouse La Digue

Property: Buisson Guesthouse La Digue
Address: La Passe, La Digue Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > La Digue Island > La Passe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in La Passe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the price Bed and Breakfast it 70 euro per night for 2 persons ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Buisson Guesthouse La Digue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buisson Guesthouse La Digue La Digue Island, Seychelles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing