We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballybogy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kilmail Country Chalet
Ranked #1 of 1 Ballybogy B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Welcoming comfort, Annie and Brian were busy with their life of farming but took the time to make us feel at home. Large and well appointed rooms. Lots of information sharing about the area, where we could find various food types, local events and attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 71 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

The rooms are immaculate and so welcoming, breakfast is wonderful...but most of all the welcome, enthusiasm and information help is abundant. our age ranged from 9 to 70 and everyone would agree our visit here the very best. Cheers to the hosts. Cheers to the area. Gracious hospitality, Irish cheer!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JANE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Had two rooms here for two nights while touring the northern coast. Innkeepers were very helpful and even provided ponchos when the weather proved to be rainy and windy. Both rooms very similar with nice bathrooms. Had difficulty with the TV in one room and the innkeepers fixed the problem once it was brought to their attention. Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Annie and Brian were wonderful to us, as soon as we walked in we were greeted warmly and given plenty of information about the local area. We had our own plans for the nights that we were there but the hosts sat with us for a minute to discuss and told us about a few things that weren't in ANY of our books. We followed their advice and some of their suggestions became highlights of the trip! It's very refreshing to have someone who genuinely cares about your experience give you pointers that turn out so well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Staying with Annie and Brian is like joining the Watten family. Breakfast will rival anything you might possibly do the rest of the day. And they will bend over backwards to accommodate your every need. Brian set us up for golf and drove us on the beach in the rain. He led us up Glens to waterfalls and to his farm to count cows. None of my family will forget our time with then and of course now they are family too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sing4mySupper1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Annie and Brian could not have been more helpful or hospitable. It felt like we were distant family members meeting for the first time because they did so much for us. They made our visits to places in the area SO much better than if we'd figured things out on our own. For example, one of our favorite things was Brian taking us for a drive on the beach, at night (it stays light out very late here), in the rain! The breakfasts were really delicious and huge, I appreciated the grapefruit. The whole house is immaculate. Our party of 11 family members stayed here and very much enjoyed our stay. This B&B is in the country so you'll need a car, but it's right in the middle of so many beautiful sights--very well located. I highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyMcNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The Kilmail Country Chalet represents Irish hospatality at its best. Annie and Bryan are as gracious and welcoming as one can imagine. The rooms are cozy, comfortable, and clean. Annie's Irish breakfasts are a culinary delight. And the setting is conveniently located near the North Sea and some of Ireland's most spectacular attractions. Put simply, this B & B is exceptionally well-run and Annie and Bryan made our stay memorable and wonderful. You would hard pressed to find finer and more inviting place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottoreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kilmail Country Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilmail Country Chalet

Address: 12 Kilmoyle Road | Ballymoney, Ballybogy BT53 6NR, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballybogy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ballybogy
Price Range: $25 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kilmail Country Chalet is a modern Bed and Breakfast located in the North Antrim Countryside just 4 miles from the towns of Coleraine, Ballymoney, Portrush and Portstewart. Our location makes us the ideal place for a relaxing stay in the country or for a central base to explore the stunning North Antrim Coastline. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing