We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cozy place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Un Patio en Luberon
Ranked #1 of 7 Ansouis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Undoubtedly this is a hotel I would surely recommend. The hosts did their best to make the guests' stay pleasant and memorable. A beautiful historic building, cozy atmosphere thoroughly thought over. And the surprising bonus- evening aperitif made us feel over the moon. Definitely we will come back to stay there. Ekaterina & George

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EkaterinaII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
There are newer reviews for Un Patio en Luberon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 285 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

There are certain things one wants to keep for themselves. Un Patio en Luberon is one thing I wish to keep for myself. Un Patio en Luberon is defined in it's every detail, from the warm welcome, to the decor and to the hospitality of its 3 hosts. Tucked away up on on the medieval village of Ansouis in the heart of Provence, this charming bed and breakfast offers an experience only one can imagine and dream of. I've travelled to many capital cities in Europe experiencing the 5 star hotel chains and I can confidentally say that my experience at Un Patio en Luberon has been the best yet.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyofVersailles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed at Un Patio en Luberon in the tiny Provençal town of Ansouis for the first week of June, and it was truly one of the most beautiful places we've visited. Ansouis is one of France's "100 Plus Beaux Villages"; and looking out over the Luberon from our room, across from the town's bell tower, we often felt like we were part of a dream that might vanish into thin air. The maison d'hotes, in a carefully restored building with centuries of history, was so elegantly decorated that it could have been a "Fine Living" magazine spread. Jean-Michel, Michel, and Stephane all went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. They offered aperatifs in the evening, delicious breakfasts each morning, and even provided an extra espresso to my husband while he sat in the reception area waiting for me to finish dressing in the morning. While Ansouis is very small, it provided a great base for exploring other towns in that part of Provence. We would highly recommend both Ansouis and Un Patio en Luberon for a week that you'll treasure forever.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patandmaryjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Our four hosts were warm, welcoming, funny and charming. All of them are interesting and personable individuals, yet different from each other. Our rooms were beautiful and clean. Fully enjoyed the experience, wish I could have stayed more. Ansouis is small enough you can park outside it and in a short walk be at the hotel. It is quiet and peaceful. Would recommend the Un Patio experience anytime. If you can, have a dinner there too, Stephan is a tremendous cook.
merci.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrotonastick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Accommodation is expensive in Provence as we know from many a previous holiday. Tripadvisor and the B&B's own website led us to believe that Un Patio en Luberon would represent really good value for money and, in short, it did. Staying for a week we paid 81€ for bed and breakfast.

Our room, "Lourmarin", was as good as the photos on the website suggested and its adjoining bathroom was positively palatial. Both of us liked the subtle colours and everything was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was ample and, for us, there was plenty of choice.

Ansouis is one of the most beautiful villages in France and Un Patio en Luberon is a really characterful property tucked away in a quiet back street right next to the clock tower. Don't worry though, the bell doesn't ring at night! The vaulted breakfast room, the dining room with its old refectory table and the spacious sitting room are all there to enjoy whenever you wish.

We dined in on two evenings and once again we were impressed by the excellent value for money. After a complimentary drink and home-made nibbles, we enjoyed four well thought out courses for 27€ with a bottle of good red wine which came from less than a kilometer away and which cost 15€.

The "team" of four guys who run this place were charming hosts. The two of whom we saw the most were Jean-Michel who looked after the B&B itself and Stef who cooked our evening meals. Michel, who smiles from the website tended to be around in the evenings and, just to confuse, there is yet another Michel who does turn and turn about with Jean-Michel in the B&B. For those who need it, Jean-Michel speaks good English.

Our expectations were definitely exceeded and we have every intention of being back next year.

Room Tip: Use the B&B's website to choose the room for you. The descriptions and the photos are accur...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

turned up out of the blue and just stayed one night. free wifi in communal areas. amazing breakfast with hot croisants, freshly made fruit salad, yoghurt, hot drink of choice, cake, cheese, really one of the best i've had. nice honesty bar at night stocked with wine and soft drinks. lovely terrace. very friendly guys who run it, but who didnt speak english. the whole place is a little camp and over the top, but certainly comfy and clean. the village of ansouis is lovely, with a great little restaurant, la closorie - www.lacloserieansouis.com - a village shop, village bar, boulangerie and the 'musee extraordinaire' which is truly extraordinary (open afternoons). also the village chateau is visitable in the afternoons. not a touristy village, which is also why it is so nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nicktrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

My husband and I were in our roadtrip around France and did the hotel reservation spontaneously just one day before each arrival. Thanks to the recommendation in Trip Advisor, we found this Guest House and booked for just a night. But after we arrived in this place, we loved it so much and we asked for another night accommodation and were very fortunate to have it. The house is so beautiful decorated, every details fit together, all rooms are furnished individually. We stayed in Roussilion room, which is decorated in strong red colour just like the houses in Roussilion village.... very very lovely, even the bathroom is very nice decorated.
There is also WIFI facitlity in the house (unfortunately did not work in our room) but we enjoyed sitting at the lovely patio or living room of this house while reading our emails or just chatting with the host with was very friendly.
The breakfast was typical French, small but adequate, and served to our table.
Ansouis itself is a beatiful village, one of many lovely small villages in Luberon, very quite and peaceful, you would think that time has stopped.... Would love to come back again sometimes!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schnutzi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ansouis
8.3 mi away
Domaine de Fontenille
17.9 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 24 in Gordes
263 reviews
15.8 mi away
Hotel la Cle des Champs
Hotel la Cle des Champs
#1 of 5 in Roussillon
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Le Parfum Des Collines
Le Parfum Des Collines
#1 of 1 in Auribeau
217 reviews
5.6 mi away
Domaine Saint Victor
Domaine Saint Victor
#1 of 2 in La Tour d'Aigues
154 reviews
17.7 mi away
Le Mas des Etoiles
Le Mas des Etoiles
#1 of 51 in Gordes
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Un Patio en Luberon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Un Patio en Luberon

Address: 1 rue du grand Four, 84240 Ansouis, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Ansouis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Ansouis
Price Range: $97 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal old inn in the 16th century medieval village at the foot of Ansouis castle.Large, cozy house offering rooms with stylish decor. Special attention to the atmosphere and furnishings chosen.Patio, terrace overlooking the Luberon valley in a very cozy atmosphere.Here everyone can find his favorite place to relax.All rooms with private bathroom. Free wifi internet in the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Un Patio en Luberon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Un Patio En Luberon Ansouis, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing