We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection Plus”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ansouis, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Roving801...
1 review
“Perfection Plus”
Reviewed September 21, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

What a wonderful place and unbelievably warm hosts. We picked this place due to its reviews and location in the middle of the countryside, but we were very surprised at how so perfect our stay was.

Lara and Moudy were outstanding hosts - warm and friendly with plenty of ideas on what to do and see locally when we ventured out.

The property sits in the middle of nowhere and was perfect for us with all of its silence and critters. Exactly what we wanted to clean our brains. Just wonderful. We will certainly be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2018
Thank you so much for your super kind review Chris, and for contributing in such a genuine way to describe Mas Sérénité for what it really is. May I add also that since the beauty is in the eyes of the beholder, in such combination the experience cannot but be positive... Thank you all ! looking forward seeing you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charis K
BRUSSELS
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Paradise in Heaven in Provence”
Reviewed September 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Enjoyed tremendously our stay.
Breathtaking view from our room facing the Chateau d’Ansouis and the vineyards.
The private road leading up to Le Mas Sérénité gave us a magical feeling of well being. The owners were very friendly and always available to recommend to us places to visit. Only stayed 3 days.......can’t wait to go back!
Special thanks to Lara and Moudi for making our stay so memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2018
Thank you so much Mr.Charis for your beautiful feedback and for sharing your experience with others here on Tripadvisor. We love to read that you enjoyed your stay at Mas Sérénité and we look forward seeing you soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greennaut...
Aubagne, France
1 review
“Hawsome”
Reviewed July 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I spent some Wonderful time in this lovely place, where time and space seem to disappear. Perfect to restore your énergies after the stress of everyday life. You will carry the magic of this place for a long while. Owners are very kind and pleasant people speaking many languages.
Je conseille. Idéal pour un weekend en amoureux ou en famille.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2018
Thank you very much Paola for your feedback, it was lovely to meet you and host you at the mas, the adventure continues... see you soon!! à bientôt, baci, ciao xoxo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice P
Atascadero, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love this place!”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent almost a week here on our 3 week vacation in the South of France. We have been to this region 10+ times and Le Mas Serenite is by far our favorite place to stay.

The property is spectacular. When we were first driving through the gate, we were so pleased that the owners were willing to share their very special home and property with us. We were then greeted by the owners (Lara and Moudi) who helped us to our room - which we thoroughly enjoyed. The size of the room was very nice, the bed was so comfortable, and the views from all of the rooms and from the terrace were outstanding.

The property is very secluded and the views are so pretty. We enjoyed the tranquility so much that we wished we could stay forever.

Lara and Moudi are fantastic hosts. They are very nice and interesting people who made us feel very welcome in their home. Their hospitality was fantastic.

We plan to stay at this wonderful retreat on all of our future trips to the South of France.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2018
Thank you so much for this beautiful feedback Janice, you and Victor are wonderful people and such a pleasant company, we feel so blessed having met you. We can’t wait seeing you again! A’ bien tôt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2017
Gentile Francesca, è stato un piacere accogliervi e vi ringraziamo vivamente della vostra recensione su TripAdvisor anche mesi dopo la vostra vacanza, gentilissimi!! Speriamo di rivedervi presto, un cordiale saluto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francybaz...
Villanuova sul Clisi, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2017
Immensamente riconoscenti per la sua recensione. Ospitare lei e la sua splendida famiglia è sempre un piacere, alla prossima!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mari19722...
Salo, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2017
La ringrazio per la sua recensione, anche per noi è stato un piacere conoscerla e speriamo di rivederla presto in Provenza!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing