We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night Time Tour”

Panama Rainforest Discovery Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$105.00*
and up
Panama Canal Eco-Cruise and Rainforest Discovery Center
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in Gamboa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Panamá Rainforest Discovery Center is the main project of the Fundación Avifauna Eugene Eisenmann, non-profit environmental organization for the conservation of birds in Panama. Our objective is to protect the tropical rainforest throught sustainable tourism.We offer bird feeders, a 32 meters observation tower, 2 kilometers of trails, gift sotre and educational programs for students.Most of the staff of the Panamá Rainforest Discovery Center are from neighbouring communities. They are incorporated into the center after going through a training and selection program.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Reviewed January 7, 2011

I have been 5 times to the Panama Rainforest Discovery Center, and I must say, I cannot get enough. Everytime I go I have the most wonderful time. Yesterday, however, I had the unique opportunity to take their night time eco tour. This was fascinating, being a photographer as myself you get to see the jungle come alive at night, and gives you plenty of opportunity to take pictures and learn about all the exiting happenings in the jungle at this time. The guides are amazing, the tour is fantastic, and to top it all off you get treated to some great wine and cheese at the end of the tour, and gives way to plenty of good conversation. I would recommend this very much as it is fun, informative, and very entertaining.

Thank gnovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen A, Director General at Panama Rainforest Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2015

Thank you for your comment that allowing us to constantly improve. In this way we can offer a memorable experience in the tropical forest of Panama, combining environmental education and sustainable tourism.

We are glad that you enjoyed the visit at the Panama Rainforest Discovery Center, and we hope you can repeat the experience soon with us.

And thanks to your support we have won the Certificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 137 of 165 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2011

We had the opportunity to visit the Rainforest Discovery Centre during one of their night time tours and I can definitely recommend it as a unique opportunity to experience the rainforest from up close at dusk and during the evening, where it comes alive with nocturnal wildlife. We had excellent guiding throughout, and it is a nice way to get out of the city on a friday night and do something different. The conversation, the wine and cheese make for a very happy occasion also.

Thank Franco-pty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen A, Director General at Panama Rainforest Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2015

Thank you for your comment that allowing us to constantly improve. In this way we can offer a memorable experience in the tropical forest of Panama, combining environmental education and sustainable tourism.

We are glad that you enjoyed the visit at the Panama Rainforest Discovery Center, and we hope you can repeat the experience soon with us.

And thanks to your support we have won the Certificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

We walked a ways down the roads and stumbled on a couple families of howler monkeys, multiple sloths, beautiful birds, and hundreds of butterflies. The trails (roads) were easy to walk and there are also guided tours and other features to see there.

Thank Caz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen A, Director General at Panama Rainforest Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2015

Thank you for your comment that allowing us to constantly improve. In this way we can offer a memorable experience in the tropical forest of Panama, combining environmental education and sustainable tourism.

We are glad that you enjoyed the visit at the Panama Rainforest Discovery Center, and we hope you can repeat the experience soon with us.

And thanks to your support we have won the Certificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Dalys R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Jaap v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panama Rainforest Discovery Center also viewed

 

Been to Panama Rainforest Discovery Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing