We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
37
51
17
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
37
51
17
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellness area main building house spa children access pools towels number shower reception play set adults
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2018

Each room is very similar, but is essentially an individual timeshare. Room was very clean and had a lot of space. It was a townhouse style condo (2 bedrooms downstairs + kitchen, with living room upstairs). We had a nice view of the ocean through a crack in the trees on one side of the property. The best part for us was the access to the pool, spa, and play areas. The spa area was absolutely great, and we wished we had more time to go as adults. We did spend a lot of time in the pool with our three kids under 8. They had a number of inflatable pool toys and our toddler spent a lot of time in the smaller, warmer kid pool with "beach" style toys like buckets and such.

When we arrived the reception had closed at 6 pm, which was our mistake. So we didn't have the ability to rent our linens that night. Keep that in mind if you don't bring your own sheets and towels.

Definitely go over to the beach on the West side of the island (5-10 min drive). It is absolutely wild. You can walk the ~1 mile through the hard sand to collect mussels and shells until you reach the dunes and the real beach edge. Looks like plenty of people drive it as well, but I was too nervous in our rental car with three little kids.

Overall, the island and the place we stayed was a great get away.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DadColoradoGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

The web sites suggest that this is an hotel but it is a set of privately owned houses sublet by a management company. The houses are clean and adequate but without any amenities . There are no toiletries, towels, bed linen etc and the latter have to be rented separately. The rules for leaving the house are very strict and there is no daily cleaning service. The main building is clinical and breakfast is only served on weekends. As a rental holiday home this is fine but it should not be classified as a hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank pavakeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

Enjoy Resort Rømø is a place where you can relax and enjoy nature with long walks, biking, golfing, running or you can recharge in the wonderful and large Spa area. The houses a modern and clean and with plenty of room both indoor and outdoors. All in all Rømø is worth a visit for a weekend or a week.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank LVOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon C, Marketing at Enjoy Resorts Romo, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Thank you for your very fine and positive feedback, we hope to see you in the future! :-)
/Simon- Enjoy Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Ok, so golfing in Denmark in October is iffy at best. But, as an avid golfer, I was not going to let 50 degrees with 15mph winds and fog and wet conditions keep me inside. When the wind picked up a bit, the fog lifted and I could finally see past 150 yards and have to say that the Romo golf course is very beautiful. Glad I braved the conditions!

The gold tees play 5835 meters and with the cold wet wind, is all you want to take on. The condition of the golf course is excellent! Well marked directions from green to next tee, electric golf carts "buggy's" if you wish and rental club's if you need. Caveat, the rentals are somewhat limited and not the latest design. My bag did not have a driver, only a ladies 3-wood.

Greens were challenging but in good condition. Slow but not bad for Oct. I really enjoyed the design, links style, and overall set up. There is a driving range for warm up and a bar also for warm up.

As a bonus for golfers, this resort also has an outstanding spa to enjoy after your round. Highly recommend both the golf and spa and give an excellent rating for both as well as for the on-site accommodations.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 84dalel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon C, Marketing at Enjoy Resorts Romo, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Hi Dale, thanks for the nice review! We hope to see you at our resort and golf course in the future.
/Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

We visited Enjoy resort Rømø from July 6th, for 5 days.

Upon arrival we found the house very nice (recommendation, chose a house next to the golf course, the view is excellent). But the cleaning was not good, which we pointed out. Among other thing there was a strong smell of p*ss coming from toilet, too bad it took them 48 hours to fix.

The wellness area is really good, with a variety of things to do incl steam sauna, cold and hot bath, massage shower, salt pool etcetera. The staff could be a bit more reactive and clean water from the floor, but no biggie...

The restaurant was a disaster... We had lunch there one day, and we became a bit suspicious when we were the only guests. But we tried it anyway. Big mistake. My fiancée ordered a steak sandwich. The salad had seaweed looking parts, we adressed this and she got a new. I had nachos with chicken, and my chicken was also dry so I left most of it.

During our 5 day stay, we saw no one in the restaurant. And even if the resort was not full, there were many people staying there, and if almost no one visited the restaurant, perhaps this should be a red flag to the management.

This becomes increasingly important since in our opinion, the few restaurants located at Rømø did not impress. At all. This is of course not Enjoy resorts' fault, but when we found the lunch at Legoland to be the best meal of our vacation, it says a lot. And I think that if Enjoy resorts wants people coming back, they need to work on their restaurant.

One more negative surprise they had in store for us. It is clearly stated in the booking that you need to pay for water and electricity. But we are in summer season, how expensive can it get. Well, 70 euros it cost us. To me it is not the money, in the big picture it isn't much. But I do know prices of electricity and water in Denmark ( my mother lives there), and that is robbery. You can't shake the feeling they have played you for a fool.

So, to summarize: nice apartments, great wellness area, not very nice restaurant, cleaning and service level not to the level expected, and don't charge your phone or take a shower, it is expensive!

Date of stay: July 2016
1  Thank magnuswenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lars G, Direktør at Enjoy Resorts Romo, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Dear magnuswenger, thanks for your review.

I appreciate the time you have spend writing the review. We are aware of the challenges with cleaning and working on a daily basis to become better.
Once again, thank you for comments, it is noted.
Best regards
Lars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews