We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday lodge on friendly park”
other travelers have booked this property
Even in winter, it's an amazing view. Come and see the view in Summer!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Even in winter, it's an amazing view. Come and see the view in Summer!
Bright, modern lounge with fabulous ocean view. Bright cosy lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Even in winter, it's an amazing view. Come and see the view in Summer!
Bright, modern lounge with fabulous ocean view.
Bright cosy lounge.
The well equipped kitchen area.
Wake up every day to a view of the ocean!
Comfortable double room, continuing the coastal theme.
Second bedroom also coastal themed.
Driftwood mirror in chalet.
One of the driftwood wall art pieces decorating the chalet.
More driftwood wall decor.
And another!
Coastal themed decor.
You could wake up to this every morning!  What you see is just a snapshot of the 180 deg  panorama!
Driftwood chalet in attractive setting with uninterrupted sea view beyond.
The picturesque location of Driftwood.
Large play area and Crazy Golf.
Clubhouse where you can relax on the terrace while keeping an eye on the children in the play area.
A quiet moment in the indoor pool.
The beautiful woods, on the edge of the Park.  Great walks can begin here.
Looking across the estuary to Appledore from Instow beach, just 20 mins away.
Wonderful 2 mile long beach at Westward Ho! Just 20 mins away. Great for surfing and rock pooling.
You can walk along the coast path from the chalet to this picturesque harbour at Clovelly.
Another stunning beach at Croyde.
The nearest beach at Bucks Mills, just a 3/4km walk through beautiful woods on the edge of the site.
A lovely comment from one happy guest.
Another happy customer!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bucks Cross, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
billbrown...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday lodge on friendly park”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The view fantastic, decor great, fully equipped and spotlessly clean. The owner has thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable. The park is very well kept and there are lovely walks along the coast path. Lots to do and see nearby.Thanks Pat.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Thank you so much Bill for your kind, concise review of your recent stay at Driftwood, and I am so glad you enjoyed your Anniversary. I really do appreciate you taking the time to write it which really helps others when deciding where to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david o
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a wonderful place to stay at”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were fortunate enough to book this lovely chalet on the site which in itself is very well kept . The chalet itself as soon as you walk in was beautiful, tastefully decorated and as previous reviews have mentioned very well kitted out from hair dryer to binoculars. It was also a lovely surprise when you open to fridge to find some nice goodies waiting for you, especially after a long drive. He situation itself is perfect having that idyllic coastline in front of you sandwiched in the valley below. Some lovely walks around and smittended with Bucks Mills and Clovelly.
Thank you again Pam

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: Bizarrely the local town of Bideford was a disappointment,quite run down
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
It genuinely means a lot to me to know that you enjoyed your stay at Driftwood. Thank you so much for your lovely comments and I too love the walks from the Park to Bucks Mills and Clovelly. I hope you will visit again someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climber63...
1 review
“Great place and location for kids”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here with our 2 year old daughter and had a brilliant week. The accommodation has everything you could need and is in a brilliant location for local attractions, particularly for young kids. The pool and park are very close by and were also excellent. The only potential downside was no wifi in the house itself, although you can get free wifi at the clubhouse nearby so that's not a big issue. All in all, we would thoroughly recommend Driftwood to anyone with young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
Thank you so much for reviewing your holiday in Driftwood. I am so pleased to hear that you had a "brilliant week". I hope you will return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
369janeg
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding Family Holiday”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Driftwood is furnished to an extremely high standard and the homely touches really make a difference. We had a marvellous week in the Devon sunshine and the chalet was perfect for our needs and in a great position within the holiday park. We made the most of the inclusive passes as facilities were ideal for the kids. The park is very close to several family orientated activities. Would recommend Pat's chalet to anyone wanting a relaxing break and will certainly consider booking again. Thanks Pat!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
I really do appreciate it when guests like yourself take the time and trouble to let others know what can be expected when staying at Driftwood, thank you. I am so glad you had a "marvellous week" and found some Devon sunshine in this dull and rather wet August!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emitchel2...
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Would I stay here again - definately!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The accommodation was excellent - what can I say. The view when you first walk in the door is breath taking. The accommodation was spacious (2 adults and 2 children) very clean and well equipped - more a home from home. The TV and dvd's kids toys was great as it gave us time to sit on the decking and relax - the kids were well occupied.

The beds were comfortable and although a stones throw from the club house was silent at night.

The park itself is perfect for a family stay with lots of entertainment all day. The pools were great especially the outdoor heated one - this meant the kids could swim even if it was cooler.

The park is located in a brilliant spot as many local attractions are only 10 - 15 minutes drive
away.

Superb place and would definitely book the same accommodation if I returned to that part of Devon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
What lovely comments, thank you so much. I'm so pleased you felt it was "more a home from home" and you enjoyed your stay. I would love to welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, warm with an excellent view”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Good base for holiday, close to local activities, quiet with parking close by. Comfortable property that is maintained to a high standard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful view
Liked least: Weather
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments highlighting many positives about your stay at Driftwood.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Wow, what lovely comments! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of your recent stay in Driftwood. My aim is always to give my guests a cosy, "home from home" experience with everything they need for an enjoyable stay. I'm so glad this is what you found. I hope you will visit again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing