We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bucks Cross
Post
Inbox
Search
“Would I stay here again - definately!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Even in winter, it's an amazing view. Come and see the view in Summer!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Even in winter, it's an amazing view. Come and see the view in Summer!
Bright, modern lounge with fabulous ocean view. Bright cosy lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Even in winter, it's an amazing view. Come and see the view in Summer!
Bright, modern lounge with fabulous ocean view.
Bright cosy lounge.
The well equipped kitchen area.
Wake up every day to a view of the ocean!
Comfortable double room, continuing the coastal theme.
Second bedroom also coastal themed.
Driftwood mirror in chalet.
One of the driftwood wall art pieces decorating the chalet.
More driftwood wall decor.
And another!
Coastal themed decor.
You could wake up to this every morning!  What you see is just a snapshot of the 180 deg  panorama!
Driftwood chalet in attractive setting with uninterrupted sea view beyond.
The picturesque location of Driftwood.
Large play area and Crazy Golf.
Clubhouse where you can relax on the terrace while keeping an eye on the children in the play area.
A quiet moment in the indoor pool.
The beautiful woods, on the edge of the Park.  Great walks can begin here.
Looking across the estuary to Appledore from Instow beach, just 20 mins away.
Wonderful 2 mile long beach at Westward Ho! Just 20 mins away. Great for surfing and rock pooling.
You can walk along the coast path from the chalet to this picturesque harbour at Clovelly.
Another stunning beach at Croyde.
The nearest beach at Bucks Mills, just a 3/4km walk through beautiful woods on the edge of the site.
A lovely comment from one happy guest.
Another happy customer!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bucks Cross, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emitchel2...
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Would I stay here again - definately!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The accommodation was excellent - what can I say. The view when you first walk in the door is breath taking. The accommodation was spacious (2 adults and 2 children) very clean and well equipped - more a home from home. The TV and dvd's kids toys was great as it gave us time to sit on the decking and relax - the kids were well occupied.

The beds were comfortable and although a stones throw from the club house was silent at night.

The park itself is perfect for a family stay with lots of entertainment all day. The pools were great especially the outdoor heated one - this meant the kids could swim even if it was cooler.

The park is located in a brilliant spot as many local attractions are only 10 - 15 minutes drive
away.

Superb place and would definitely book the same accommodation if I returned to that part of Devon.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
What lovely comments, thank you so much. I'm so pleased you felt it was "more a home from home" and you enjoyed your stay. I would love to welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, warm with an excellent view”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Good base for holiday, close to local activities, quiet with parking close by. Comfortable property that is maintained to a high standard.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful view
Liked least: Weather
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments highlighting many positives about your stay at Driftwood.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Wow, what lovely comments! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of your recent stay in Driftwood. My aim is always to give my guests a cosy, "home from home" experience with everything they need for an enjoyable stay. I'm so glad this is what you found. I hope you will visit again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Farhan S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Stay”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a fantastic break at Driftwood. The chalet was clean & tidy and had stunning views of the sea. The host had some good surprises in the chalet.

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2016
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at Driftwood. It's very pleasing to know you had "a fantastic break".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcoming, warm and cosy lodge, great place to stay”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a lovely time at Driftwood, the lodge is lovely, very clean, bright and comfortable. The owner had left many little extras, like tea, coffee, shampoo, washing up liquid. This together with the bright decoration, wonderful view made for a great stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the lounge window
Liked least: The inclement weather
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
I'm so pleased you had an enjoyable stay despite the weather! Thank you for taking the time to write your helpful review which gives others an insight into what they can expect when holidaying at Driftwood.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny F
Congleton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful home from home”
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We found Driftwood via an online search and were very pleased with our booking. When we arrived, we were delighted, absolutely everything has been thought about, even an arrivals pack in the fridge which was very welcome after the long drive!

Driftwood is spotlessly clean and the rooms have all be done to a very high standard, with some lovely creative touches.

The amenities in the complex are great and kept our daughter thoroughly entertained. The surrounding area is beautiful with plenty to do and see nearby. We also ventured a little further into Cornwall as the boarder is only a 15-20 minute drive.

All in all, we would highly recommend this as a holiday destination for couples and families alike. Thank you Pat, for a wonderful week.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style of accommodation, location and amenities
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind comments, and am so pleased you had everything you needed to make your stay at Driftwood comfortable and feel like "home from home". I hope you will return one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke H
1 review
“Absolutely perfect in every way.”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

It's hard to describe this place because it's so good. I stayed with my partner and it was incredible. The view is breathtaking. I only wish I had a longer stay. The chalet it's self is so comfy and cosy, not to mention very clean. It's decor is wonderfully done and gives such a relaxing feeling. It was perfect for our romantic holiday and I will definitely be looking to book it again next year. Pat, the owner was incredibly helpful and very easy to communicate with responding to messages promptly and professionally. It has everything you need to enjoy a holiday, whether you're a couple or a family. Anyone who stays here will have a truly great time. We had our holiday passes waiting and enjoyed full use of the facilities. The evening entertainment was brilliant. I cannot thank Pat enough for providing such an excellent place to stay and excellent service as well.

Date of stay: September 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2015
I could not have asked for a better review than that! Thank you so much for those wonderful comments, which I really appreciate you taking the trouble to write. I look forward to welcoming you back to Driftwood.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing