We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous weekend”
Panoramic views across the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic views across the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Panoramic views across the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Birchington, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
crystallo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous weekend”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were 3 generations having a long weekend away. Seascape is a lovely property and everything is provided down to dressing gowns and slippers; very handy getting out of the hot tub. There was plenty of room for the 9 of us. The children loved the football table and we all enjoyed the hot tub. What's not to like relaxing with a glass of Prosecco watching the sunset over the sea? The Prosecco in the fridge and the basket of Kent produce were a welcome surprise.
We're being really picky, but more full length mirrors in bedrooms would have been welcome. The local beach has plenty of rock pools and Minnis Bay is lovely. Our 5 year old grandson wanted to stay 'forever'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, hot tub and views
Liked least: The bin men failing to collect rubbish!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful girl's weekend”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself & 6 friends stayed here for an annual weekend away. We were really impressed! Plenty of space for us all, very clean, plenty of hot water & a lovely hamper of goodies waiting for us. We were lucky to have had great weather, so sunbathing in the huge garden, with the sea view was lovely. ( maybe a sun lounger or 2 would have been nice, but we were quite happy on our towels). The best thing I have to say was sitting in the hot tub at dusk looking out to sea. Amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian D
2 reviews
“Fantastic property and stunning views. Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had a fantastic time celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary with our 3 children. Accommodation was very good quality and everything needed was available. Views are stunning. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lulumclas...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding property - would highly recommend.”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Set in a beautiful location, the Seascape property was an amazing escape for a suprise weekend. Plenty of space, nice interior and of course the hot tub with such fabulous views is the icing on the cake. Lovely thoughtful touches and great customer care means we will definately be returning. Thankyou.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
be11s
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely property - as always!”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderfully relaxing time at Seascape. The property was very clean and new with lots of lovely space to lounge about. We went with our 2 kids (6&8) and their grandparents so it worked perfectly with comfy sofas and a big dining table for arts and crafts and of course eating. Brilliant hottub with a fabulous view of the sea. Well worth a visit is Quex Park - we went expecting to be there an hour or two and came home 5 hours later! Didn't eat out much so no comment on the restaurants in Birchington itself. Would go again!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic House”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Walking into the house we were greeted with a wow factor...very nice place. Also the touches of a hamper on the kitchen top and a bottle of bubbly in the fridge...excellent surprises!
A very clean, welcoming and spacious house. We were a group of 6 and we had a fab time here. Living areas were perfect, nice size dining table, smart tv's in each room including the bedrooms, and excellent internet too.
Nice hot tub too.....despite the cold weather...!!!
Location was very good and easy to find.
Awesome views of the sea and coast with good access down to the beach and the path.
Would definitely recommend this place....!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Local fish & chip shop (Minnis) were rude when we went in, nothing to do with this property though
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon R
2 reviews
“Amazing weekend”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I booked this as a last minute valentines getaway for a surprise for my girlfriend.

What can I say.... wow

We walked in to a stunning house with amazing sea views.

There was a lovely hamper of local produce and a nice bottle of prosecco in the fridge, which we enjoyed while relaxing in the hot tub.

We both had a lovely relaxing weekend and we will definitely be back for another weekend or hopefully longer with friends or family.

I strongly recommend seascape and Michelle was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing