We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai House

Thai House
Ranked #21 of 39 Restaurants in Birchington
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Postcode is CT7 9AE. Tel number is 01843 841 760
Birchington, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have not eaten in the restaurant, but had takeaways which have been excellent. Food really tasty with subtle spices. Will make sure we eat in next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birchington, United Kingdom
1 review
“thai meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

the thai food was very authentic with lovely sauces.
the staff were very friendly and said that they could flavour
the thai food to their customers requirements
I would recommend this restaurant to my friends

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Brilliant food, wonderful atmosphere. Amazing value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Really enjoyed my meal at the Thai House.
The food was great (ask for extra spicy if you like spice as their dishes were fairly mild).
Lovely atmosphere within the restaurant and the service was excellent.
The best thing is the value, a meal can be as little as a fiver, and for 2 courses its roughly a £10!
Thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant Thai food. Best around.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We've been here several times. The food is always great and the service excellent. Nice atmosphere too, very calm and relaxed.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zetec2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

i only popped in for a take away, but the staff couldnt do more to help me. i had my young son with me who was slightly fracious, they came over to cheer him up also gave him a lolly. was only waiting 10mins for the food. it was still piping hot when i got home and it was beautiful, really fresh and tasty, best thai meal i have had in a long time. and very reasonable prices too

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai House also viewed

Margate, Isle of Thanet
Birchington, Isle of Thanet
 
Birchington, Isle of Thanet
 
Birchington, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Thai House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing