We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very warm welcome”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Birchington, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Philip B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very warm welcome”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

a very warm welcome by Tina.
Everything was made for a 3 days stay without any trouble.
Surroundings of the camping made of a restaurant, slot machines, swimming pool.
Everything to enjoy when rainy,
I would recommend this splace without hesitation. . The charms of the country, just next to the coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2018
Thank you Phillip for your lovely review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to you staying again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed March 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We were made very welcome by Tina , who was flexible, friendly and accommodating. The caravan is spacious, comfortable, warm, well equipped and spotlessly clean. A very nice stay and would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2018
A lovely family, I am glad you had a nice birthday stay, look forward to you staying again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review Carolin, It was a pleasure to meet you both, I do hope you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yvonne570
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful caravan”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful caravan, equipped with oven, full fridge freezer, microwave, and everything else we needed. The three bedrooms are decent sizes, the double with an ensuite toilet. Everything was clean. Situated at the end of the drive it feels very private. The site was shut down for winter and the weather was terrible but we had a lovely time as a family together.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review Yvonne, I am so pleased you all enjoyed your stay. Look forward to you staying in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aimee w
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautifull ”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my partner stayed her for a week over Christmas, the caravan was beautiful one of the nicest we’ve stayed in, everything we needed was there and the central heating was a bonus! Lovely sized and very modern, would defiantly stay again and the owner was friendly and welcoming!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, I am so glad you enjoyed your first Christmas together, alone. Look forward to seeing you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daydream7...
1 review
“perfect static caravan”
Reviewed December 20, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

only spent 3nights in van family get together for a wedding there was a problem with the electrics but tina did tell us about it a few days before we arrived and offered us another van but it was only a 2 bed so we stayed with the 3 bed and we had no problems with the electric the main site is closed and there is a lot of work going on but that was at the top of the site and did not worry us

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2018
Thank you for your review Mr Underwood, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the Wedding, I look forward to you staying again next time you visit with your relatives.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomandem2...
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A fantastic caravan on a lovely site. All the extras you would need. Lovely, attentive owner. Sent our DVD back to us that we accidentally left in the player. The caravan is very nice, modern and warm in the winter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Emily, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I do hope you come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing