We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Nidd Hall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nidd
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Nidd Hall”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Just returned from a 4 night break at Nidd Hall warner hotels , we have been going for many years .From arriving to leaving we have had a wonderful time ,the food has been amazing the choice and standard first class ,entertainment very professional and entertaining ,rooms cleaned to a high standard and replenished daily ,but most of all the staff ,the whole team were polite cheerful and could not do enough for us ,well done to all at Nidd for once again giving us a wonderful break !!

Room Tip: Never had a bad room ,but ask to be in the main house
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 591Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write down your comments on Trip Advisor following your break at Nidd Hall Hotel.

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable break; your kind comments and praise for the team; clean facilities, the amazing first class food and the professional entertainment are very much appreciated.

It was wonderful to read that you found all our team to be polite and cheerful and I have passed all your comments round to all the departments so we can recognise those who go the extra mile.

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Julie

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    420
    178
    62
    48
See reviews for
161
788
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

went to nidd hall with a coach party it was our 2nd visit and it will be the last that I will go on .its the most expensive but the wost one that I have been toour romms were not ready as we arrived early in all the other warner hotels you get greeted with a drink (tea or coffee) but not at nidd hall I was told the room would be ready at 3 pm we arrived about 1.30 .our bags were to be delivered to the room one was but ai had to go and look for mine it was found at 4.45. The room was clean and tidy with tea and coffee in the room,in all the other warner hotels the food was first class but nidd hall was very dissapointed breakfast was just warm some days the eggs were cooked to order so they were hot .the dinner carvery had one choice of meat the veg was cold when I mentioned it I was told it should'nt have been in the week I was there I enjoyed 1 starter . the entertainment was first class if it was'nt for that I think I would have wanted to go home .they realy put on a good show every night

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor and I was sorry that you were dissapointed with your visit to Nidd Hall.

We always take on board any comments that we receive so action can be taken when needed, please accept my apologises for any inconvenince that you may have encountered.

As there are five different rooms types at Nidd Hall Hotel the rooms have differnt times when they are ready and this is why the 3.00 o'clock rooms were not ready at 1.30. I am aware that there was a lack of communication between the groups office and the hotel and this then caused a delay in some suitcases arriving in rooms.

I was pleased to read that you found your rooms to be clean and the entertainment was first class and I have passed this on to those teams. During festive breaks we do welcome guests in all our hotels with mulled wine and mine pies but we do not do this as a standard at any other time and I will look into why this was done before as this has now inpacted on your arrival.

Please be assured that we monitor all feedback that we receive and although we received lots of positive comments about the food and menu, I am sorry that we disappointed you. We do change the menu every quarter and I do hope that it meets with your liking next time and I have spoken with the chef so they can ensure the quality is at the high standards that we expect.

Thank you again for the feedback

Best Regards

Julie

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This was our first visit to Nidd Hall and it will certainly not be our last. We stayed in an historic room , on the second floor which was comfortable and well furnished, strangely the bathroom was on two levels but we soon got used to that. We ate each evening in the Terrace Restaurant which was surprisingly under used with no more than three other couples eating. The food and staff were both exceptional.

We particularly enjoyed the wine tasting session on the Saturday afternoon but to our surprise no other couples attended. Six bottles of wine were still opened, three white and three red and they were not the cheapest wines available two of the bottles being on the wine list at over £30 a bottle.

You have to know your way around Warners to get the best out of any break, We pay the extra for a VIP table, essential if you are enjoying a leisurely meal in the Terrace Restaurant, we also prefer the drinks inclusive breaks especially if enjoying the fine dining restaurant. The entertainment was exceptional, best comedian we have ever seen at Warners and the Sunday night shows, yes two shows the one evening were well performed by talented entertainment team. We have been going to Warners over ten years now and it keeps getting better an better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinewoodblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hello,

Welcome back again to Warner Leisure Hotels and thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor following your break at Nidd Hall Hotel.

All positive feedback such as this is very important to us, as we continually strive to improve the Warner experience with the services and standards we offer and the team are recognise in line with our rewards and recognition scheme.

We can only get better with your continued support and we certaintly appreciate it, you have helped us to evolve the brand and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you again

Kind Regards

Julie

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Great welcome, our room had no heating on when we arrived and took considerable time to heat up, not acceptable in january. We had to ask for the windows to be cleaned due to mould but this was very quickly done.
Watch eating in the Terrace Restaurant its an extra £18 per person plus £3.75 per very small portion of vegetables they dont tell you the veg is extra. Nice touches but not really worth the extra money. Spa is also for local use, on saturday afternoon it was really not clean, soaking wet changing roons with wet tissue on the floor and a horrid overspill of olbas oil in the sauna.
Will do warner again because we loved the surrounding area and the entertainment was fun. 5 star butlins without the kids .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
hI,

Thank you for your comments on trip advisor and I am pleased that you enjoyed your break but was sorry to learn that you had a poor experience in the leisure club. Please be assured that we take on board all comments so that improvements can be made and these comments have been passed on to the team.

Thank you again and I am pleased that you are going to return at a later date.

Kind regards

Julie
Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Just spend two perfect nights a this great hotel. Perfect accommodation,food,entertainment and leisure. The whole short break was both friendly and well organised and we cannot wait to return sooner rather than later.the entertainment was first class and leisure centre and spa were well run and well organised. Every member of staff were polite and the entertainment team professional and very talented. We enjoyed a lovely walk in the gardens with the gardeners who were both very knowledgeable and passionate about the work a labour of love and it shows. The waiter Miro was as star both efficient and funny a asset to the hotel. We will cannot wait to return. Thank you and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your lovely comments following your short break at Nidd Hall Hotel. It was wonderful to hear what a fabulous time you had and I have passed on your praise to all our team members.

All feebdack is important to us so that we can recognise those team members who go the extra mile and Miro will be put forward in line with our reward and recognition scheme.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Julie

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

First time we had been away at Christmas and first time with Warners, we were not dissapointed, from the pleasant welcome (glass of mulled wine and mince pie) to three days well looked after.
We went to the restaurant and chose our table for the week, buffett breakfasts were excellent and in the evening there was a choice of buffet or menu served at the table, again excellent.
The entertainment was first class, with the Rockin Berrys the star attraction on the Saturday, we had a VIP table for that night which had to be booked but we got table service on all three nights, staff were very helpful and courteous you couldn't pass anyone in the corridor without them speaking to you or offering help if you needed it there was even a church in the grounds for Sunday Service again a big welcome.
We had an Historic room, it was quite big and very comfortable

Room Tip: Historic rooms keep you in the main building, ask for a view if you want one
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimlilac10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your commenst on Trip Advisor with regard to your Twixmas break at Nidd Hall Hotel. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable break and will pass on your feedback to the teams.

I can assure you that positive feedback such as this is very important to us, as we continually strive to improve the Warner experience with the services and standards we offer and the team are recognise in line with our rewards and recognition scheme

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon,

Kind Regards

Julie

Julie Bracken
Guest service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Very good value for money this was our second time at Nidd Hall can not wait to go again you are spoilt for choice for things to do during the day you can play outdoor bowls archery and also shooting and very friendly quizzes late afternoons

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent the parking is very good take a compass a bit confusing as all the corri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for writing down your comments on Trip Advisor following your break at Nidd Hall Hotel. It was wonderful to read what a great time that you had and I have passed on your comments on to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to us soon.

Thank you again

Kind Regards

Julie

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nidd
1.1 mi away
The Boar's Head
The Boar's Head
#1 of 1 in Ripley
724 reviews
5.1 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,535 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,259 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
1,367 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
Address: Nidd, Harrogate, Nidd HG3 3BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Nidd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nidd
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nidd Hall is a jewel of Georgian splendour set in 45 acres of landscaped gardens. Enjoy the elegant charms of this Grade II Historic Hotel, perched on the edge of the Yorkshire moors. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hall Hotel Nidd
Nidd Hall Hotel
Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing