We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nidd
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice and relaxing”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at nidd hall over the first weekend in march , the hotel is a beautiful building , and the grounds very pretty, we stayed in a signature room that was clean and fresh , the food was very nice and a good choice, we enjoyed a massage in the spa , and the pool and sauna etc were very nice, the evening entertainment was very good especially Sebastian's cabaret spot on Sunday evening , in all relaxing .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    414
    176
    62
    48
See reviews for
160
772
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed at the Nidd Hall hotel in Yorkshire on the 4th March for 5 days and found ther hotel
really nice,however, the draw back was that the Hotel had the Norovirus the week prior to
our arrival.The staff initiated a Deep Clean over the week-end in preperation for our arrival
and found they done a first class job and was passed by the Medical Authority,in fact we
felt it was one of the safest places to be.Everywhere one went there was Sanitizing Gel
to ensure everyones health.
A lovely hotel to visit as the rooms.food ,facilities were excellent.Also the staff were very
friendly.

Room Tip: Room 138 was excellent as it was big and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shiloh32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Having rested from the Warner adult breaks for about 5 years we decided to have another break having had favourable memories of the past. It would seem that the accountants have taken over.
The hotel generally was kept at an extremely low temperature in all public rooms even though it was snowing and freezing outside. We heard many guests complaining that they were cold. The food although acceptable did not seem nearly as good as previously with obvious savings being made with the menus. A typical example was a delicious sounding Coffee and Walnut Crumble turning out to be a piece of budget cake of indeterminate taste with custard. The breakfast buffet however was on the other hand extremely good and tasty.

The rooms were reasonably clean although not spotless and the decor was beginning to look a little tired. The bathrooms were again functional but with budget fittings and in fact the shower itself was of such simple design as to use the bare minimum of water, to make showering purely a basic procedure requiring a much longer time to adequately cleanse and de-soap. The meanest accountant driven economy however has to be the fact that after the allocated shampoos and lotions were used then fresh ones had to be PURCHASED. No doubt stemming from the age old guest practice of "stealing" unused toiletries. This seemed a little petty in view of the prices charged

On the plus side the staff were excellent with particular mention going to the entertainments crew and our table waiter.

Generally the hotel was very pleasant if a little rambling set in nice grounds and located in a very pleasant area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MerlinCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta USA
Level Contributor
567 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

You really need to know what you are going to before you book, so your expectations are met. I am 50 years old and took my 80 yr old parents for their anniversary - I was by far the oldest person there! They loved it, I found it all rather aged and lacking. The rooms are clean and bathrooms modern. The buffets are bland and disappointing, but my parents thought they were awesome! The fine dining restaurant was great, although costs extra is well worth it. The music was too old tie for me, but again my parents loved it (getting the picture?!). One thing for sure, the staff are excellent, young, bright, from 5-6 different countries and very friendly. Grounds are lovely but on a steep slope so hard for the older folks to get around. I used the Spa - the treatment was good, but spa lounge area is very poor. Work out room as FREEZING as was the games room - the entire property struggled to keep warm but they did have extra heaters.

To sum up - the old folks will love it, but if you are younger than 60 and want to go for a romantic weekend away, this is probably not the place to go.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Expattraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
After reading your comments I’d like to say thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry that you did not find the temperature for the Gym.

We have many different types of breaks which attract different ages of guests. From Star Breaks to 80’s themed weekends, Bowls Breaks to Spa Weekends we cater for both relaxed and more lively breaks. This also means we get a wide range of guest ages ranging from 21-91! Usually, the weekend breaks attract a slightly younger age group to the midweek breaks but it depends what you’re looking for from your holiday. We pride ourselves on being able to recommend based on your individual needs, so we’d be delighted if you called one of our lovely hotline team members (who know the properties like their own homes!) would be able to suggest the perfect break for you.
I don’t agree that you couldn’t come and enjoy a romantic weekend as we often get many couples who do so.

It’s good to hear your parents had a lovely time and I am delighted you chose Nidd Hall Hotel to celebrate their anniversary.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon,

Rob Jenkins, General Manager

Posted by Michelle Holdsworth, Guest Relations Manager on behalf of Rob Jenkins the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We have just come back from the Buddy Holly tribute weekend.
Lovely weekend from start to finish. Nidd Hall is a lovely building, set in extensive grounds (not that we lingered in them long as the weather was rotton!).
We had a Signature room, clean, spacious, big comfy bed.
The staff are, without exception, friendly and helpful.
The food was lovely, great choice. All menus have the choice of being served at the table or help yourself.
We won a music quiz, and our prize was tickets to the Wine Tasting, which is usually £8 a head. We had a great afternoon, plenty of wine and expert advice from Josh.
The Buddy Holly band were on the Saturday night and were great, performing all the favourite songs from the 50's as well.
The entertainment team are truly talented; acting (vignettes during the the day), singing and dancing. They did a fantastic tribute to the Musicals on the Sunday.
We have seen many West End shows, and any of those performers could warrant a place on a London stage.
We would definitley return, but we want to sample some more Warners Hotels first!
first!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Visited nidd hall on M others day weekend. Enjoyed the hotel , good service, good food.In house entertainment excellent but where oh where did they find the singer who was with Julesband.just not good enough. spoiled the weekend..good job Buddy / crickets where absolutely fantastic.

Room Tip: Signature room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spookymoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

All comments either negative or positive are read and shared with relevant team managers. I am sorry you did not enjoy all of your entertainment across your break.

I hope this does not deter you from visiting us again in the near future.

Michelle H, Guest Relations Manager responding on behalf of Rob Jenkins, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just returned from a short stay at Nidd Hall Hotel. This hotel, one of Warner's character/historic hotels, was very comfortable with high standards of cleanliness. We were well served in the restaurant, with plenty of choice which was very satisfying. All staff were very polite and helpful and always on hand if you needed them. There is plenty of entertainment arranged for you throughout your stay if you wish to participate. The entertainment team were very professional and presented the evening shows very well. Overall we had alovely weekend despite the weather and would certainly return to this and other hotels in this chain.

Room Tip: We had a courtyard room which was outside the main building, it was a lovely quiet room and was clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nidd
5.1 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,495 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Boar's Head
The Boar's Head
#1 of 1 in Ripley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
3.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#17 of 30 in Harrogate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
Address: Nidd, Harrogate, Nidd HG3 3BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Nidd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nidd
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nidd Hall is a jewel of Georgian splendour set in 45 acres of landscaped gardens. Enjoy the elegant charms of this Grade II Historic Hotel, perched on the edge of the Yorkshire moors. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hall Hotel Nidd
Nidd Hall Hotel
Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing