We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A LOVELY PEACEFUL PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nidd
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clitheroe
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A LOVELY PEACEFUL PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our first visit was in june this and we enjoyed it so much, we booked again for June next year before we left. BUT... we hadn't been home very long before we decided to go again in Sept for a three night break. Nidd Hall is a great place to stay as there is something for everyone. The staff are friendly and helpful, the food was good and plentiful and our room was very comfortable and clean. The house is amazing and a walk in the grounds is so relaxing. If we have one gripe, I'm afraid the towels in the bathroom were ,very hard and a bit rough on the skin. As my husband is elderly and finds walking difficult a signature room on the ground floor was ideal for us. We've now booked for Christmas..... Roll On

Room Tip: When you are booking, tell the staff what your requirements are and they will reccomend the most sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    426
    179
    65
    52
See reviews for
173
807
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at this hotel and I have to say it was like being in a care/old people's home! We felt very out of place. We had a historic suite which was spacious but for the money was very disappointing...not even a bath? I would expect a bath in all rooms particularly when paying extra for a suite.
The restaurants were excellent and so were the staff. The spa and swimming pool are in serious need of a facelift though and are old and dingy. We wouldn't return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauramatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Well, where shall I start....?!
Nice enough grounds, next to a very nice area of Ripley and Harrogate.
Shockingly basic rooms and decor for the price charged !
If you are younger than 75 you will probably find yourself the youngest person in there !
Having got two restaurants one was closed and all the people were cramped into one area
"cattle class" holiday camp style. I have enjoyed forming " intimate relationships" with other hotel guests due to the close proximity of the tables in the restaurant ! Menu was very basic both at evening meal and breakfast.
Really enjoyed a trip and guided tour at Ripley Castle.
Would not recommend as a gift for a celebration of a special occasion unless you are celebrating your 90th birthday, would have a mid afternoon drink in the garden but dont bother staying !
NOTHING SPECIAL !

Room Tip: book Swinton Park instead !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank big mama v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinross
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This was our second visit here and this time we were staying in the courtyard. The room was lovely and very well equipped with clean towels every day. The food is very good, all the more so when you consider for how many they are catering . There really was something for everybody. We have two reservations about the dining experience..... the tables are very close together and access to your table is not always easy depending on how far out some diners insist on having their seats which only serves to make the cramped space even tighter. Given the age and mobility of some of the guests, this is a major concern. Our second is with the wine list. Whilst we do not consider ourselves to be wine buffs, we did feel the price compared to the quality of the wine was out of line. I dont know if we will stay again due to the cost.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marrob48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elstow, Bedford
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is our 4th visit to Nidd Hall, this time took friends who had never been to a Warners break before. They loved it and said they will definitely go again and give the cruise ships a miss, a lot less hassle!
Loved the improvements in the garden, i.e. the gym equipment hidden around each corner.
As usual the food was great, the staff wonderful, we had the most helpful waitress who was Spanish, who told us her husband was a chef in the kitchens, she was delightful, nothing was too much trouble. The room was kept immaculate, the in house entertainment was excellent, not so keen on the comedian(sorry not my cup of tea). Thankyou Nidd Hall for a lovely break.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have been to Nidd Hall twice. Both times have been excellent. Once you hit the entrance gates you can feel the grand atmosphere of the place and the Hall is so impressive when you drive up and see it for the first time.

We stayed in a Historic Room and had a reserved parking place marked 'MRS SIMPSON'. We found this very amusing, however, it was very handy as we were right outside of reception and if we ever left the hotel our own parking place was always there for us. We had the biggest, bed ever, we could have slept lengthways or widthways!!!!

The grounds are really beautiful. The building is so interesting, huge ceilings, grand staircase. The historic room was really luxurious, two complimentary small bottles of wine and water were left out for us.

The dining room is well equipped and we could pre-order yet more wine which was on our allocated table each night. The food is very good.

There are numerous things to do, darts, table tennis, ten pin bowling, target shooting, dancing, singing, etc etc. and of course, the leisure centre which has a very nice large swimming pool. The entertaintment at night is very good. The Nidd Hall Players are so happy to perform and do various talks and plays throughout the day, which are in context with the Hall ie Edward was rumoured to have met Mrs Simpson at Nidd Hall and that story was 'played' and told, really well.
The own downside is the chairs which are so packed in the concert room and they are really uncomfortable. The show was so good that I did not notice how stiff and sore I was until the show ended and then it was "oh lets limp to the next comfortable seat".

Excellent, break, yes a bit expensive for two people but you do get what you pay for and it is well worth the money..

Room Tip: Pay extra for that bit luxury and get a Historic Room we were in Room 2 just above the grand stairca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is the second Warner hotel we have stayed at this year, Littlecote House being the first, and it didn't disappoint. From arrival to departure we were looked after in fine style by the hospitality staff and entertainments team equally. Such a wide range of activities and entertainments all perfectly aimed at the 40 something guests made this a memorable celebration of our 30th wedding anniversary. The entertainments team, resident comperes Paul and Katy in particular, were attentive and seemed genuinely interested in the wellbeing of their guests providing everything from very informative historical tours of the grounds,through quizzes and dancing lessons, to stunning and energetic evening entertainments. The restaurant team, particularly our waiter Sebas, were delightful and provided outstanding service with a very high standard of cuisine. Even the maintenance staff were very friendly and obviously take a pride in the upkeep of what is a top class venue. Rooms are of a typically high standard and well maintained. Ideally situated for a host of local visitor attractions I would recommend Nidd Hall as a perfect base for sightseeing. To be honest though, we were reluctant to leave the hotel as so much was on offer, After two great experiences with Warner hotels under our belts we, like so many others, will probably go on to visit the rest of their venues in the hear future. Well done Warner.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the stable yard can be a little noisy with early morning deliveries but if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davenlorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nidd
2.9 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
3.0 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#6 of 30 in Harrogate
1,722 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
3.1 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#18 of 30 in Harrogate
2,760 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#9 of 30 in Harrogate
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
Address: Nidd, Harrogate, Nidd HG3 3BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Nidd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nidd
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nidd Hall is a jewel of Georgian splendour set in 45 acres of landscaped gardens. Enjoy the elegant charms of this Grade II Historic Hotel, perched on the edge of the Yorkshire moors. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hall Hotel Nidd
Nidd Hall Hotel
Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing