We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb one night break at Potters”
Review of Potters Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopton on Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Potters Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I took my mother to see the World Bowls Final at Potters. The whole experience was excellent. The resort was extremely busy and the staff worked tirelessly to provide top service with a smile. The food quality was excellent and I am still trying to work out how they can serve so many meals at once in a huge restaurant and offer a menu rather than ask you for your order the day before ! Very impressive and did not have the "mass cooking effect " found in other larger establishments. The entertainment was first class and the theatre company put on an amazing show and this was at the end of a build up of bowls events throughout the week !! I can only think they are all shattered now we have all gone home ! Until the next guests arrive that is ! . Well done to everyone at Potters and for those considering a visit don't forget the gym and swimming pool, both run by efficient friendly staff .

Room Tip: Didn't book the bungalows but they looked nice. We stayed in a premier room at the hotel on sit...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan186306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,550)
There are newer reviews for Potters Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,205 - 3,211 of 4,550 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

We spent a week at Potters for The World Bowls.Our accommodation was in Bungalow Plus,we had a King size bed,which was so so comfy, arm chairs, TV, Tea & coffee facilities, even a fridge. The room was warm, clean & well decorated, as was the bathroom.There was no shortage of hot water. The whole of The Resort was well looked after. We enjoyed lovely food, a good selection at each meal. Our waitress Chloe was very friendly, as were all the staff we met. Evenings were spent in the Theatre watching The Shows,which we really can say were top class. We enjoyed our stay so much we've booked for next year. This really does seem to be the home of bowls. Might have to come back sooner.!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

want a family holiday with great hotel and entertainment this is it. visit Gorleston beach for a great walk. the night life is well good, play bingo after dinner is a must.Food is well above average for holiday camp style holiday.every thing you need in 1place.

Room Tip: all rooms are great.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IANBARKER_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Just returned from 3-day break at Potters during the World Indoor Bowls Championships. Very high standard of accommodation, meals (plentiful in quantity and super quality of food) , entertainment, and friendly staff. Have booked again for 2015!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GeoffreyM593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Fantastic again, excellent food, drink and the shows Are brilliant. we have been a few times now and it always spectacular. Staff are friendly, we always have a great time and always want to return. Thank you Potters.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

first time at potters biggest hotel room ever staff friendly, food above average,bar prices reasonable. the sitting areas were comfortable and clean cleared often. the reception staff were very helpful any bags too large were taken direct to rooms. overall a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: they all look good in the hotel there are also brick built chalets but cannot comment on them, a bit...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bowlermac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

first time at potters what can i say this place has it all,cannot fault the staff nothing to much trouble.the food is one of the best ive been to cannot complain if anyone comes out of there and says thay are hungry there is somthing wrong with them. accomidatation is good but next time i would go for bungalow plus.this holiday has got all that you want well done potters'

Room Tip: as i said there is a basic bungalow,is fine but bungalow plus is much better,only minor cost to upgr...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank brianh977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopton on Sea
2.5 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,076 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#5 of 10 in Lowestoft
353 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
514 reviews
24.8 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
891 reviews
18.7 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potters Resort

Address: Coast Road, Hopton on Sea NR31 9BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hopton on Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Hotel Class:5 star — Potters Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Potters Leisure Hotel Hopton On Sea
Hotel Potters Leisure
Potters Resort Hopton On Sea, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing