We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Potters Resort
Nearby Hotels
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Cliff Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pier Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoria(Great Yarmouth)
$80
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Carlton Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
$119
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (5,310)
Filter reviews
5,310 results
Traveler rating
4,338
682
182
51
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,338
682
182
51
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest endworld bowlstheatre companymark brewerevening entertainmentterrace barten pin bowlingchristmas showthe penthouseexcellent entertainmentholiday camphotel roomtable tennisbrilliant weekendmid week breakcourse dinnerrecommend potters
Filter
Updating list...
4,003 - 4,008 of 5,310 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Have just returned and wish we were back there x We have had the most fantastic time once again, food outstanding,our waiter Paul really made our Christmas we had such a great laugh with him ,he was so attentive to our children who are a bit fussy with food and nothing was too much trouble x As always the staff are fantastic and work so hard to make our break a memorable one x Potters Theatre company WOW WOW WOW !!! west end standards could not ask for better entertainment x so many activities for the whole family to take part in and its all included in your stay x The Potter family must be so proud of all who have been involved in making this lovely resort HOME x

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Went with 2 couples who had not been before and they too were really impressed. Atmosphere throughout was great. Staff friendly, food excellent and plenty of it. Overall fantastic break. Lovely location too as on bus route to places of interest. Groups at this break and the choreographers excellent and mixed with the guests which was nice.

Room Tip: If less mobile request bungalow close to main amenities but in the summer its nice to have bit of a walk to accommodation nearer the sea - and to walk off that food and drink!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We have recently been on a Mon to Fri break at Potters travelling with Nova Tours and had a fabulous week. There was 6 of us and it was a first time at Potters for all of us and we couldn't have been more impressed with this wonderful resort. There is so much to do its imposssible to be bored. The food choice and quality is wonderful especially when you see how much they are catering for (over 1,000). One of our party was Celiac and another Diabetic and both were catered for very well. On arrival we were greeted with a glass of muled wine and a mince pie which was a nice touch. The entertainment was very good - my only gripe was that the entertainment room should be tiered down to the stage as we struggled to see the shows properly towards the back of the room and we had to stand up a lot of the time and this would ensure that everyone has a good view. We stayed in the single bungalows that had recently been refurbished which were very comfortable and kept spotless by our housekeeper Sharon. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We went at the beginning of December for a Christmas weekend.
We have been to Potters before and have previously stayed in a bungalow, but this time we decided to upgrade to the deluxe hotel room and were glad that we did. The room was really big and had a large bathroom. There was loads of storage space, a large tv and comfy seats. We were on the first floor so had a balcony plus a sea view. The room was very clean, as was the whole resort (outside the grounds are kept very well too).
The food, as always was superb, with a really good choice.
One of the things we always look forward to is the evening entertainment, and we certainly were not disappointed. On the Saturday night it was the Christmas Spectacular which was fantastic. Also Mark Brewer and the comedy team always get you laughing out loud.
We had a fantastic time and cannot wait to go back again.

Room Tip: recommend hotel rooms
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NightsOut11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The staff were so helpful and pleasant nothing was too much trouble. The single bungalows were great everything you could have wished for. Overall Potters is spot on couldn't have wished for more and the restaurant is beautiful. We went for a line dancing weekend and it was excellent ... Very well planned. Will definitely go again and can thoroughly recommend it

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews