We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Potters Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopton on Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Potters Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Been many times very good all round. We were upstairs in the garden resturant this time and it was very hot, our friend almost fainted, would not want to sit up there again. Always like the Gallery resturant but it was not opened again

Room Tip: Always stay in the hotel but saw one of the refurbished chalets looked very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishnorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,878)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,588 - 3,594 of 4,878 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

Great value for money. Entertainment high class. Food very good & lot's of choice,freshly cooked & high to a high standard. Staff friendly & accommodating. Overall great value for money & a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I have previously been to Potters with the girls on exercise and dance weekends and have always had the most enjoyable time. This was my husband's first visit and he was not disappointed. As usual, top class food, staff, accommodation, daytime activities and of course entertainment with Mark Brewer and the team and the Potters Theatre Company. You could not ask for more! Look forward to my next visit, THANKYOU POTTERS! Highly recommended to all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shelley811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We were a party of 12 and have experienced many line dance weekends at various holiday camps, this has been one of the best. Although a little more expensive than our usual it was over 3 nights, starting Friday afternoon which was also unusual until Monday morning.We were able to use the other facilities which many any of us did, unlike other places here there were other things we could do if we didn't want to dance.The place was clean, the staff friendly and the whole place nicely set out.The food was excellent and much better than we'd normally expect, varied and certainly no complaints, if anything we had too much to eat and didn't dance it off!
Our only slight disappointment was the temporary dance floor which had been put over the bowls floor, we did expect better, the proper dance floors were good but this isn't where we were dancing.However we would all go again as we all had a great time.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger and have larger showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

As a group of 12 of us went for the Christmas Show one night stay on the 8th December. We could not have had a better stay. Polite helpful staff, great show and disco to follow. A great time was had by all of us from the moment we walked in the door. The room was just perfect, lovely comfy bed and tons of room.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beyond the norm of a hotel. Even the bungalow we stayed in last year as like dream...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We had a wonderful couple of days (1 night) relaxing, and getting into the Christmas spirit with the warmed mulled wine and mince pies that greeted us on arrival, the 5 course meal was superb and with a bottle of wine too the whole break was excellent value for money, The Christmas Show was amazing and almost equal in quality to the Thursford Christmas Show, it was made even more special by Leanne Mitchell returning to her roots to amaze us with her voice. We were never left wondering what to do, there's plenty of activities for everyone. We would certainly recommend Potters to anyone and we hope to be returning next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Japo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We have been to Potters several times now and have never been disappointed,the basic accommodation is adequate very warm and comfortable the food is fantastic,staff efficient and friendly,plenty to do during the day and a brilliant show in the evening,what more do you want !!We cannot fault it and would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank happy712013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopton on Sea
4.5 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
524 reviews
24.7 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
941 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,113 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
962 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potters Resort

Address: Coast Road, Hopton on Sea NR31 9BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hopton on Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Hotel Class:5 star — Potters Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Potters Leisure Hotel Hopton On Sea
Hotel Potters Leisure
Potters Resort Hopton On Sea, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing