We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Potters Resort
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)(Great Value!)
$61
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Cliff Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pier Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoria(Great Yarmouth)
$81
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Lodge Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,308)
Filter reviews
5,308 results
Traveler rating
4,337
682
181
51
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,337
682
181
51
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest endworld bowlstheatre companymark brewerevening entertainmentterrace barten pin bowlingchristmas showthe penthouseexcellent entertainmentholiday camphotel roomtable tennisbrilliant weekendmid week breakcourse dinnerrecommend potters
Filter
Updating list...
4,357 - 4,362 of 5,308 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My wife is disabled after a stroke and there was no hassle or problems and the staff were so helpful and friendly. We have been a few times in the past when she was well and she has always enjoyed it but we were not sure how it would be after her illnes but she loved it. The room was perfect and dining in the restaurant was no problem at all with the wheel chair.

She has always enjoyed swimming and was a very good and strong swimmer so it was great for her to be able to use the pool and know it was safe.

I have always reccomended Potters and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Our Bungalow was very warm and much smarter than expected. Clean. Everything worked. The food on offer was top quality - no small portions. Service staff excellent - friendly, helpful, really lovely people. Entertainment top quality. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves even though it was freezing cold and wet outside. Enough to do without spending money. A truly restful break. Only let down was the coffee served at the meals, but, in comparison to everything else was forgivable. I'd return and we normally holiday at a minimum of 4star around the world.

Room Tip: We had the last but one room at the complex, closest to the football field and walk to the beach, but, it was an easy walk back, albeit a bit dark. If you have difficulty walking ask for a closer room, but, all is wheelchair accessible too.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very good holiday, excellent service from staff, helped me enormously when i had hurt my back - taking me to the hospital and picking me up afterwards, then helping by changing a chair and matress late at night in our room so i could rest. Good choice with meals and good service and a good variation of things to do during the day. I would recommend a holiday at Potters to anyone, it was a very enjoyable stay, and I will return soon.
Thank you Potters.

Chris & Kim Rice

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This event is now our yearly visit and words cannot express how much we are grateful to Potters for hosting this and looking after us with good food, entertainment and friendly helpful staff.
It goes without saying that we have booked again for 2014.
We bought a friend with us this year and they have also booked in for 2014
Even if bowls is not top of your agenda, there are many more activities to indulge in

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCSRowans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Have visited Potters for over 20 years and have never had a bad experience. Went to a sports weekend in October 2012. Played badminton, squash, short tennis, golf,swam, gymnasium.The list of sports is extensive and professional coaches were on hand to give us helpful hints. The food is fantastic and the entertainment terrific. We have been so many times the staff know us and are our friends. Throughout the stay you are made to feel special.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews