We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique location for very specific vacation goals”
Review of Potters Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopton on Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Potters Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A unique location for very specific vacation goals”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

As a recent participant at the World Indoor Bowls Championships, I really enjoyed the 7 nights i spent at this resort. The resort has fabulous amenities if that is all you are looking for. The indoor carpet for bowls is superb as is the indoor swimming pool and sauna, the squash courts and other recreation areas. In many respects, the resort reminds me of a cruise ship with its shows, its enormous dining area and the average age of those vacationing there. We were accommodated in one the annexes - about a 100 meter walk from the main building. This accommodation is basic - no telephone or internet in the room. The resort is situated a short walk from the beach. The sea water is freezing however the walks along the beach were envigorating.

Room Tip: Request a room in the main building. This may be more expensive but it may be worthwhile for the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harrisgelkana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,560
    612
    167
    44
    50
See reviews for
1,661
1,157
39
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,660)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I had a night at potters early in december, we stayed for 1 night and loved the experience the food was exceptional and the evenings entertainment was brilliant. The resort itself has lots to do although it specialises in carpet bowls and holds the world indoor bowls competition in January.

The staff all seemed very friendly and we will gladly go back again.

Room Tip: They have bungalows but also there is an hotel on site for a few pounds extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

what a nite fantastic food in the restuarant.then what a show .first class performs. by all the actors and actress. highly recommended,a visit not to be missed. a very quiet location but have seaside resorts to either side. have stay here before and seen other shows but nothing as good as the show on the 5th january 2013

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawford, Essex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

we had a family holiday like we do every year, here at potters the first week in January. Laughed, ate and drunk for the whole week and enjoyed many of the activities, all free, all of the entertainment daytime and evening (evening shows needs a whole page to itself, fantastic and you'd need to go to London to see better). first time we have stayed in the Hotel and not chalet, never have i stayed in such a large room, three of us stayed in it and still room for a 3 piece suite coffee table etc. such incredible value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gourmetgrazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We arrived for the re-union weekend at the beginning of January so wasnt expecting an up beat time but we was wrong. The partying was still in full flow and we wasnt slow to join in. We decided to stay in the hotel part of the complex which we found very comfortable and had a larger than average room with a jacuzzi bath. The beds had memory foam matresses and we had a fridge, trouser press and coffee tea making facilities also in the room. We had three meals a day and all the staff were really friendly and helpful in the restaurant. The food was good too.
The entertainment was great, with professional singers and dancers and of course Mark Brewer, we didnt know what was going to happen next! There is lots to do during the day such as shooting, archery, swimming, keep fit, golf and lots more. I thoroughly recomend a stay here

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room near to the complex if you have difficulty walking or small children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have visited Potters many times and always had a really good time. Plenty to do in the day and the entertainment in the evening is excellent and the food second to none. What gives it that bit extra is that you can either book for a "one night special" a "4 night showbreak" or a "2 night weekender".

Room Tip: I like the Hotel, but the Bungalows have everything you need and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton Colville, Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Although based in Hopton-On-sea a little known village between Lowestoft and Great Yarmouth this hotel deserves a five star rating. It is run personally by the Potter family who give a service second to none. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JohnRSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopton on Sea
2.5 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,066 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
890 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#3 of 10 in Lowestoft
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
501 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
336 reviews
24.8 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potters Resort

Property: Potters Resort
Address: Coast Road, Hopton on Sea NR31 9BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hopton on Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Hotel Class:5 star — Potters Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Potters Leisure Hotel Hopton On Sea
Hotel Potters Leisure
Potters Resort Hopton On Sea, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing