We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Dray House

The Dray House lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Dray House lounge
View of lounge from bedroom The bedroom with king sized bed and LED reading lights
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
The Dray House lounge
View of lounge from bedroom
The bedroom with king sized bed and LED reading lights
View of lounge from kitchen doorway
Comfortable Eames chairs
Shower room with large heated mirror toilet and bidet
Large walk in shower, sink and illuminated heated mirror with shaver point
Kitchen with ceramic hob, electric oven, fridge with freezer compartment, sink and washing machine
The Dray House entrance
Shared garden with table and chairs
Large drive with designated space for guests to the left of the apartment
Footpath running along the North wall of Pagham Harbour Nature Reserve at sunset
Pagham beach sweeps from Pagham to Bognor Regis
Chichester Cathedral
Weald and Downland Museum
The Dray House entrance
View of the mud flats, Pagham Harbour at low tide home to thousands of birds
West Dean Gardens
Goodwood Festival of Speed
Goodwood Revival Meeting
Cass Sculpture Park - Goodwood
Weald and Downland Autumn Fair
Slindon Woods
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pagham, Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jinpeat
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 7, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The accommodation is exactly as described and very clean and comfortable. There is plenty to do and see in the area and the local bus service is pretty good in to Chichester!
Lois is very welcoming, helpful and generous too.
A lovely find!

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandwsiss...
Farnsfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal holiday accommodation”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Very comfortable and well situated accommodation. The surrounding area is full of interest with plenty of places to visit. Our highlights being Fishbourne, Bosham and Arundel Castle. There are plenty of good eating places nearby, we found The Lamb to be very good value particularly on a Thursday, which is locals night. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. We were blessed with excellent weather which all made for a fantastic time.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenga...
West End, Honduras
1 review
“The Dray House Pagham”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Superb accommodation very luxurious and all our requirements catered for. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. The beach and harbour were a short walk away. Lots of places within close driving distance. We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah P
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I would recommend this accommodation, it is very clean with a comfortable bed and kitchen well equipped.
We were able to the local nature reserve and towns easily.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David9991...
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visited 3 times now and counting - this must prove a point!”
Reviewed December 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have now stayed at The Dray House 3 times and each time we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay (apart from the last time when the weather was rather inclement!) However The Lamb PH provided its usual fantastic meals and service.
As usual Lois and Michael were on hand but even they couldn't stop the rain!

Date of stay: November 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel671...
1 review
“Our 2 week stay”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The accommodation has everything for an enjoyable stay.The kitchen work-space is lacking in surface area but adequate.Everything is very modern but seating is rather low for the older person.We were made to feel very welcome but getting off and on the peninsula at certain times was difficult.Probably not for the older generation.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard G
Burton on Trent. Staffs.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best Holiday rental we have stayed at in West Sussex.”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful location with easy access to Chichester a gem of a town, also all coastal towns from Portsmouth to Brighton in the east. Luxurious holiday rental managed by Owner Lois and family all very helpful and welcoming. We visit West Sussex often and now that we have found this gem we will confidentially book it again and again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing